We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern ski hotel, great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Great for families, very modern hotel. Food is good, but an al a carte option would be a great introduction. Also as you rely on hotel bus to get to town/ski lifts they need to run both of them in the morning. Staff very friendly, common areas are very good and you want to spend time in them! . Fantastic balconies. new years eve was lots of fun. Spa was high end and new range of treatments good. Would recommend and go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel-happy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana2013, Director of Sales at Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear you had a great New Years Eve in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon in Hotel Schloss Lebenberg! Your Schloss-Lebenberg-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

I have stayed at the Lebenberg, on half board, many times (says a lot on its own!) - this is specifically about the most recent stay.

The rooms are absolutely perfect, perfect size, perfect bathrooms, stunning views and a lovely walk down into the town (although the hotel also run a free shuttle bus if that is too energetic for you). The service is great without being intrusive and the menus have subtly improved over the years showing a significant derire to improve. I have also enjoyed the packed lunch provided by the hotel.

You'll not be surprised to hear that I already have a booking for 2013!

Room Tip: The standard Lebenberg rooms in the new block, best part of the hotel (if you do not mind a little w...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engineer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed with my family last week in this hotel. It was one of the nicest experiences I had in Austria.

First , the location. Stunning view of Kitzbuhel and mountains. Easy acces by car. Close to city center. Not so close from ski lifts so for ski fans maybe a bit uncomfy (but they offer a shuttle in the season , I understoodt).

Room was good, and I was lucky to get a corner room with a big terrace and quite spacious .

Food was great , a real nice surprise for me and I really can praise the kitchen staff. Variety OK ( all types of meat), tasty soups and fancy meal designs.

As for service, I have to honestly admit that I am subjective, since most of the staff serving me at the table were my nationality, so I got the spoiling service.....

The "cherry on the top" is the pool on the hotel top, really amazing view ! A must try if you will go there!

All in all, a great hotel (expensive, but hey, that's Kitzbuhel), which I would come again any time - any season !

Room Tip: Ask for corner room (if you go for standard double)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogdantache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel Schloss Lebenberg I have been visting for the past 30 years, it has changed over this time. The hotel is still as friendly, the food is wonderful more than what you expect. Attention to detail is first class and of course the location looking over Kitzbuhel is very special. If you are looking for fantastic food, welcoming atmosphere and some of the best wait staff look no further. I forgot about the facilities a 46 metre pool on the 7th floor with views over the mountains, a wonderful spa which is value for money and the usual that goes a long. Please take note of the good reviews and not the bad. I cannot wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennyjane12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Absolutely fanatastic hotel situated above Kitzbuhel. Very well run. The staff are superb and very friendly without being "in your face". Food is brilliant. Six course dinner with a choice at every course. Breakfast is to die for. Rooms are simply excellent and the swimming pool at the top of the hotel with views of the mountains - what can I say? There is no better hotel in Kitzbuhel. The minibus to take you into town and back is the icing on the cake. Beautiful Hotel!

Room Tip: The panorama rooms are lovely but without a balcony. Probably the best rooms a numbers 901 to 905
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

despite the fact that a thunderstorm accidently caused an electricity outage they did not feel that a night without electricity and wet hair, a pre-paid dinner which changed to a cold buffet is legible for a discount on the grand total. unprofessional behaviour. and the demanded phone call from the manager never came. 5 stars for and made by people who do not know what 5 stars mean.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hedonisticjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week following a few days in Vienna. It is a beautiful hotel located part way between the town of Kitzbuhel and Lake Schwarzsee, which made it a perfect location for us. We could easily walk to either and on three nights walked into town after dinner - it is uphill on the way back though. Meals are wonderful and restaurant staff very attentive. Leisure facilities are fantastic with a beautiful swimming pool and sitting out area. Rooms and all areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean and all staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view across the valley/town of Kitzbuhel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.2 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
741 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.7 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.9 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg

Address: Lebenbergstrasse 17, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £101 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enthroned high above the rooftops of Kitzbühel, Hotel Schloss Lebenberg enjoys views of an imposing Alpine backdrop. The Palace unites the Magic of days past with the luxuries of today. From here, you will be able to discover the beautiful sights of our Region and enjoy a truly unforgettable stay.Our establishment´s 150 rooms and suites serve as your personal realm of Relaxation and ease. The tastefully furnished rooms provide the perfect Setting for an enchanting vacation.You will discover an Array of culinary delights in our "Residenz" Restaurant. Enjoy the sunrise over an Extended breakfast and, in the evening, allow us to treat you to mouth-watering specialities of Austrian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloss Lebenberg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing