We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not quite as expected”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed three nights on a special deal. The room was superb and the food was excellent, however we would not have been very happy to pay the full advertised price as this was not at all the five star experience we had anticipated. The huge extension to the beautiful old schloss looks more like a hospital than a hotel. We had a lovely room overlooking the town but the apartments being built across the road meant there was building work from 7.00 am which can be noisy. This is definitely a hotel which caters well for families but the management have forgotten that not everyone appreciates children running riot all over the place. We would say it is more like a five star holiday camp. This could be easily rectified by not allowing young children in the restaurant after say 8.00 pm or they could have there own dining area, not allowing children in the bar as other guests are attempting to have a quiet drink and providing "adult only" times in the swimming pool. If you're looking for personalised service, rest and relaxation, you'll be disappointed - this is certainly not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    142
    52
    20
    12
See reviews for
130
280
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed with the family for three nights in June 2014.
We had a free upgrade to a larger room with a magnificant wiev over the valley.
The room was clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was nice with a large variety of food.
6 course dinner in the evening was also very good thou travelling with two small Children means that you cant enjoy it to the fullest. Spa area at the top floor with a fantasic wiev from the outdoor sauna and a great large pool and sunbathingarea. Not crowded at all which was appreciated.
The hotel also had a kids room with toys and playground - nice.
Overall a very nice hotel in which you can stay for great relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MedelSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned from another stay at this excellent hotel. It is situated in a beautiful and quiet area about fifteen minutes walk from the hotel. It is modern, tastefully furnished and has a wonderful seventh floor swimming pool over looking the hills and the town, The staff are welcoming and friendly, there is huge attention to detail and responsive service. The food both at breakfast time and dinner is excellent with a wide choice and the rooms are lovely -those at the front have spectacular views and those at the back are very quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was my 5th stay in this hotel and it just gets better each time. The service was friendly and attentive from all members of staff from the people on reception through to the dining room. The breakfast buffet has a wonderful selection - we couldn't do it justice even although we were walking for miles each day. The dinner menus were imaginative and delicious. A plus at dinner is the good range of quality wine by the glass, allowing us to drink red or white to suit our choices.

We chose to stay in a "panorama room" to benefit from the views down to the town. A slight downside (if it bothers you) is that you can hear the trains all night should you have the windows open. It doesn't bother me - actually I quite like it.

We will certainly return again.

Room Tip: The panorama rooms on the 6th floor have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Second stay here and we right to come back. This is a very comfortable hotel that maintains a high standard of service but retains a generally relaxed feel. Breakfast is almost over-generous and we were able to eat outside on the balcony in the sun on most days. The multi-course evening meal was efficiently served and of a good standard. The hotel also provides a basic packed lunch. The swimming pool has wonderful views across the valley and is ideal for a relaxing swim and lounge. This hotel is large with a range of different guest groups but the space in the public areas, including the bar/lounge, is well-designed and works for families, couples and groups.

Room Tip: The panorama rooms are definately worth the cost of the upgrade - these rooms have extra space but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDlondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

came for an event and was staying alone but with the exception of a waitress being slightly reluctant to seat me 5 minutes after the 9 pm closing for the restaurant soon corrected by the head waiter I would not fault the hotel. staff helped with stuff I couldn't buy as bank holiday midweek meant shops shut , they were helpful over late checkout and generally I felt the food was of a high standard the price I paid for a 5 star hotel with a large room and half board was great value

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have stayed in this hotel three times now. What can I say, it's pretty much perfect: the staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are stylish and clean, the breakfast is abundant to say the least, and the rooftop swimming pool... ahh.
The only reason for not giving it five stars is my experience with the spa during our last stay. Basically there weren't a lot of appointments to choose from, when I settled for one that wasn't quite convenient because the manicurist would be unavalable at another time, she ended up being there while I was having another treatment. Also my manicure, while nicely done, lasted 30 minutes before smudging (probably because the nail polish she used was pretty old). Upon arriving at the spa to have it fixed I was told that "usually you wait for two hours". Seriously? I'm not supposed to do anything for two hours after a manicure? No apologies were given. I asked for the polish to be removed and left. The other treatment I had felt very rushed, which is not something you expect in a spa.
On one of the nights we had the three-course dinner in the restaurant, which was very nice. The dishes were exquisite and beautifully served. The staff was friendly, if a bit worn out. My only suggestion to the management would be not to put couples next to large parties with children - we would have preferred something more romantic. My husband was told that it's cheaper if you don't book your dinner in advance and book with the reception upon arrival, so we ended up paying a very moderate sum of money for a high-class dinner))
You have to pay for the garage, but there's a free parking lot, which we always use.
Overall, we really like this hotel, I will avoid the spa the next time though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyaredzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.2 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.7 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
2.6 mi away
Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel
Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel
#6 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Address: Lebenbergstrasse 17, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enthroned high above the rooftops of Kitzbühel, Hotel Schloss Lebenberg enjoys views of an imposing Alpine backdrop. The Palace unites the Magic of days past with the luxuries of today. From here, you will be able to discover the beautiful sights of our Region and enjoy a truly unforgettable stay.Our establishment´s 150 rooms and suites serve as your personal realm of Relaxation and ease. The tastefully furnished rooms provide the perfect Setting for an enchanting vacation.You will discover an Array of culinary delights in our "Residenz" Restaurant. Enjoy the sunrise over an Extended breakfast and, in the evening, allow us to treat you to mouth-watering specialities of Austrian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloss Lebenberg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing