We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere we return to every Christmas/New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We travel as four families, a total of 16 people and they always accommodate all our needs. The hotel is decorated in a modern stylish fashion with a nod to traditional alpine design. Rooms aren't enormous but lovely and cosy with very comfortable beds. Food is very good and the bar is great, and we particularly love the outdoor smoking area with fur and rug covered seats and outdoor heaters. There is a lovely indoor pool, reasonably well-equipped small gym (could do with some free weights!) and a spa with a wide range of beauty treatments.
Well-located for lift access to the slopes and a good setting off point for walks. Very pretty views of the village and mountains from most rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tancred1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear tancred1964 ,

First of all thank you for your constructive feedback. We are always trying to meet high standards on quality and service product and together with your comment we can optimizes our standards.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you liked our rooms, the service, and our facilities such as the staff.

I am more than happy to forward your comments to the responsible departments.

We look forward to welcome you soon again!

Best regards from Kitzbühel,
The Hotel Kitzhof Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife, young son and I called by at Kitzhof to take a look at the restaurants with a view to having dinner there sometime soon. We have a house nearby and have spent between 60 and 70 days a year in the resort over the past seven years.
The hotel looks nice and the restaurant areas are very smart and stylish. We decided to take a drink on the outside terrace whilst we were there. I got a bad feeling when I noticed six tables had used and dirty glasses and crockery left on them ( including the one we sat at ) , and a couple of groups of people were sat with empty glasses.
After ten minutes a waitress asked us what we'd like. I ordered drinks for myself and our Son, whilst my wife asked what white wine they served by the glass. The waitress said she would bring a wine list and left, without clearing the dirty glasses from the table.
A further 10 minutes passed before the waits returned to inform my wife that they had Gruner Veltliner and Riesing. She took the order and departed again, leaving the dirty glasses behind. None of the other tables had been cleared either at this point.
After a further ten minutes without a drink I'd given up and got up to leave, only to meet the waitress with our drinks. She seemed quite perplexed that I might think that half an hour sat looking at dirty glasses was too long to wait for a drink.
I was courteous, as I don't blame the poor girl, if the establishment cannot be bothered to invest in training and management.
this was an exceptional experience for us, as service standards in Kitzbuehel and the area in general are VERY high indeed, and all I can say is that the management of this hotel need to take a look in the mirror and get a grip.
We will not be returning for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Martyn H,

We understand your disappointment with our service provided to you and would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve our service.

We understand your frustration to its full extent as the waiting time for your drinks is not acceptable and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

Dear Mr “Martyn H” we will forward your comments to the respective departments and take controlled actions.

We hope that you will give us the chance to prove to you that this particular experience is not indicative of our usual standards of service and quality.

Best regards from Kitzbühel,

The Hotel Kitzhof Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I first stayed at Kitzhof in March 2013 for a short ski-vacation. We were impressed with the typical clean, modern Austrian-style design carried out throughout the hotel. Our room was impeccable and the matrasses just right. The service in Kitzhof is the best we have had in a long time: without blinking an eye Benjamin (and his team) arranged gluten- and dairy free products for me. Each breakfast and each dinner they made sure I was served dishes with the right ingredients. This is an effort few restaurants or hotels make. We returned in February 2014 to find the same relaxing ambiance and high quality service. The staff makes you feel welcome and at home. Service is professional but also personal. All in all we love this hotel for its design, its food and wine, the beautiful spa, the cleanliness and the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarnelJeras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear MarnelJeras

first of all we want to thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your time and advice

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort in that way and interior design was appealing to you.
Our kitchen staff will be very delighted about your positive estimation about our breakfast and dinner.

I am more than happy to forward your comments to the responsible departments and send you kind regards from Benjamin Van Berkel.

We look forward to welcome you soon again!

Best regards from Kitzbühel,
The Hotel Kitzhof Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We were in a wedding in Kitzhof... And it was fantastik... If u married one day that will ne my fiest choice... A warm and modern design mixed with the tradition,.. Very proffessionel service... We were like 150 people and there was place enough and a big dancing floor...

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Doppelmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Doppelmai,

First of all thank you very much for your feedback and time.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our rooms and facilities surrounded by the beautiful nature of the Kitzbühel Alps.
I am more than happy to forward your comments to the responsible departments.

We look forward to welcome you soon again!

Best regards from Kitzbühel,
The Hotel Kitzhof Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay at this beautifully designed hotel was good. We arrived to find the hotel covered in scaffolding and printed cover sheets which must have cost a fortune. Having been told that these refurbishments were due to finish 10 days earlier this was a disappointment to us. We has booked a double mountain view room for my husband and I and a single mountain view room for our son. He got the double and we got two single beds pushed together. We spoke to the Manager and we were moved to the back of the hotel to a slightly larger room but with a veiw of the neighbouring house. The two benefits of this were air conditioning which wasn't in the previous room and being away from the church bells that ring on and off for half an hour at 7am each morning waking you up. Although you may not think air conditioning is important in what is predominantly a winter ski resort, this made all the difference in July. Our Sons room was hot and stuffy without it and leaving the windows open left him exposed to the church bells ! The duvets were also very hot. I am not sure they were summer Tog rating as they were beautifully thick and warm. The positives .....fantastic location, could not have been better. Stunning design all around the interior of the hotel. The bar....one of my favourite views sitting in there mid evening with a beer and the candles flickering while looking out over the lush green mountains and pretty roof tops. The bar man who looked after us all week was superb. The food was excellent at breakfast and the staff very helpful. Car parking on site was handy but a little expensive at €10 per night when it is part of the hotel....there is a free car park a short walk up the road . Rooms were lovely but do get an air conditioned one. A bit of a gripe was the fact there were no mirrors around the dressing table so you couldn't see what you were doing to get ready. The first room we were put in was quite small for two adults and with all facilities like hair driers, mirror, plug sockets, toilet etc in the one bathroom the other person couldn't do anything to get ready while the other was in the bathroom. One thing to be aware of...room service €10 charge on top of your drinks or food. I think this is excessive for a pot of coffee for one ! The rooms are not very well insulated and every noise can be heard in the corridors or neighbouring rooms so sleep quality wasn't great. Big negative was the Spa....not up to standards. No health check questionnaire completed prior to the treatment. Therapist was not great for a number of reasons although she was a very nice. No water offered after the treatment, products on sale were out of date and no one was interested in helping me when I wanted to buy some . As it rained every day we were there I would have gone back for more treatments but after my experience I wouldn't re book. With some improvements, for us this would have been the perfect hotel but sadly can only rate it 4 on this occasion.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank julienicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear julienicola,

First of all thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your time and advice! Please be sure, that we take your comments seriously and working on it.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the service and food in our hotel. With your help we can manage to operate on a high level of service and product quality.

In order to avoid misunderstandings with reservation details, we will make sure that the communication between internal departments works more fluently in future.We have taken good note of the issues encountered in your room and at the spa, we are very sorry about these problems, we understand your disappointment and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

We will forward and discuss your topics with the responsible departments and take controlled actions.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and hope to convince you about our hotel on your next stay.

Best regards from Kitzbühel,
The Hotel Kitzhof Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A very nice place to stay indeed. We did a company event there (Avid) which was focused on team builiding and the development of leadership in our part of our company. The Kitzhof hotel team made us all feel welcome, were very attentive....all of which made the event for us memorable and special. We enjoyed a very comfortable hotel, good gym, nice friendly staff and the famous Austrian/Tirol openness and weclome. This is a hotel certianly to recommend for companies, for families and individuals and for couples.

Room Tip: Ask hotel to organise some activities with Element3, a local sports and tour organisation - really v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear ChrisBrennanIreland,

first of all we want to thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accomodation and location for company event. We appreciate your time and advice.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort in that way. I am more than happy to forward your comments to the responsible departments.

It is very nice to hear being recommended as a family destination as well and it would be an honour for us to welcome you again in the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort.


Until then,

best regards from Kitzbühel


the Hotel Kitzhof crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We did not stay at the hotel but were regular visitors as part of the GB triathlon team - the Kitzhof was the team hotel. We ate there one night and had the buffet which was very good but marred by apalling service - about 30 minutes to get a bill and even then they had not just divided the bill by 8 as we asked but kept asking which drinks should be put onto which bill.

We also tried to leave messages several times and if the person was not in the room, they would not leave messages which is the first time I've come across htis fom what was supposedly a high class hotel

I would also say that our hotel was slightly cheaper than this one and far better

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Pipemanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Pipemanager ,

first of all we want to thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your time and advice.

We take your comments seriously and will forward them to the respective departments.
We are constantly working on our high service and quality standards and with your feedback we can optimize it.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and hope to convince you about our services on your next stay.

Best regards from Kitzbühel,
The Hotel Kitzhof Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.7 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.9 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
0.5 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
298 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Tirolia
Grand Tirolia
#13 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort

Address: Schwarzseestrasse 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#13 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £172 - £511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish design meets traditional ambience in Kitzbuehel's Mountain Design Resort Hotel Kitzhof. Centrally located at the city park and offering views of the Kitzbueheler Horn and Hahnenkamm peaks, Hotel Kitzhof is just a five-minute walk from Kitzbuehel's idyllic town center. Following a complete makeover, Hotel Kitzhof offers a total of 168 guest rooms, studios and suites. The Kitz Spa measures 600 square meters and includes an indoor pool, a Finnish sauna, a Sanarium, a steam bath and five treatment rooms. Diffrent restaurant areas offer freshly prepared local and international cuisine. The Mountain Design Resort Hotel Kitzhof is a member of Design Hotels™, a collection of more than 200 creative and individually managed hotels in over 43 countries worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design
Hotel Kitzhof Ski Golfresort
Kitzhof Ski Golfresort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing