We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
206
26
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
26
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelais and chateauxfinest servicemagical stayalpine charmindoor and outdoor poolssunny sideoutstanding staffupgraded to a suitequiet streetdelicious dinnercharming hotelcomfortable staywhite wineon christmas eveshuttle servicequality hotelloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2009

we stayed at the Tennerhof during the Alpenrallye and enjoyed the amazing service. We felt like in a home and not like hotelguests. to us this is the difference between a good and a great hotel. The whole hotel has a very alpine and cozy atmosphere and has quality but is not flashy. it can be mentioned with my other favorits " Post" in Lech and "Hambleton Hall" in Oakham

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brausimausi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

Set 5 minutes walk ( uphill ) from the old town of Kitsbühel in a quiet very nice area sorrounded by alpine chalets and cows grazing. The hotel is charmingly luxurious in the Alpine sense. We had a suite and my son had a double room. Both could not be nicer. Try to avoid the standard rooms which face on the parking lot. Standard Superior and above are fine. What makes the Tennerhof experience outstanding is not only the hotel building and spa itself, but the staff. All the people we met from reception to waiters where extremely kind and well trained.
It is by far the best hotel in this town and an unique experience if you are looking for some days in the mountains sorrunded by top class service and ambience. The restaurant makes honor to their Michelin star : wonderful !

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank guillermohoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

The restaurant having one Michelin star really lived up to its reputation. Food was incredibly good and the choice was interesting and varied. The hotel itself promotes everything Austrian and has very high standards from breakfast time to dinner.

The only slight complaint would be that the rooms although beautiful and clean where extremely bijou. Bathrooms were large though.

Lunch on the terrace before going home is a must. Try the Austrian Sauvignon Blanc "Dr Unger".

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel-happy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2006

Wonderful, Romantic hotel filled with Old World Austrian charm. We had the Junior Suite pictured on their website for 3 nights . It was exactely as pictured and it had a modern bath and a nice balcony with flowerboxes overlooking the farms and valley below. Fresh homemade pastries were awaiting our arrival. Breakfast was served outside on the terrace overlooking the village of Kitzbuhel. It is a 5 minute walk downhill to the lift at the Kitzbuhelerhorn and about 8 minutes walk to the center or town. 10 to the Hahnenkambahn. The location is perfect for peace and quiet. The grounds of this hotel are really lovely in the summer. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool. Service in their restaurant is 5 star. Dinner was served either outside on the terrace or in one of their beautiful dining rooms. While hiking clothes are the norm during the day, dinner is a FORMAL gourmet affair. The food was excellent. Extensive wine list. While prices are high (dinner averaged 210 euros) we ate there all 3 nights because everything was so good. It was worth it! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RPV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2005

This is one of those hotels that gets it all right. The exterior and gardens are beautiful. The public rooms in the hotel are filled with charm, beautiful art and antiques. Finally a hotel has coupled beautiful public rooms with beautiful, charm-filled bedrooms.

Each day started with a wonderful Austrian breakfast, a day of skiing, a wonderful dinner and topping it all off with an after dinner drink in the beautiful drawing room listening tasteful live music.

Kitsbuhel is a beautiful mountain town and the skiing was good although not as goods as the Dolomites. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Kitzbuhel. You can't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank laabis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews