We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Tirolia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Tirolia
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel and we enjoyed everything very much. It is definitely worth staying during the week if you can as the weekends can be very busy. As on our first visit we found all staff members to be friendly and efficient without being intrusive. I find the spa area to be excellent and its nice to see that used towels etc are promptly removed. The breakfast buffet caters to every possible wish and is of very high quality. We did not eat dinner in the hotel this time but will on our next visit. It is a lovely gesture to give departing guests a small gift of home made jam, we are very much looking forward to our next trip to K'bühel and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyrumpff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Mr. Rumpff,

thank you very much for your nice words.
We truly enjoyed reading your feedback and are very delighted that our little parting gift appeals to you.

We are also very much looking forward to welcome you back, to indulge you with our culinary delights at our restaurants.

In this context I would like to recommend you our events calendar on our homepage, where you can find our upcoming culinary events.

Kind regards,

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    92
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
93
235
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asten, Österreich
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Nice Spa hotel for a long weekend. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast buffet is out of this world. The staff in the spa area is knowledgeable and service minded. The poolarea (in- and outdoor) was really nice and it was great to mix swimming with steam sauna and relaxing on one of the comfortable chairs.
The hotel restaurant Eichenheim is highly recommended. The Golfbistro however did not match the standard.
It was an exceptional weekend and the price makes sure we will do this on special occasions only ;-)

Room Tip: The rooms are great. High floor is best but you basically cannot be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austroswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for this nice feedback. We are grateful to receive your comments.

We love to see that you are satisfied with our staff and the level of service offered, especially with our spa and the restaurant Eichenheim.

I am very sorry to read, that you have not been satisfied with our Golfbistro. With the choice of our three restaurants at the hotel we try to find the right culinary delight for every guest of us.

We are looking forward to welcome you for your next special occasion at the Grand Tirolia.

Best regards,

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Let me start by saying that the Hotel Rooms and Facilities are impressive and high quality. The Golf course is likewise and very much worth the experience. The staf were, on the whole pleasant. My problem was that there was building work going on that pretty much destroyed the SPA ambience. I also fell foul of the mis-understanding what the pre-booked half-board entailed. If you decline the set menu for the golf bistro, you still pay for the half-board, but get the Bistro meal at half price. This does make the bistro food very expensive. I reccomend not pre-booking the half-board to get around this problem. When things went wrong (which for me they did a lot) the staff were not empowered to do much about it. I have been assured that this will change.
In summary, very impressive but not particulary homely corporate Hotel. Very good facilities, but does not compare in hospitality terms with the more family-run Hotels in Austria.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d_smith_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Mr. Smith,

thank you very much for your feedback. We like to see that you like the hotel in design and style.

I am very sorry to hear that you got disturbed by the noise of our rebuilding and about the misunderstanding with your half board.

We still hope to welcome you at the Grand Tirolia again, might be for a round of golf in summer time.

Kind regards,

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very nice hotel with beautifully designed rooms; the pefect blend of alpine style and modern design, absolutely nothing to fault. The bar at the reception is a bit on the small side. The gournet restaurant is amazing, I would not be surprised to see it awarded a Michelin star if it keeps to those standards. Food was very innovative and excellent wine list. Spa was very good too.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, which I shared with pleasure with the rest of the team.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the hotel especially the spa area and our gourmet restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at the Grand Tirolia Kitzbühel.

Kind regards,

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

It would be almost impossible to find fault with this hotel. The rooms are large and tastefully furnished, with large balconies out to the magnificent views. The bathrooms are huge, with a large bath and a great rainfall shower. The wellness facilities, including the indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, steam etc are immaculate. The location is beautiful and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Also for Austria, where it is rare to get a really comfortable bed, the beds are fantastic. All in all, this hotel is definitely amongst the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodJunkie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Foodjunkie66,

thank you very much for this wonderful feedback.
We loved to read your comments about our design and facilities.

It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay as best as possible.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at here in Kitzbühel.

Sincerely,

Jessica Peiler
Grand Tirolia Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in August. We booked a superior double room and it turned out to be as large as a suite in many other hotels. The bathroom was similarly large with a good separate shower room. The hotel has a large indoor/outdoor swimming pool (with sunbathing area) and what looked to be an impressive spa, though we did not use its facilities. We were on half-board terms and ate every night at the hotel; which turned out to be a highlight of our stay. The meals were excellent (typically a choice from 3 for each course) and the staff were friendly and efficient. Because it was a hot, sunny August we were able to eat in the courtyard outside of the restaurant which has views of the golf course and the mountains (facing the Hahnenkamm station). The heat did however highlight one deficiency, the surprising lack of air conditioning in the rooms. On one of the days it reached 35C and this was followed by a sultry night. Even having the balcony doors wide open was not sufficient. Had the architect forgotten that Austria has hot summers? Another, more minor, quibble is that the wireless internet signal was weak. Upgrade your routers!
We played two rounds of golf on the surrounding course. It is a good but challenging course with some great views to console you for the unusual number of balls you will lose. Unless you are very fit, a buggy is recommended not only because of the inclines but due to the distances between some greens and the next tee.
We hope to return; but maybe when it is a bit cooler.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear mmmgolf,

thank you very much for your positive respond. We really like to read that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Tirolia and could play 2 nice rounds of golf, even when it was a bit exhausting, because of the challenging course. We are also happy to hear that you had some lovely evenings at our restaurant Eichenheim and could have a relaxable evening at the hotel terrace and dinner there.

We do know about the problems of our air conditions in the room during the summer time and will replenish them as soon as possible.
The same we will try with our wireless connection.

We would love to welcome you might be during the winter season for skiing.

Sincerely,

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I spent 3 nights in a suite at this hotel with my wife and 2 children in July 2012. It was in the middle of the week so the hotel was very quiet and peacefull. First the room: The suite was superb. A very vast room with chairs, TV and a complete window wall giving on the large (25 feet long and 15 feet wide terrasse with an incredible view of the mountains surrouding Kitzbuhel. The living room is also very large with a L-shaped sofa (hide a bed), a dining table for 4, TV, ... On the terrasse you find a table to eat and 2 long chairs to rest. 1 rest-room and one full bathroom complete the suite which is very well decorated. Only problem was with the lighting system which was not working properly, they had to unplug 8 undermount lights in the living room which would blink on and off even if the switch was off. A similar problem in the shower and the room where the lights would blink or shut off and on completely. It was never repaired during our 3 nights stay. You have to take advantage of the in room service which is very nice, everything was fresh made (even the pastas) and delicious. The breakfast in the morning was also succulent, the eggs benedict, the sausages, ... Service is exemplary. Now the pool and spa area. If you need a retreat to relax, this is the place. The pool (inside and outside) is superb. There is a turkish bath just beside the pool. Water jets beside and in the pool give usefull massages. There is a very complete and large spa with saunas, ... on the other side of the large pool area. For North Americans we are not used to see peole naked everywhere in this section, this was a draw back, they call it a "no linen zone"... The surroundings are wonderfull, I tried the driving range which is at the entry of the property. Took a lot of time to be able to get a set of golf clubs to be lended to me and the children, very strange for a golf club. The place is expensive but worth every penny. Parking just beside the hotel is ideally situated. The hotel is a 5 minutes drive to old Kitzbuhel (without traffic).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montcalm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Mr. R.,

how delightful to hear that you had an impeccable stay with us and thank you for your outstanding rating.
With pleasure we will share your feedback to our entire staff.

I am very sorry for the inconvenience with the lightening in your room, but unfortunately we had to order some replacement parts and it took us a while.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.4 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
2.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
2.2 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
2.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Tirolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tirolia

Property: Grand Tirolia
Address: Eichenheim 8-9, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Tirolia 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Tirolia Kitzbühel offers its guests 82 tasteful decorated rooms combined by tradition and modern.The Resort is located on the edge of Kitzbühel, in between an 18 - hole golf course, A Leading Golf Course and also provides their guests relaxation at the 1500 m2 Grand Alps SPA.At the three restaurants of the hotel you will get indulged by regional and fresh products.In winter time they offer a ski shuttle to the ski lifts: Hahnenkamm, Kitzbühel Horn and Jochberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Tirolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Tirolia Golf & Ski Hotel
Grand Tirolia Golf And Ski Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing