We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money, amazing location on a beautiful street, helpful and friendly staff.”
Review of Chalet Strasshofer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Strasshofer
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value for money, amazing location on a beautiful street, helpful and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I have just come back from a week staying at this hotel and I can honestly say I loved every minute of my time in kitzbuhel. The strasshofer was brilliant. Having read some of the reviews I was worried about my belongings but I needn't have worried as nothing was taken, all of the staff were helpful and friendly, there was a lovely atmosphere in the hotel, the food was fantastic (I really enjoyed having traditional austrian meals). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toddlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    31
    19
    13
    7
See reviews for
17
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

You can't fault the hotel's position as it's right in the main street and some of the rooms have excellent views at the back towards the K. Horn; room 12 was fine with plenty of space and a small terrace. Very clean in general, though TV was awkwardly placed. Breakfast was rather monotonous, but evening meals were O.K. The Dutch waitress, Anita, is very friendly and helpful with gt. sense of humour-other staff are sometimes a little off-hand.No lift, so keep fit with lots of stairs. We had no problems with security. Bar area is quite small, but nearest cafe/pub is literally 50 yards away and there are often concerts in the streets nearby.Tourist Office is 2 minutes away, bike hire 5 max and Hahnenkahm raiway and cable car 7 at max.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobWCwmbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Having read previous comments I was very concerned about going to stay there, but I must put the record straight! The hotel is in an ideal location, and is clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the waitress was a real character with a very quick wit! With no lift, it is perhaps not so suitable for those with mobility problems, but otherwise I can recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Askmfor a room on the first floor if you don't want lots of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonbuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

i checked trip advisor after booking this hotel via Crystal Holidays - and was concerned about some of the comments raised - I need not have been worried this hotel is great - good location - family and staff very friendly - food good - no problems - i would certainly stay at this hotel again and recommend to others.

Pat - Scotland

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patq311256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abergavenny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2011

we stayed here in march with a wedding party and had read the reviews and were a little concerned.No need as we knew the owners sounded a bit miserable but were helpful enough.The food was really tasty ,breakfast was a little boring as was continental.We kept most of our belongings locked in our suitcases just incase ,and we had no problems,lovely spotless hotel would definatley go back there.The apres ski is fantastic especially the londoner and flannagans.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleymorgan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Imagine a great hotel, perfect location, good food - ok staff that arent that helpful but your on your holidays so who cares. Tiny little safety deposit box so take nothing of value. My friend was terrified her ipad would go missing. We had been warned about valuables by Inghams ski travel company but no way did I expect clothes to be stolen from my dirty washing pile. The owners need to take a serious look at this as we wont be back for that reason alone. And why Inghams still use them until they get this issue sorted amazes me. Big shame!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ManchesterSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a week, great location, and everyone very friendly and nice! Food good and plenty of it, rooms spotless, and cleaned every morning, overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Tenne
Hotel Zur Tenne
#13 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landsitz Romerhof
Landsitz Romerhof
#29 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Weisses Rossl
Weisses Rossl
#27 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Resch
Hotel Resch
#17 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Reisch
Sporthotel Reisch
#10 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Strasshofer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Strasshofer

Property: Chalet Strasshofer
Address: Im Gries 14, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Strasshofer 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chalet Strasshofer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strasshofer Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing