We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Far From Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sport- Wellnesshotel Bichlhof
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Far From Town”
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Service was efficient and attentive, if not massively warm or friendly.

Rooms are large (particularly for ski resort standard), clean and well appointed. Hotel looks nice, except for maybe the newer wing which doesn't have much charm (but not ugly or anything).

The spa is the really strong point: large, with indoor and outdoor pool (heated, so can be used in the winter, great to swim by the snow), sauna/steam room and all other amenities.

Location is not great. It's quite far out of town, you can either take a hotel shuttle (but only every 30/40 minutes or so, and limited places) or a taxi into town. It's about 15 or sometimes 20 mins (with traffic) to the Hannenkam gondolas.

In conclusion, nothing wrong with the hotel really: it's pretty good. Only thing, it's out of town, so be mindful of that.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    15
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
32
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2008

The location is fantastic...a bit out of town but beautiful views and in Winter all hotels in Kitzbuhel have good bus services to and from lifts.

Food fantastic and not too heavy...if you want a schnitzel you can have one though.

Rooms nice with views of mountains.

Bar a little expensive but that's party due to bad exchange rate at time of writing less than 1.2 euros to the pound.

We did not have the best weather but walked every day and had a great stay and I highly recommend this place.

Service food and facilities great..second stay and already planning another.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_D_Bowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2007

We were recommended Kitzbuhel in Austria because of its wonderful scenery and quality hotels and werent disappointed. While best known as a ski resort Kitzbuhel has lots to offer for summer breaks....spectacular scenery, 'wellness hotels', top quality golf courses and many sporting actiivities to keep busy if thats what you want or to just kick back and relax. Along with really good food and a friendly welcome.
We arrived at the Bichlhof around 11pm and after checking in enjoyed a super platter of cold meats and cheeses perfectly presented and enjoyed. The hotel has a nice friendly feel to it with hotel staff wearing traditional dress most evenings and all very eager to please. The room we had enjoyed a mountain view and was clean and spacious with everything one needs. Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruits, yougurts, fresh meats, cheese, selection of breads, tea options to satisy most tastes and coffee on demand. The evening food was really very good and the kitchen is to be complimented for maintaining variety and quality for the 4 days while we were there, while at the same time providing a wide and interesting menu.
Our package with the hotel included various spa treatments which were very professional and in comfortable surroundings. Golf in the nearby Eichenheim course was a highlight again for the scenery and course quality. Would we recommend you to visit? - a resounding yes! Could there be any improvements? Again yes, but relatively minor. The shuttle service to the village wasnt available both times we requested it and while the hotel provides a wireless Internet service it doesnt provide a dedicated guest PC for use. They allow use of one of the office and the reception PCs however not ideal for either hotel or guest.

  • Liked — Food and ambience
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PVDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2006

Stayed here with a group of lads for 5 days skiing. They don't require that you stay 7 days and so works out quite well. Food super, accomodation very good and spacious, excellend pool and facilities. You need to take the infrequent bus for a trip to town or take a 10 minute taxi ride, but if you don't want the hassle of town it is excellent and has a small run immediately behind the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.7 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
277 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
1.3 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
2.0 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport- Wellnesshotel Bichlhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport- Wellnesshotel Bichlhof

Property: Sport- Wellnesshotel Bichlhof
Address: Bichlnweg 153 | 6370 Kitzbühel, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#14 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sport- Wellnesshotel Bichlhof 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the sunny side Kitzbühel's where you wake up only with singing birds you can enjoy the summer holiday in Tyrol at the Sports and Wellness Hotel Bichlhof in a very special way. Body, mind and soul merge with Alpine wellness at the Bichlhof Harmony Oasis at over 1,200 square, after you will spoil your newfound body sensation with exquisite cuisine in the Bichlhof restaurants. The water comes from the own spring, the fish from our own breeding and the Tyrolean mountain cheese from our own mountain pasture. Traditional style, family atmosphere and modern design give a charm very special kind, in a very special location overlooking the Wilder Kaiser and the legendary Streif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, seekda GmbH, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sport- Wellnesshotel Bichlhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Bichlhof Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing