We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”
Review of Hotel Zur Tenne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Zur Tenne
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver island
Level Contributor
210 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Zur Tenne should not be classified as a 5 star hotel --- but off-season, the price is right and some of the staff are very helpful. The bathroom in our room had a terrible odor and this was one of the “newly renovated rooms”. It did not look or feel newly renovated. Make note of the fact that the hotel does NOT have air conditioning, so do not go in the dead of summer. The breakfasts were good, the location is great and the town is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buford33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    30
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
49
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barzago, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Very comfortable hotel, elegant, profesional and helping staff, and good restaurant as well.

  • Liked — Staff professionality and location
  • Disliked — Too expensive Internet access
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aconitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2008

This hotel was wonderful, the location is perfect, right on the main street. The room was large & well appointed, the decor was very Austrian! The breakfast was excellent & staff were helpful. Kitzbuhel is a lovely town, although in May many places are closed. We ate at the Barrique Restaurant, opposite the Museum, which had excellent pizza.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2007

We decided to head to Kitzbuhel on a whim (when our stay in Hallstadt turned into a bummer)...and we were so glad we did!!! Since it was off-season, we were able to get a room for two nights last minute. The staff was amazing. "We'll take care of it" was their literal response to everything. The room was huge, well appointed and utterly immaculate, the breakfast was great, and as stated before, the service was stupendous....and Kitzbuhel itself provided us with the best hiking we had on our two week trip!

Only negative comments: the mattress could be updated and it was ridiculously exorbitant to log onto the hotel's wireless network from our laptop.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — the mattress was old.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TakeMeToTheAlps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2007

We were one family in a group of 12 people, just returned from the Hotel Zur Tenne. We had an absolutely perfect holiday - even though the snow was not what it could have been. We were treated very well by the staff at the Zur Tenne - both the adults and the children. Our room (number 308) was beautiful and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. Comfortable beds, good layout, beautiful antiques and artwork in the room. We even had our own jacuzzi and steam shower in the room. The restaurant was lovely for breakfast, apres ski drinks and dinner. The location is unbeatable and really, none of us have a bad word to say about the Zur Tenne. This has been one of our favorite hotels in all our travels.

  • Liked — the charm, the service, the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank expattraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2007

Last October I attended a wedding of an old friend in the romantic little town of Kitzbuehl.

I booked the hotel in which the wedding took place. It was a lovely experience, the staff looked after us very well, from check-in to check-out.

Nothing was too much hazzle for them, not even that some guests only had breakfast when the other guests already arrived for lunch.

The organisation and food of the wedding function was excellent. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Service and food
  • Disliked — rather high prices for the minibar
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanneCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2007

Charming, rustic but rooms in need of refurbishment. Spa is inadequate (and masseur had BO). "Business centre" is a joke - it consists of one computer and they will send you to another hotel down the road to use the printer. You would expect to have better facilities for EUR 310 per night!! Otherwise, staff were very courteous and the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank yoda76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.6 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#16 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Tenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Tenne

Property: Hotel Zur Tenne
Address: Vorderstadt 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zur Tenne 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zur Tenne, sister property of the Hotel Bayerischer Hof in Munich, is located in the heart of Kitzbuhel's old town. 51 Spacious rooms and suites are decorated in a cosy country house style, many of them include an open fireplace. 4 Conference and banqueting rooms with daylight and a total capacity of 400 guests offer the perfect framework for creative meetings, unforgettable parties, events or presentations. Awarded with one toque and 14 points by Gault Millau, the restaurant offers culinary delicacies for everyone's taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zur Tenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zur Tenne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing