We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
208
26
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
26
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relais and chateaux finest service magical stay alpine charm indoor and outdoor pools sunny side outstanding staff upgraded to a suite quiet street delicious dinner comfortable stay charming hotel white wine on christmas eve shuttle service quality hotel loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in July. It is set slightly away from the main town, about 10 mins walk, and mostly uphill. From the start the staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful in every way. Our room was lovely, had a great bathroom and a little terrace that opened straight onto the garden, very handy as we always travel with our Border Collie. We did not book a half board package, although we did eat in the restaurant on our first evening and to be honest the bed and breakfast option was the right choice for us. My husband is not a fan of small overly ornate portions of food so on subsequent evenings we went into the town to eat. Breakfast was a lovely buffet with cooked meals ordered from the waiting staff, and therein lies my main grumble. The staff at breakfast did not seem to be on the ball at all, orders were not put in to the kitchen, they were quite slow and inattentive, not what is expected at this grade of hotel, a little inexperienced perhaps? Having said that, eating breakfast on the terrace every morning looking at the mountains, I could forgive anything! And sometimes getting a drink at the bar could be a challenge. While we were there it was my husbands birthday, so I asked at reception if they could arrange for a cake and bottle of champagne to be delivered to the room while we out hiking as a surprise for him. This they did and the beautiful cake was complimentary, a very nice gesture which I appreciated.
This is a hotel which can be a little quirky, it has echoes of a distant era, it is not perfect in my view and yet...it is up there with my favourites...I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Norma T,
Thank you so much for your feedback of the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
I regret to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during breakfast service sometimes and in the bar. We will discuss this with our team and we can promise, this will be much better if you will visit us next year again!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We came to Tennerhof from Munich airport as we were looking for a place to hike in the Alps which was reasonably close to the airport. The hotel was a great choice. Just minutes from the ski lift as well as the town of Kitzbuhel, the location could not be beat. And, the hotel was charming, our room was tremendous, the service excellent and the restaurant delicious. They have 2 restaurants and the gourmet one was not open on the days of our stay but the "regular" one was better than many hotel gourmet restaurants. The menu changes gail, so there was no problem eating there 2 of our 3 nights. We chose the 5 course prix fixe menu and every course was delicious. We would definitely come back here if anywhere in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank retireeWashingtonDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear retireeWashingtonDc,
Thank you so much for your feedback of the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our both restaurants!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Difficult to write a review if all a hotel can offer was so perfect from arrival till departure after 4 lovely nights:
It starts with a inviting drive entrance till the front of the door where a welcoming person is helping you with the luggage and shows you the way to reception.
Nicole at the reception was probably the most welcoming person I ever met, efficient, smiling and making you feel important from the first contact.
We were guided to our room (31) and all room facilities were explained - top notch room, clean, roomy enough for a comfortable stay for 2 adults.
The next day we were upgraded to a suite room (38) and this is just magnificent. Large with separate sitting corner and large sunny balcony.
Breakfasts are to die for: all you can imagine for B?F is available plus a additional menu., additionally all kind of allergies diets are available too. Staff was extremely helpful.
We didn't had diner at the hotel but a afternoon cake was excellent.
The hotel offers great wellness facilities and they are all top notch, very clean, with spare towels, slippers, etc.
When the sun is shining take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool or just relax on the lounges around the pool.
With pain in the hart we were leaving but for sure we highly recommend this hotel and we will come back.

Room Tip: room 31 to start with and after an upgrade the splendid suite room 38
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Jean1730,
Thank you so much for your feedback of the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized. Best regards from Nicole - she is also looking forward to welcoming you again in the next winter season?!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just outstanding with the most beautiful view,a fantastic breakfast with everything you can dream of,homemade,healthy,tasty and local.The young staff is gorgeous and excellent trained.We rented E-mountain-bikes which is most fun up-and downhill.We had a beautiful stay at the Römerhof,which belongs to the Tennerhof and has beautiful spacious apartments.We will come back next year!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank orbit1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Orbit1234567,
Thank you so much for your feedback of the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel & our Landsitz Roemerhof.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The Tennerhof has one of the best staffs I have ever come across at any hotel. They were all super friendly, professional, and efficient. The Tennerhof has a wide variety of rooms to choose from and I think each of them has a really nice view, and all are charmingly furnished. We had a slight issue with first our room and were immediately moved to a different and better room! Our upgraded suite had a fireplace and two balconies. Like many of the rooms, ours had antique painted furniture and comfy sofas and chairs (see photos).
Dinner at the Restaurant was sublime and one can eat on the terrace that overlooks the town. The Breakfast was outstanding
If there are any caveats it's that - like many hotels in Europe, there is not any air-conditioning- and Europe has been getting pretty hot as of late.
Also, while the walk into town is only about 15 minutes, if you are not an active person you might be unaccustomed to the steep hill into and out of the town.
We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LookOut1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear LookOut1313,
Thank you so much for your feedback of the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
I'm afraid, we do not have a AC. The hotel is a old building with more then 200 years tradition. Sorry for that. We can arrange a fan for your room for the next time.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews