We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Overrated”
Review of Landhaeusl

Landhaeusl
Ranked #16 of 94 Restaurants in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Totally Overrated”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Went there with a family of 10, upon a recommendation for apparently the best Wiener Schnitzel in town. Wasn't convinced at all, also all the other dishes were disappointing. The tastiest item on the table was the Radler! Lousy, unfriendly service, felt unwelcome. Don't think I'll ever visit again.

Helpful?
4 Thank Laras404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Austrian Food”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It's a great place to try the local cuisine. Portions are hearty and service very warm. We were a big group but everyone was pretty happy with their choice of food. It was our first meal of the trip and so it was a good start. Highly recommend the Schnitzel and the Tyrol special chicken platter - can't remember the exact name but it was outstanding. Austrian beer from the tap was pretty good as well. One drawback is that it is Austria and quite a few people were smoking inside the restaurant which was not ideal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blueunderthebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Tyrolean establishment”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Very tyrolean style restaurant. Little bit more expensive than some of the others we visited. Food and service were very good. Remember to book a table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 0baz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Spaetzle!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is a great place to experience Austrian food. When we arrived in the evening they were booked out but they have this hut just next to the restaurant with a bar and two tables. We ended sitting there and had good fun. It was really cozy and the Spaezle brought in a pan were delicous!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chica_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best Wiener Schnitzel”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We ate the best Wiener Schnitzel in Tirol! It was tasty and big.
We were there 2 times, but always earlier, because we heard that it is difficult to get free table in this restaurant, We had to eat fast because of the next people.
So here eating is better if you reserve a table

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller12347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landhaeusl also viewed

 
Kitzbuhel, Tirol
 

Been to Landhaeusl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing