We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Its our second stay at this hotel (inghams). The hotel is situated just outside Kitzbuhel on a hill and has great views.We stayed in a panorama room with stunning views to the valley ,Kitsbuhel Horn and Hahnenkamm mountains.What a way to wake every morning with those views ! We paid extra for a panorama room, worth every penny. Our room was massive with separate bath and its own shower room .The staff were friendly and helpful,the food was stunning,beautifully prepared and delicious.There is a massive pool in the roof again with views over the valley. There are many seating areas in the hotel for a quiet read or to watch tv ,also many and varied walks around the surrounding area.Cant wait to go back

Room Tip: pay extra for panorama room for wow factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Just returned from skiing holiday (Inghams), and stayed here. Lovely hotel, great food, poshest placed we have stayed in for skiing. Shuttle bus to lift every half hour, from 8:30, was excellent. Collection at end of day was also good, but maybe would have preferred collection from the lift station rather than MacDonalds. Lovely pool, sauna area, son used gym. Staff helpful. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms good, but only rooms at front of hotel have mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ced2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here for a week - March 2012 - A stunning hotel that lives up to its 5 star rating. Friendly staff and large rooms. Ours had a separate WC and bath/shower room and balcony with superb views across the valley. There is free WiFi in limited areas but the room had wired internet and a patch cable can be borrowed from reception. Unless you walk particularly quickly the walk into the town centre is more 15 than 10 minutes. There are two shuttle buses that run on the half hour and if they were full came back to pick up the remainder of the passengers. The shuttle plus the hotel lockers for skis meant that we didn't need to rent a locker at the lift station.
Breakfast is self selection and evening meals were five course. The top floor had an amazing approximately 45 long metre infinity pool and a sauna-steam room relaxation area complex both with panoramic views across the town and mountains.

The one drawback of staying out of town was that going out after the evening meal was not very practicable - but such were the facilities provided by the hotel that this was not a problem

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enessde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed here for our first ski trip to Austria (first ski trip to Europe, for that matter). Glad we chose Kitzbuhel. Lovely town. The hotel is situated on a hill, and town center is not really a practical walk from the hotel, especially in winter. But there is a shuttle during the day that makes the quick trip into town center. Other times, you can take a taxi for about 10 euro. Not cheap, but you're probably not staying at Schloss Lebenberg if you're trying to pinch pennies. The pool (indoors, several stories up) is one of the most spectacular pools you will ever swim in. Almost 50 meters long (not quite 50, though), stainless steel, with an "infinity" design. You have gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains. Great towels, shower facilities and et cetera. If you swim, stay at the Schloss Lebenberg if for no other reason than the pool. The staff was very friendly. You can rent skis at the tiny ski shop in the hotel, and then leave them every day at a shop near the Hannekam cable car (which is the one you'll use most of the time skiing Kitzbuhel). So you don't have to bother toting skis from the hotel to the slopes every day. The rooms are very nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was well done, with a very large selection. We ate at the restaurant one time. The service was very good. The food was average. Unfortunately, wi-fi was only available in the bar/dining area. The bar area is very nice. Kitzbuhel has some good restaurants and apres-ski options. It looks like they make a lot of snow at Kitzbuhel, and the weather can be sort of iffy. We came during a good snow year, but the skiing might not be as good during worse snow years. Would not come for the skiing. Rather, would come for the ambience and for the experience of skiing in Austria, one of the classic names in skiing, even though better and more reliable conditions are available elsewhere. Was fun to ski the Strief, the most famous downhill course in the world. We did have a problem with our room being too hot. Fortunately, we could open the door to the nice little balcony, and open the window (so got to hear the early morning bird chirping).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigskyroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I visited this hotel in Late Feb 2012 with 6 adults (32 - 60) and 2 children (1 & 2).

The hotel is a 10 minute walk into the lovely centre of Kitzbuhel (you need to know the way or you can quite easily get lost) and is a killer if walking back from town with a pram. The Hotel does operate a shuttle bus service every half hour, but at peak times when v busy, they run continuous.

The hotel itself if very very nice. The Bar and Restaurants are very clean and tastefully decorated...kids room is clean and swimming pool fantastic. The pool is an infinity pool with amazing views down the valley into Kitzbuhel.

We were put into the older, castle part of the Hotel. The rooms were big, with a separate hallway, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. The decoration style is tradition if a little grubby with what seems like the orginal furniture that is becoming a bit shaky.....all in all, nothing really to complain about.

The only gripe I would have is that this part of the hotel does not have a lift, so being on the third floor and carrying a baby in a pram up and down the stairs can become very tiring - especially after a day on the slopes!! I was a bit bemused as to why they would put guests with a child in this part of the hotel, but then again i never asked to be moved so there you go. They do allow you to keep your pram in the luggage room and your snow equipment in the downstairs lockers - which is very handy.

Staff are all very curtious and all speak english.

Food....we stopped half board, so breakfast and Evening meal were included. I would say that if you stop in this hotel, then you should go for the half board option. Not just because the food is stunning, but also as the shuttle bus stops running at 6pm so it would be quite labourious or expensive to get to and from town. (Taxi is approx 10 euros from town).

Breakfast is buffet style with toast, bacon, sausage, cheese, ham, croissants, cake, coffee, champagne etc.....everything you could need.

Evening meal is waiter service, and a five course set meak extravaganza! EVERY night i ate more fantastic food than i could cope with and ended sitting in the bar nursing my huge belly. It really is fantastic food.

The bar is more expensive than in town, but it IS a hotel and I thing it was £3.50 a pint....not bad considering.

Hotel is ideal if you have kids, as there is no reason to leave at night....but is a little too far out of town for my liking. That said, i would definatley recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Castle rooms are traditional and spacious, but no lifts for access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rocko69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel does not dissappoint!. The rooms are great, very big with awsome views. The staff could not be nicer. I don't speak a word of German and they were wonderful. The food is wonderful. Breakfast is full of fresh fruit, meats, cheese and hot wonderful Austrian delights. Dinners were a choice that was perfect for my vegetarian needs and my Boyfriends meat eating desires. As for the Wellness, TO DIE FOR! On the top floor with an amazing infinity pool, 3 saunas and a big steam room. Worth every penny especially if you get the half board price.

Room Tip: 2 sides to the hotel. New more modern, the castle side is more Austrian old world. All the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank winegurl716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Would not return to this place. Staff are aggressive/unhelpful - clueless at best, rooms need refurbishment, pool is its best asset (large with a good view of the mountains), and dinner quality/service staff was decent. In all other respects, hotel is weak and should not have 5 stars (maybe 3 or 4).

Room. Sheets and pillows are rough, like economy class blankets on a cheap airline. Our room was a junior suite and had practically no wardrobe space, and no luggage racks to keep the bags (what's a luggage rack?!). Asked for a DVD to be brought to room (does not come standard in our room type apparently) and that was an ordeal, took 2 days and begging finally they came up with one which barely worked.

Staff. Generally have NO clue but are aggressive and challenging if you raise any issues.
- asked the time that a ski-rental shop was open, they got it wrong, and as a result we wasted an hour of time with the whole family trekking out to the Hannenkam ski shop only to be told they had closed half hour before
- taxis arranged by the hotel are bad. the van which was scheduled to pick us up at Munich was too small and some of our luggage had to arrive separately. One of the reception staff was pretty rude about this.
- even worse, the taxi which was arranged to take us to the airport from the hotel was dirty and the driver did not know the route, as a result we actually missed our flight home! Yet again, the hotel did not seem too bothered when I raised it with them.

Shuttle to town. Does NOT take you to the actual Hannenkam lift but to a Mcdonalds where you have to walk another 10-15 minutes. The Turkish driver is nice but the others are a bit nasty.

Room Tip: There seem to be newer rooms in the building separate from the main lobby building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raphael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.7 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
1.2 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
2.6 mi away
Grand Tirolia
Grand Tirolia
#13 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg

Address: Lebenbergstrasse 17, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £121 - £482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enthroned high above the rooftops of Kitzbühel, Hotel Schloss Lebenberg enjoys views of an imposing Alpine backdrop. The Palace unites the Magic of days past with the luxuries of today. From here, you will be able to discover the beautiful sights of our Region and enjoy a truly unforgettable stay.Our establishment´s 150 rooms and suites serve as your personal realm of Relaxation and ease. The tastefully furnished rooms provide the perfect Setting for an enchanting vacation.You will discover an Array of culinary delights in our "Residenz" Restaurant. Enjoy the sunrise over an Extended breakfast and, in the evening, allow us to treat you to mouth-watering specialities of Austrian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloss Lebenberg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing