We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Tirolia
Nearby Hotels
Schwarzer Adler(Kitzbuhel)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gamshof(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
324
116
48
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
116
48
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicedeluxe roombistro foodlarge bathtubnappy binbaby toiletriesplay golfjunior suitluxury resortbeautiful hotelprofessional and friendly staffwonderful spabusiness triprelaxation roomaustrian alpsski shopalpine style
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Couldn't fault the hotel one bit, was made to feel welcome from beginning to end. All aspects of the hotel were better then ever expected. Only thing I will say is the naked sauna can make u blush but just go with it, your in Europe;)
Best hotel we have ever stayed in.
Dan H

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Dan H,

thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback with us.

We are pleased to read your positive words and to see that we could beat your expectations.
For your next visit we can recommend you our private spa suite which also is equipped with a private sauna if you prefer your privacy.
We are looking forward welcoming you soon back to Kitzbühel.

Kind regards

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My 11 friends and I had a wonderful stay at the Grand Tirolia in May. It was off season so it was a very quiet but relaxing visit. We all enjoyed the spa very much - that was probably the highlight of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Chenger,

thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about your stay with us.

We are pleased to see, that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us, especially our Grand Alps SPA.
We would love to welcome you back at any time, here in Kitzbühel.

Kind regards

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent quiet location; award winning SPAs; professional and friendly staff; excellent cuisine and nature overlooking dining room; modern, clean and very confortable rooms. Near hiking trails for mountain lovers and excellent golf course .

Room Tip: Forest facing rooms are quiet and make you feel part of nature.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Lucien B.,

thank you very much for your comment to your stay at Grand Tirolia.

We really enjoyed reading your feedback, which I also shared with the entire staff.
Your feedback is a wonderful effort for the service we render.

We are looking forward to welcome you back, soon.

We are sending heartily greetings to Canada

Kind regards

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

As usual we use to prepare our ski trip very early before the season. This year we all UAE Skiers group decided to go to Kitzbuhel in Austria (130 k from Munich Airport).
The hotel Grand Terolia was fantastic hotel. Great services, lovely Restorans, unbelievable Spa and huge green waking place around the hotel.
The room was very clean in a daily, the the space of the clothes store was very big and suitable, the view of the room was relax and lovely and the weather was perfect.
The very good thing is the ski shop was attached to the hotel with variety of all ski needs and equipments.
I highly recommend this great hotel for skiers and family holiday.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Khadim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Khadim1,

thank you very much for your remark, which you shared with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We really enjoyed reading your positive comment about our staff, spa and room- thank you very much therefore.

We would be very delighted to welcome you at the next ski season or even in summer, where Kitzbühel is offering a lot of nice hiking tours or you can also enjoy a round on our beautiful 18 whole „Leading Golf Course“.

We are looking forward to see you soon and send kindly greetings from Kitzbühel to UAE

Sincerely

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We visited the grand Tirolia for the first time this late ski season 2014 for 5 days. It was a pleasure staying in a hotel that 'Has it all', professionally run as a hotel should be, accommodating staff,nothing was to much trouble. Food amazing, it is obvious the Chefs take pride in producing excellent results and the restaurant staff are equally conscientious when serving with pride.The spa and pools and gym are maintained and a pleasure to use.
We will certainly visit again. A big thank you to all the Grand Tirolia Team
Frances and Marcus from Lincoln

Room Tip: The rooms are all positioned well and very private, as there are 3 lifts and separate service lifts.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Frances D.,

thank you very much for sharing your expierience about your stay at Grand Tirolia with other travellers.

We enjoyed reading your comment and are very pleased to see, that you have enjoyed your stay of 5 days at the late ski season in our hotel.
We really appreciate your positive feedback in order to our kitchen, Spa and as well as for our accommodating staff.
Positive feedback is always good motivation and confirmation of our efforts on our service.

Kitzbühel in summer is also very beautiful and provides nice hiking trails. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon. Da kannst du nicht nur wandern anführen. Kitzbühel bietet ja schließlich viel mehr. Also entweder du führst ein paar sachen an z.b.
And provides e.g. nice hiking trails, challenging golf courses, and many other ….

Warm greetings from Kitzbühel

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews