We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow - Ski - Silence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A R&C hotel as a R&C hotel should be. I can not realy find any item which should / could have been better (I I have to find one: it was to warm in our junior suite :) ). We stayed for 4 nights.
1. Location: idealy placed - not to close but close enough to the city center (Shuttle service if required). 2. Rooms: well equiped and spacious. 3. Restaurant(s): high quality food 4. Breakfast: extended choice 5. Ambiance: relaxed, friendly but still distinct 6. Service: professional
So: continue the good job

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lialis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

Suite is great, location is not bad 10 minutes walk to the centre, food selection is not large, more or less more gourmet but nothing special for kids, breakfast is good but in my opinion it's not a 5 star hotel, it's over priced for the facilities, there isn't a fitness, no kids club, no ski hire,no play room. Staff is very friendly. It's more for couples and elderly people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LVT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was looking to organise a last minute ski holiday and luckily came across the Tennerhof which had availability at a reasonable rate. The booking process was quick and easy.

When I arrived, I was met with a warm welcome and guided to a great room with nice facilities. The room was equipped well - tv, minibar, safe, sockets etc. The tv had a wide choice of about 30 channels - CNN being the English option. Wireless Internet along with public Internet stations and a printer were available below the reception.

Communal areas were very nice and gave a good atmosphere - especially the bar in the evening with live background music performances. A good sized pool with hot tub and selection of spa treatments was a nice bonus that I hadn't realised when booking. I also made use of the ski store.

I sampled the delights of both the breakfast room and restaurant. My evening meal in the restaurant was superb! The garden areas look like they would be fantastic in the summer. It is far enough out of the main town that it is quiet and peaceful but still close enough for convenience.

Kitzbuhel is a good resort and the Tennerhof is within a short, pleasant walk although a complimentary mini bus is available to shuttle guests. I arrived by train, to the main station which is a short journey down the road or a 20minute walk - very easy. The mini bus takes guests to the lift but given the conditions, I walked on a couple of occasions to the closest lift (5 minutes) where ski rental facilities are available. This side of the mountain has fewer runs but have me a good day of skiing. There was no snow at the lower levels during my stay but it may be possible to ski down to the lift or straight from the slopes to the hotel given its location.

I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel and will likely be returning myself.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night on 17th Sep 2011. The hotel staff was very friendly. view was excellent. breakfast was very good. we were provided free shuttle service to and from the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brekha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Last week we spent a wonderful night at the Hotel Tennerhof in Kitzbuhel (Austria).

Nestled in the Austrian Alps, a mere 2 hours drive from Munich, we stayed here for one night having picked up our new BMW from the BMW Welt in Munich as part of their European Delivery Program (http://www.bmwusa.com/Standard/Content/Experience/Events/EuropeanDelivery/default.aspx)

The hotel is exactly what you would imagine a large alpine challet to be, 2-story, wood with beautiful colorful flower baskets draped everywhere.

The scenery (even without the allure of snow) is simply enchanting, as the town is nestled between lush, green hills...

The interior of the tennerhof is "traditional" alpine style, as are the rooms as well. The staff could not be more friendly and accomodating, and their english is perfect so there is no need to struggle with language.

Our room was on the ground floor, to one side of the hotel, with charming decor and furniture fitting as you would expect the alpine theme.

The bathroom was large, if a little "galley" style, with a much appreciated shower with plenty of hot water etc ... which was very welcome after a 10 hour flight from Ca to Frankfurt, a layover there, and a short hop from there to Munich, finishing up with the drive ...

We had a drink on the outdoor patio, next to the restaurant and bar, listening to the church bells echo throughout the valley as the sun set well behind the hills, and the moon danced along the ridge opposite the hotel.

We decided to dine at the romerhof's restaurant, more casual than the tennerhof's prix fixe menu that evening, so a short walk across the gardens past the inviting outdoor pool and along a quiet street led us to dinner.

Although quiet that particular night, the restaurant/bar looked like the sort of place that would be buzzing at the height of the tourist season. The menu is very casual and representative of austiran fare (spaetzle) and the local red wine was reminiscent of a dry zin!

of course strudel was the dessert of choice!

The bed (king sized) comprised two single mattresses and delicous individual down comforters which coddled you to sleep.

breakfast is served in the main restaurant with great views of the valley from your table; it consists of the usual continential fare of cheeses, meats, breads etc, as well as some wonderful cerals, preserves, fruits and yougurts (not too be missed); in addition of course one can order eggs, etc ... all served by charming wait staff.

All in all, the Tennerhof was an oasis of alpine comfort for a couple of weary travelers on their way from Munich to Nice ... we would recommend it heartily

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LarryCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Pluses: superb front desk staff, outstanding breakfast, beautiful property with many extras, very good restaurant if not outstanding, with somewhat absent-minded wait staff.

Minuses: no Wi-Fi in rooms, no AC during an unusually hot spell. Walk-in shower would have been preferable to slippery, narrow tub with shower head.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I have been going to Tennerhof for twenty years. My wife's family has been going there for nearly 30. That alone should say something. To be clear, this is a five star resort that is still small enough to be exclusive but not necessarily pretentious. We have always felt at home in this rather large farm house with its beautifully decorated rooms, flowers, personal service, excellent pool, sauna, and steam room, and an attention to detail that feels personal.
The hotel is a family run affair and it has passed on to the next generation. This has created an awkward phase, but not so much to make us stop going. Avoid the center of town and opt for this quiet and comfortable option. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tohickon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.8 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.7 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
2.2 mi away
Grand Tirolia
Grand Tirolia
#11 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel

Address: Griesenauweg 26, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria (Formerly Hotel Tennerhof)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £211 - £829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming luxury hotel is the smallest and most romantic 5 star hotel in Kitzbühel. The Hotel is located on a hillside among a huge garden and is in private ownership of Family von Pasquali. The view to the world-famous village Kitzbühel and the panoramic view to the surrounding mountains is a breathtaking Beauty. 39 exclusive rooms & suites, furnished with antiques from the family, ensure a pleasant atmosphere. Three restaurants invite you to a culinary discovery trip, including the with 3 toques / 17 points from Gault Millau awarded gourmetrestaurant "Kupferstube" with chef de cuisine Stefan Lenz. In the Spa de Charme, a member of Leading Spa Resorts, with outdoor & indoor swimming pool, saunas, steam bath and as well as two modern relaxation rooms, you will gain new strength for your everyday life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tennerhof Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing