We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, restaurant, staff and location”
Review of Weisses Rossl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Weisses Rossl
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, restaurant, staff and location”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Not 5 but a strong 4,5! Just stayed a couple of nights with my family (wife and daughter) and the stay was fantastic, very nice, small, old and central hotel, the atmosphere is amazing, you travel back in time, but the hotel is in excellent condition, big and clean room, and very quiet. The restaurant is very good with awesome food and service, breakfast is also very good. Highly recommended. Missing a minibar in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    21
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
22
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Stayed there first week of February 2014. Excellent breakfast and dinner, nice bar and most importantly great spa. Rooms are small and cozy, but the hotel is conveniently located and well designed. Worth visitng. Good location - quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street might be noisy. Choose high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKRR1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the Weisses Roessl during Christmas 2013 and had a good time overall, however, the hotel was not up to the 5 star standard (except for the prices). On our first day of arrival, we walked in to the reception and asked where we can park our car and we were greeted with a not-so-nice "You are not allowed to park here", then we told the lady that we were guests at the hotel and she quickly got embarassed and apologized. The rooms are clean but very old fashioned, the beds have a hard and uncomfortable mattress that I personally couldn't sleep well on. The cleaning lady walked in twice while I or my girlfriend were showering -I would think that the sound of someone showering would stop one from cleaning the room. The breakfast is good. Dinner is made up of 5 courses. I enjoyed 1-2 of the dishes out of the 5 every night, but the rest, such as the fish dishes, were not as good - they used the same sauce 2 days in a row for different fish. I did not see anything "gourmet" about the dishes when compared to 4 star hotels that we ate dinner at (where we had friends), the food there was excellent. The Spa area is very nice with a big indoor pool but not enough sunbeds / space for 20+ people - so we always had to wait until someone leaves. There are some nice saunas available and a few are closed indefinitely. If you would like a massage then you have to get an appointment through the reception because there is only 1 person working in the spa area and she's busy with massages. The hotel, however, is in a fantastic location directly on the main passageway of Kitzbuhel, close to every shop. The ski slopes at Hahnenkam are excellent. There are a lot of slopes and you can go to other mountains as well through a gondola. Overall, I would rate this a 3.5 - 4 star hotel with the prices of a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have been staying at the Weisses R for 10 years now. Every night we are treated with a 5 course gourmet dinner. The amazing chef has astonished us by serving a new menu every night which gets more interesting the longer we stay at the hotel. This year the food was exeptional. If in Kitz it should be a must to have dinner at this hotel!

Room Tip: the location is in town which is a plus... no long walks or taxi. Best rooms are the ones with a str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My business partner suggested this place after working the ISPO show in Munich for seven days. I was ready to ski, eat, and just relax and recharge the old batteries. I could not have found a more perfect place! I had top floor room with an outside deck with a view of the Wilder Kaiser, the Wild King mountain, just a fairytale view. I spent most of my time on zee slopes, but the apre' ski is 5 star! I have never danced in ski boots, but plenty of opportunities at the bottom of the lift. The meals at the White Horse are the best I ever had, so block out at least an hour or two for the dinner of your life!!! When traveling, I always try and pay attention to what the Italians do, and there were loads of them here, love their company and sense of style and way of living! The White Horse is within walking distance of the train station. I'll be back!!!!

Room Tip: I love the top floor rooms that face the mountains to the north, all are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerryIndiana74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed in the very spacious Franz Joseph Suite which was perfect for us with 3 kids, still giving us our privacy. The hotel is located in the most vibrant part of town, 2mins walk from the Hanenkam Bahn gondola. Our favourite spot right outside the hotel was Chizzo's where Woody runs the best bar, outdoors but with heaters. The front desk staff are amazing, everything is possible and done with Austrian efficiency. The lobby bar was a great meeting point although very smokey at times. We will definitely be going there again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dany032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Cant believe it is ranked number 30....an amazing pool overlooking the mountains...one of the coolest and nicest spas we have ever seen...lovely austrian food...right in the middle of the small town...service amazing....go there!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Tenne
Hotel Zur Tenne
#15 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#16 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldener Greif
Hotel Goldener Greif
#20 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Reisch
Sporthotel Reisch
#10 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weisses Rossl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weisses Rossl

Property: Weisses Rossl
Address: Bichlstrasse 5, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Weisses Rossl 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Weisses Rossl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weisses Rossl Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing