We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Zur Tenne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zur Tenne
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

we went with my dad to Kitzbuhel for the weekend and where looking for a hotel to stay for 1 night. We had real trubble to find a hotel that was open, obviously everything is closed until the 15th May. Thank good we found the Hotel zur Tenne, as they were open. The rooms were very roomy, everything was clean. The breakfastbuffet was very big with lots of choices, different kind of bread and bread rolls, cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, bircher musli and yogurts, even little sweets and danishes were there. The staff was very friendly and nothing was too much to ask. We enjoyed out stay very much, i would have liked to stay longer, but we only had time for 1 night. I would always go back as we did not try the wellness centre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiggiOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

We had a lovely time here. The hotel is done up using recycled wood inside and this reinforces the traditional Tyrolean hospitality you get throughout. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet. Good restaurant (local venison was particularly good). It's a good location for shopping, but it's NOT a short walk to the ski lifts - more like 10 minutes. Not all the rooms have chimneys, by the way. Our room was a 'superior' and it was quite big, maybe 6x4m, but the bathroom was less than 3x2m. I'd prefer it if a couple of square metres more had been taken off the room and given to the bathroom. One nice touch I particularly like is having an extra door between the bedroom and the entrance hall/bathroom, helping to give a good night's sleep. On balance it'd get 5 stars from me if it was 300 euros a night instead of 400.

Room Tip: A view of the street is interesting. But at the back of the hotel you'd have a view of the mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euromnlostatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at that hotel,
excellent location, great food, nice staff,
first quality granny Smith apples at different locations (corridors, lobby...) so you can grab one whenever you like,
there are chimneys in the rooms, so you can ask for someone to put on the fire
I would surely love to come back another time

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaby-Khoriaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This welcoming hotel in the mid og Kitzbuhel offers relaxation and wellness in a typical Tyrolian atmosphere. Excellent food and very good service all over. Short walk to "everything" in town, like shopping or one of the nice "Gasthäuse". Quiet in night so sleepi-quality is no worrry.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

I'm simply delighted with our stay! Great hotel with an excellent location; spacious, very comfortable, clean rooms, and friendly and helpful staff.
The authentic tyrolean style of the hotel makes our already amazing "kitz"-experience even better!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HunnyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have some years ago stayed at a couple of other hotels in Kitzbühel without being too satisfied. This time we decided to pay a bit more and try Zur Tenne. We had noticed the hotel on our earlier trips, situated in the main street; "Vorderstadt". We once had a coffee inside there as well. What a professional hotel! When we booked the room (superior), we got different questions regarding where we wished the room to be situated etc. We also got a detailed driving route to reach the hotel. When we arrived the centre was closed due to the opening of Austria Open in Tennis. But an employee went with us to where we had parked and guided us up in front of the hotel. When we had unloaded the luggage, they parked the car in a nearby parking house (free valet parking). The young lady in the reception was very friendly and not stiff as they often tend to be at more expensive hotels. The room was so nice, comfortable with old wood surfaces and the fabrics in matching colours. The next morning we had a breakfast in the very atmospheric breakfast room. The ladies there were so friendly and service minded. When we looked out the window in the "Erke" of the room we overlooked Vorderstadt and we could see the mountains in the background. The two nights we had here were just marvellous. We will be back!

Room Tip: Book a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looking_for_charme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, located in the very center of Kitzbuhel. The rooms are big and comfortable, the staff is very nice and helpful, and the food was very good. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMTB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.6 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Tenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Tenne

Address: Vorderstadt 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £157 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zur Tenne 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zur Tenne, sister property of the Hotel Bayerischer Hof in Munich, is located in the heart of Kitzbuhel's old town. 51 Spacious rooms and suites are decorated in a cosy country house style, many of them include an open fireplace. 4 Conference and banqueting rooms with daylight and a total capacity of 400 guests offer the perfect framework for creative meetings, unforgettable parties, events or presentations. Awarded with one toque and 14 points by Gault Millau, the restaurant offers culinary delicacies for everyone's taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Zur Tenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zur Tenne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing