We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Strasshofer
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zur Tenne(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gamshof(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyrol Hotel(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weisses Rossl(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Resch(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Resch(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
24
31
19
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
31
19
13
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Having read previous comments I was very concerned about going to stay there, but I must put the record straight! The hotel is in an ideal location, and is clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the waitress was a real character with a very quick wit! With no lift, it is perhaps not so suitable for those with mobility problems, but otherwise I can recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Askmfor a room on the first floor if you don't want lots of stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonbuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

i checked trip advisor after booking this hotel via Crystal Holidays - and was concerned about some of the comments raised - I need not have been worried this hotel is great - good location - family and staff very friendly - food good - no problems - i would certainly stay at this hotel again and recommend to others.

Pat - Scotland

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patq311256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

we stayed here in march with a wedding party and had read the reviews and were a little concerned.No need as we knew the owners sounded a bit miserable but were helpful enough.The food was really tasty ,breakfast was a little boring as was continental.We kept most of our belongings locked in our suitcases just incase ,and we had no problems,lovely spotless hotel would definatley go back there.The apres ski is fantastic especially the londoner and flannagans.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleymorgan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Imagine a great hotel, perfect location, good food - ok staff that arent that helpful but your on your holidays so who cares. Tiny little safety deposit box so take nothing of value. My friend was terrified her ipad would go missing. We had been warned about valuables by Inghams ski travel company but no way did I expect clothes to be stolen from my dirty washing pile. The owners need to take a serious look at this as we wont be back for that reason alone. And why Inghams still use them until they get this issue sorted amazes me. Big shame!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ManchesterSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a week, great location, and everyone very friendly and nice! Food good and plenty of it, rooms spotless, and cleaned every morning, overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews