We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, large nice rooms, lovely breakfast room, great service”
Review of Hotel Resch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Resch
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect location, large nice rooms, lovely breakfast room, great service”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Hotel Resch is simple but lovely.

We booked 3 rooms at the hotel, they were all VERY large, with flat screen tv, a minibar and good storage.
The bathrooms are large too but they are
a little dated.

The location is ideal: a few minutes from the cable car and from the town centre with all the lovely shops and restaurants.

Breakfast is great, with fresh eggs cooked to order. Service is great too.

Wifi is free but only works in the Lobby and breakfast room.

Last but not least, the Italian restaurant that is part of the hotel is absolutely amazing.

We would definitely stay at Hotel Resch again if we came back to Kitzbühel! Don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Well-travelled-NW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DeKalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Hotel Resch. Every time that I visit Kitzbuehel, I stay here, and I am always welcomed like a member of the family. The personal touch that the Resch family gives to hotel, the pride that they take in the service they provide, and the warm, welcoming nature of the entire staff makes each stay enjoyable.

Its central location is perfect for skiing, hiking, mountain biking... everything that Kitzbuehel has to offer. The staff is willing to answer any question you might have and make arrangements for anything that you might need. Make sure to visit the Italian restaurant on the street level of the hotel... excellent pizza!

Room Tip: Just about every room has a balcony with a view of the mountains...just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank musicman3277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

It was exactly as described. A clean, decent hotel. Good value for money, friendly staff, spacious rooms, good location. The breakfast was not so rich, but it was wonderful with nice view! The ski room is relatively small but there was enough space for all ski sets. There were heated compartments for our boots! We would gladly go back again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vassilis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, WV
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

We spent a week at the Hotel Resch in March of 2010. The hosts/proprietors, Gerhard & Christl Resch, went out of their way to make sure our group was welcomed and well taken care of. The hotel is wonderfully located, within easy walking distance of the Hahnenkahmbahn, Aquarena and the old town. It was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, featuring fresh breads, cold cuts, cheeses, fruit, juice, great coffee, and eggs cooked to order. On our last day, we were leaving at 2:30 a.m. and Christl and the staff had prepared sack breakfasts for all of us so that we would not leave hungry. This was a very nice gesture and made our trip so much nicer. Ricardo, the hardworking bartender/server, is second to none.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccline38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I have been coming to Hotel Resch since June of 1984 thru August of 2008 (at least 20 times). The owners (and innkeepers) Chrystal and Gerhard are unique in that they have the ability to cater both to business as well as leisure travelers. This small family hotel is outstanding in my assessment of location (less than 2 minute walk to center of town, 3 minutes to Hahenkamn Ski Lift, and numerous restarurants), quiet, off the busy path, and Chrystal's breakfast is outstanding, especially her coffee! The hotel has been in the same family since the 1700's. Rooms are spacious for a small hotel with all ammenities and the beds with the down comforters are super. Enjoy your stay and tell them CD from Texas sent you!!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kirchnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

If you like a small, well located family run hotel, then the Resch is just what you are looking for in Kitzbuhel. Chrystl and Gerhard Resch go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. The accommodation is comfortable and clean, breakfast extensive and the small pub friendly. Their daughters Gerlinda and Christa help out and their son, Michel runs a ski rental facility close by. They all speak English fluently and I gather some Italian, French and Spanish. Our family including young children had a wonderful winter holiday here in January 2009.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2005

This hotel is ideally located in the heart of Kitzbuhel. A short walk will take you to the cable car for the Hahnenkamm mountain, the town center, or the nearby Schwarzsee. The rooms are large and comfortable (almost all have a balcony), the staff is friendly and accomodating, and, overall, the hotel is quite a good value, summer or winter. With the recent addition of a spa area and the opening of a neighboring ski rental shop, winter travelers will find this hotel ideal. The helpful staff will assist the summer traveler with information on golf, tennis, hiking, and other seasonal activities. Minotel Resch maintains Austrian charm and hospitality amid a bustling winter resort town. I cannot wait until my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank musicman3277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.6 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.3 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#21 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Resch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Resch

Property: Hotel Resch
Address: Alfons-Petzold-Weg 2, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Resch 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Resch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Kitzbuhel
Kitzbühel Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing