We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer holidays”
Review of Hotel Edelweiss

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kitzbuhel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Edelweiss
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
scottish borders
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“summer holidays”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were recommended by a friend to stay at this hotel because he goes every year, Well i can see why this is the best three star hotel we have ever stayed in. The owners cannot do enough for to make your stay great, and the food is excellent.The train station is only a five minute walk away, and every night at your table there is a list of suggestions for the next day of places to walk to or visit, you could recommend the Edelweiss to anybody.Well done.

Room Tip: go on a diet two weeks before your visit, you will need the space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    32
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
69
211
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have been to Austria 8 times now and this Hotel is the best we have ever stayed in. all the reviews are correct the owners are so helpful the food is great and local and the friendly atmosphere is infectious it is like the country a breath of fresh air .

The only but is the hotel is next to the railway line and our room was on that side and the trains woke us up .but when we approached the owners they did their utmost to accommodate us and were able to move us to the other side of the hotel .and the other room was given to someone who had requested that room so that shows what doesn't suit one will another.
Top place would definitely stay again cant wait ,Ian & Julie

Room Tip: The railway can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrestonWalker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from yet another one week stay at the Hotel Edelweiss in Kitzbuhel. We are frequent visitors to Austria and we are well used to good Austrian hospitality, but this hotel has to be the friendliest we have ever stayed in!! The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable, the food is brilliant, and the service is second to none. The owners Klaus and Veronika really go out of their way to make you feel very welcome and to enjoy your holiday from start to finish. We will definitely be making a return visit in the near future. Draper family from Co.Durham.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank brancepeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just returned from an excellent two week stay at this family run hotel. We had a room overlooking the front of the hotel with a lovely view of the mountains. The room was always clean and tidy. The food was excellent and plentiful. All the staff were very helpful and courteous. The owners, Klaus and Veronica, spent time every day chatting to all their guests, making good suggestions about walks and visits and even checking train and bus times for planned excursions. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to return ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineandVernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is our most favourite hotel in all the world. It is a small family run hotel with the best customer service I have ever come across. The owners Klaus and Veronica are the best hosts you could ever wish to encounter. The rooms are always clean and tidy, meals are plentiful, varied and delicious. Klaus and Veronica always want you to get the most from your holiday and and will give you the most suitable advice for you to get the most out of your stay. We have traveled on a package holiday and always seek advice from them rather than the company reps as there knowledge of the local area and there ability to judge your needs and ability are superb. If you want a great holiday do not hesitate to use this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bundicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have just returned today from this hotel and we had a great holiday. Hanz, Veronica and their team were great. Nothing was to much trouble. The room was lovely and the food was very good. It was really full board as you could help yourself to the breakfast menu for your packed lunch. It would be very hard to beat this hotel; I will definately be going back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in May 2014. I had a single room with a balcony which overlooked the front of the hotel, from which the views were lovely. The room had a flat screen tv with several English channels.Everything is extremely well run in this hotel. At meal times your hosts give you the best attention.They are happy to bring your next course straight away or allow you to have a rest. My dairy-free diet was catered for with the provision of soya milk and dairy-free soups.There was an extensive choice for breakfast, including hot options. For dinner there was a choice of 3 main courses, preceded by a soup, a salad buffet and a starter. It was handy to be able to make your own packed lunch from the breakfast buffet, free of charge. There are plenty of tables and chairs outside where you can relax and partake of the free afternoon tea and cake. I left wishing my stay had been a bit longer. I can recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LakeHopper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.5 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.9 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.2 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss

Property: Hotel Edelweiss
Address: Marchfeldgasse 2, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edelweiss 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing