We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bruggerhof
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schranzhofer(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Seebichl Hotel(Kitzbuhel)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Hotel Schloss Munichau(Reith bei Kitzbuehel)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Villa Mellon(Kitzbuhel)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Hotel Klausen(Kirchberg)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Vordergrub(Kitzbuhel)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (92)
    Filter reviews
    92 results
    Traveller rating
    26
    32
    18
    8
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    26
    32
    18
    8
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscamping sitewellness facilitiescourtesy buscrystal skihotel busthe hotel offersstayed here for a weekski lifttownslopeskitzbuhelspawintercourses
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    49 - 54 of 92 reviews
    Reviewed 12 March 2008

    When my 3 friends and I arrived at the hotel all seemed well with the Reiter family run hotel, but this quickly changed. We were not told at booking but our 1 weeks stay was going to be in an outbuilding across the car park from the main hotel which had one bathroom to serve 4 adults and was extremely cold. The food on the first night was fine and then we felt that the meals were being thrown together from left overs, becoming very tasteless and repetitive. The staff could barely raise a smile and it felt as though we were unwanted customers, not paying guests. We also felt the shuttle bus service ran at too restrictive a times and so if you wanted to explore the town you have to pay for a taxi.

    All together the worst holiday of our days in terms of customer service, skiing was great though.

    • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank lewisd88
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 May 2007

    I had an awesome time at the Hotel Bruggerhof. It was very close to the gondola and also just a quick drive to go shopping and into the main town. The sights were beatuiful and i had a great time. Also the people were very friendly and I ate alot of their wonderful German food.

    • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    2  Thank lola6
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2007

    We had a loveley time-the room was big, clean and accommodating.The meals were great .The staff and local residents were friendly and helpful.Location was a good fit for us, as we had a rental car and could park right next to the major gondola without having to carry skis, equipment etc..all through town and up hills. I would reccomend it to anyone-including families...

    • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    1  Thank dillpickleClearwater
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 September 2006

    My wife and I enjoyed a great week with our inlaws skiing in Kitzbuhel and the holiday was made all the more enjoyable for our stay in the Bruggerhof hotel. The owners were welcoming and sociable and the hotel itself is delightful though the food was a little repetitive. The hotel provides a shuttle service to and from the centre of town which was a great service.
    We would definately stay here again and hope to do so at some time. Highly recommended.

    • Stayed: February 2006, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Robnlil
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    A TripAdvisor Member
    england
    111
    Reviewed 31 August 2004

    My husband and I stayed here for a week in July this year, we wont be going back.

    Although the hotel itself is lovely, the food is repetitive and tasteless. It also fronts onto a very busy road which runs into the centre, and the railway which runs several times day and night is very noisy so you can't have your windows open at night when it is very warm unless you wear earplugs.

    We chose this hotel as we wanted somewhere quiet away from the centre, we may as well have stayed in the centre as we certainly did not get the peace and quiet we wanted.
    The tour operater we booked with did not pass the relitive info on to us and I was very unhappy with the outcome.

    I will however visit Austria again but not this resort, beware if you want peace and quiet you wont get it here.

    11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews