We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
208
26
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
26
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relais and chateaux finest service magical stay alpine charm indoor and outdoor pools sunny side outstanding staff upgraded to a suite quiet street delicious dinner charming hotel white wine on christmas eve comfortable stay shuttle service quality hotel loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Suite is great, location is not bad 10 minutes walk to the centre, food selection is not large, more or less more gourmet but nothing special for kids, breakfast is good but in my opinion it's not a 5 star hotel, it's over priced for the facilities, there isn't a fitness, no kids club, no ski hire,no play room. Staff is very friendly. It's more for couples and elderly people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LVT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was looking to organise a last minute ski holiday and luckily came across the Tennerhof which had availability at a reasonable rate. The booking process was quick and easy.

When I arrived, I was met with a warm welcome and guided to a great room with nice facilities. The room was equipped well - tv, minibar, safe, sockets etc. The tv had a wide choice of about 30 channels - CNN being the English option. Wireless Internet along with public Internet stations and a printer were available below the reception.

Communal areas were very nice and gave a good atmosphere - especially the bar in the evening with live background music performances. A good sized pool with hot tub and selection of spa treatments was a nice bonus that I hadn't realised when booking. I also made use of the ski store.

I sampled the delights of both the breakfast room and restaurant. My evening meal in the restaurant was superb! The garden areas look like they would be fantastic in the summer. It is far enough out of the main town that it is quiet and peaceful but still close enough for convenience.

Kitzbuhel is a good resort and the Tennerhof is within a short, pleasant walk although a complimentary mini bus is available to shuttle guests. I arrived by train, to the main station which is a short journey down the road or a 20minute walk - very easy. The mini bus takes guests to the lift but given the conditions, I walked on a couple of occasions to the closest lift (5 minutes) where ski rental facilities are available. This side of the mountain has fewer runs but have me a good day of skiing. There was no snow at the lower levels during my stay but it may be possible to ski down to the lift or straight from the slopes to the hotel given its location.

I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel and will likely be returning myself.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night on 17th Sep 2011. The hotel staff was very friendly. view was excellent. breakfast was very good. we were provided free shuttle service to and from the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brekha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Last week we spent a wonderful night at the Hotel Tennerhof in Kitzbuhel (Austria).

Nestled in the Austrian Alps, a mere 2 hours drive from Munich, we stayed here for one night having picked up our new BMW from the BMW Welt in Munich as part of their European Delivery Program (http://www.bmwusa.com/Standard/Content/Experience/Events/EuropeanDelivery/default.aspx)

The hotel is exactly what you would imagine a large alpine challet to be, 2-story, wood with beautiful colorful flower baskets draped everywhere.

The scenery (even without the allure of snow) is simply enchanting, as the town is nestled between lush, green hills...

The interior of the tennerhof is "traditional" alpine style, as are the rooms as well. The staff could not be more friendly and accomodating, and their english is perfect so there is no need to struggle with language.

Our room was on the ground floor, to one side of the hotel, with charming decor and furniture fitting as you would expect the alpine theme.

The bathroom was large, if a little "galley" style, with a much appreciated shower with plenty of hot water etc ... which was very welcome after a 10 hour flight from Ca to Frankfurt, a layover there, and a short hop from there to Munich, finishing up with the drive ...

We had a drink on the outdoor patio, next to the restaurant and bar, listening to the church bells echo throughout the valley as the sun set well behind the hills, and the moon danced along the ridge opposite the hotel.

We decided to dine at the romerhof's restaurant, more casual than the tennerhof's prix fixe menu that evening, so a short walk across the gardens past the inviting outdoor pool and along a quiet street led us to dinner.

Although quiet that particular night, the restaurant/bar looked like the sort of place that would be buzzing at the height of the tourist season. The menu is very casual and representative of austiran fare (spaetzle) and the local red wine was reminiscent of a dry zin!

of course strudel was the dessert of choice!

The bed (king sized) comprised two single mattresses and delicous individual down comforters which coddled you to sleep.

breakfast is served in the main restaurant with great views of the valley from your table; it consists of the usual continential fare of cheeses, meats, breads etc, as well as some wonderful cerals, preserves, fruits and yougurts (not too be missed); in addition of course one can order eggs, etc ... all served by charming wait staff.

All in all, the Tennerhof was an oasis of alpine comfort for a couple of weary travelers on their way from Munich to Nice ... we would recommend it heartily

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LarryCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Pluses: superb front desk staff, outstanding breakfast, beautiful property with many extras, very good restaurant if not outstanding, with somewhat absent-minded wait staff.

Minuses: no Wi-Fi in rooms, no AC during an unusually hot spell. Walk-in shower would have been preferable to slippery, narrow tub with shower head.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews