We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This 3 star hotel deserves to be 5 star.”
Review of Hotel Edelweiss

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kitzbuhel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Edelweiss
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“This 3 star hotel deserves to be 5 star.”
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Booked this hotel after reading such positive reviews. We were not disappointed in any way. Hotel is near main ski lifts and bus terminal for all other ski areas. Food was so good. The afternoon tea with soup, tea, coffee and cake was lovely between 3 and 5 pm. It was a time to reflect on the days skiing events, good and bad! Breakfast was excellent with rolls to make up yourself to take whilst skiing. I have never had that before. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. If we go back we would only stay here. There were so many people who had returned time and time again, it was like one big happy family. The rooms were small but you go skiing or walking so that is not a problem for us.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M.C.Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    32
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
69
212
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingdom of Fife
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

This is second time in 3 years have stayed at hotel...Food and service still very good and hotel is clean. Chatting with other guests we discovered that over 60% are returning guests. Klaus(hotel manager) is very helpful with information regarding best places and times for skiing and his wife and other staff always enquire about your day. Will be our first choice if we return to Kiztbuhel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This was our second ski trip abroad, first ski trip to Kitzbuhel Austria and we searched the internet for a reputable value for money hotel referring our search finds to Tripadvisor as a point of reference. Hotel Edelweiss looked like the perfect place with good recommendations and we corresponded directly with the hotel owners Klaus & Veronika via e-mail. Right from the word go, they were helpful, friendly and informative and our requests or questions were answered promptly.
I spent eleven nights in the hotel with my wife & two sons (age twelve & nineteen) and I can really commend Klaus on his professionalism and sincere passion he has for his business & his guests. We were really treated so well and again nothing was too much trouble for Klaus, Veronica or their extended staff.
The hotel has a warm personalised feel about it, has a great setting, and only a five minute walk to the Hahnenkammbahn ski lift & train station and +/-10 mins from Kitzbuhels quaint old town centre, with all the upmarket boutiques, sport shops & hub of Kitzbuhels night life.
The hotel food was great and certainly more than enough to eat, a large breakfast buffet daily and skiers may pack their lunch rations for the day from the breakfast spread. Tetra Pack Cold drinks were also supplied, which is great when taking a break on the slopes. On returning from a hard days skiing, Soup, tea/coffee & cake was supplied, and guests gather in the relaxed atmosphere of the lounge to eat, drink, read, chat or catch up on e-mails/Facebook as the hotel offers free Wi-Fi access in the lounge area. Dinner is a well organised affair with Klaus & staff on hand to look after your every need. At the breakfast table you make your food choice for dinner from the set menu for the evening meal, which works well. The hotel does serve a Monday night buffet.
The hotel has adequate ski facilities in the basement, ski racks, boot warning racks with easy access from inside the hotel. The rooms are somewhat small, yet comfortable & cosy. Each room has a small television with mostly Austrian/German channels & BBC news. It also has the local weather channel to check out the conditions on the pistes.
We sincerely had a wonderful experience at Hotel Edelweiss and can honestly recommend this Hotel to any ski traveller, couples or families looking for value for money accommodation with a wonderful Austrian feel backed by warm, professional & passionate host in Klaus & Veronika and their team.

Thank you!

Vince & Family - George - South Africa

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VinceJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We staied in this hotel for 1 night.
Good aspects:
Very nice hall with warm atmosphere
Nice room
Bad aspects
We decided to have dinner in the hotel.It was awful and poor !
The same for the very poor breakfast.
We had the iimpression that everything was done just for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FraFraVenezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2010

As a solo traveller, on this occasion to Kitzbuhel, I was delighted to find myself in the Hotel Edelweiss for a number of reasons...

helpful, friendly, hospitable and caring hosts/staff as well as a truly spectacular location together with comfortable accommodation and friendly/caring fellow residents.

I am a Worldwide traveller and have done so on a solo basis many times, however never have I felt so fortunate to have found a sanctuary such as the Hotel Edelweiss.

You will not be disappointed with what the hotel and area has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon England
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We spent two weeks and can confirm all the points made by previous reviewers.
The attention to your personal needs has never been bettered at any hotel we have ever visited.
Klaus and his wife, Veronica have such a happy and attentive team that nothing is ever a problem and they all work so very well together to give what for us was an unbelievable experience and introduction to Kitzbuhel.
The food quality and choice was excellent and it,s preparation was brilliant. Very extensive free packed lunch and afternoon tea/coffee and cake.
Our room 208 was new and was very comfortable.The room was facing the railway line and as mentioned on a previous report the sound of trains could be troublesome to a light sleeper, but we both enjoyed unbroken sleep with the balcony door and bathroom window on full vent at night,
Free Internet was available in the Lounge.
The bar was well stocked and drinks very reasonably priced together with the daily allowance of 2,20 euros made them exceptional value.
There is an extensive drying room in the cellar with very good drying facilities.
In the summer there are very good local cable car and bus tickets at any 3 days in 7 unlimited local use for 42.50 Euro's and 6 days in 14 for 60.50 Euros. One day we used 8 cable cars all within our daily ticket. With both tickets you get unlimited local bus use for the full 7 or 14 days.
Also avalaible are group train tickets. There were 4 of us and any anywhere ticket was 28 Euros. Avalable on most OBB trains but not Euro City or Intercity Express. This meant on two days when we wanted a rest from walking we went to Innsbrucke and Salzburg for 7 Euro return each.
I would have no problem recommending this hotel to any one who enjoys outdoor adventure or a peacefull holiday just relaxing and viewing the beautiful countryside or spending time amongst the large choice of designer and outdoor shops.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burtoncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaydon, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Having just returned from another holiday at the Edelweiss it still suprises me the amount of effort Klaus and Veronica (and their wonderful staff) put into making everyones holiday one of the best they have had. Anyone visiting for the first time can rely on their excellent advice on suitable walks and transport times. The chef Svetto excells himself and can accomodate any dietry needs. The location is great just a short walk from all the amenities and the hotel has a wonderfull shaded garden to relax in the sun. This is a 3 star giving excellent 5 star friendly service . Once again well done all at the Edelweiss.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stonedcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.5 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.9 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.9 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.2 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss

Property: Hotel Edelweiss
Address: Marchfeldgasse 2, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edelweiss 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing