We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and pleasant room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food and pleasant room”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

came for an event and was staying alone but with the exception of a waitress being slightly reluctant to seat me 5 minutes after the 9 pm closing for the restaurant soon corrected by the head waiter I would not fault the hotel. staff helped with stuff I couldn't buy as bank holiday midweek meant shops shut , they were helpful over late checkout and generally I felt the food was of a high standard the price I paid for a 5 star hotel with a large room and half board was great value

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    144
    53
    21
    12
See reviews for
132
286
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have stayed in this hotel three times now. What can I say, it's pretty much perfect: the staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are stylish and clean, the breakfast is abundant to say the least, and the rooftop swimming pool... ahh.
The only reason for not giving it five stars is my experience with the spa during our last stay. Basically there weren't a lot of appointments to choose from, when I settled for one that wasn't quite convenient because the manicurist would be unavalable at another time, she ended up being there while I was having another treatment. Also my manicure, while nicely done, lasted 30 minutes before smudging (probably because the nail polish she used was pretty old). Upon arriving at the spa to have it fixed I was told that "usually you wait for two hours". Seriously? I'm not supposed to do anything for two hours after a manicure? No apologies were given. I asked for the polish to be removed and left. The other treatment I had felt very rushed, which is not something you expect in a spa.
On one of the nights we had the three-course dinner in the restaurant, which was very nice. The dishes were exquisite and beautifully served. The staff was friendly, if a bit worn out. My only suggestion to the management would be not to put couples next to large parties with children - we would have preferred something more romantic. My husband was told that it's cheaper if you don't book your dinner in advance and book with the reception upon arrival, so we ended up paying a very moderate sum of money for a high-class dinner))
You have to pay for the garage, but there's a free parking lot, which we always use.
Overall, we really like this hotel, I will avoid the spa the next time though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyaredzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a skiing trip with my son in 2010 and always intended taking my wife here for our regular summer Austrian walking holiday. Our previous walking holidays (Lech, Alpbach) have been in small, family run hotels, generally full of fellow walkers and with many repeat guests. This hotel is quite different being far larger, and with superb leisure facilities by comparison.

I am pleased to say that despite several disappointing reviews over recent months, the hotel lived up to all our expectations and we enjoyed a fantastic two weeks. We found the staff to be extremely efficient and generally very courteous and friendly. The breakfast buffet is as good as anyone could wish for and we found the dinner menu exactly to our taste. The portions are (thankfully) not too large, as 4 or 5 courses of rich food would spoil it, but we couldn't fault the quality, or diverse menu over 14 days.

Our room was a junior suite, which we found to be perfect, room 217 is on the 4th floor, well away from the lift, and I think all the odd room numbers enjoy the fantastic elevated view over the town. Having enjoyed a winter stay here I knew that you can relax in the pool, or the brilliant glazed sauna while watching piste-bashers grooming the Kitzbuhlerhorne on one side of the town, and the Hammenkalm on the other. A real privilege.

We didn't use the shuttle bus - we were there to walk after all, but I don't recall it's frequency being a problem in February 2010. Perhaps a slight disappointment was that the Hammenkalm gondola doesn't open in May, or early June, but the hotel can't be blamed for that, and it is really pre-season for walkers.

All in all, we enjoyed one of our best summer holidays ever, and will hopefully return, we couldn't fault a thing !

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kinmontwillie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night. We reserve a "room with a view"... I should have remember the movie "Room with a view" with Maggie Smith... It was exactly that! We got a very tiny room with a view on.. a wall of grass and a small terrace. Very miss leading... The parking is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The service was impersonal. We found the building cold like this huge hotel in Las Vegas...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

room are ok and Front office associates are nice. Value for money no as its not to compare with International 5 star Hotel but local 5 star. Associates from other countries are friendly in service at breakfast but local associates are better to learn how to smile and be friendly not arrogant.

not certain if they have management as I never have seen any.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here about 5 days and... it was absolutely fantastic! The rooms were really nice and more importantly clean. If you have the opportunity to take a room with a panoramic view, then DO IT! It's a wonderful view (plus it's just really cool to have a panoramic view in general). The restaurant downstairs (which is, of course, included in the cost) is wonderful, there are some set menus and you can pick between some options, but believe me, it's all delicious! I can happily say the same goes for breakfast, which is a buffet and there's plenty to choose from, include a very good selection of cheeses. If you want the best experience for a hotel for a nice ski resort, this is the place you want to go. It's not cheap, but it's 100% worth it! "You get what you pay for" definitely applies here.

Room Tip: Go for a panoramic view room if you can. You get a great view, and the way the room is designed it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeH057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great and large mountain view rooms, large bathroom with radio.
Very good breakfast and dinner.

Ski shuttle is a plus it helps a lot and you can save money!

Room price is a little high. Also the restaurant is pricey! (5,6 euro a bottle of water)

Room Tip: Choose a mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CosminK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.2 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
713 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel
Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel
#7 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
464 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Address: Lebenbergstrasse 17, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enthroned high above the rooftops of Kitzbühel, Hotel Schloss Lebenberg enjoys views of an imposing Alpine backdrop. The Palace unites the Magic of days past with the luxuries of today. From here, you will be able to discover the beautiful sights of our Region and enjoy a truly unforgettable stay.Our establishment´s 150 rooms and suites serve as your personal realm of Relaxation and ease. The tastefully furnished rooms provide the perfect Setting for an enchanting vacation.You will discover an Array of culinary delights in our "Residenz" Restaurant. Enjoy the sunrise over an Extended breakfast and, in the evening, allow us to treat you to mouth-watering specialities of Austrian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloss Lebenberg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing