We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical place”
Review of Hotel Zur Tenne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zur Tenne
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2006

Having decided to combine our wedding with a ski holiday (!) we couldn't find a better place to stay, and to party, than the Zur Tenne. The staff are incredibly helpful, the rooms are charming, the banqueting facilities ideal for eating, drinking, dancing and generally having a great time and the location near to the Hahnenhamm lift and in the picturesque main street is ideal.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank louaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2006

Fantastic location on one of the most picturesque streets in Kitzbuhel. Although our room overlooked the main street there was no noise at all thanks to the double glazing. Lovely breakfast buffet with a great choice of hot and cold food. A great spa area to relax in after a day on the ski slopes with whirlpools, steam room and sauna. Very helpful staff throughout especially Claudio in the bar!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Chatham Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2005

We stayed at Zur Tenne one night during Christmas Market season. What a magical place and time! We stayed in a junior suite, very much in the Bavarian hunting lodge tradition. Rustic, but well appointed. The spa was particularly nice after a stroll through the Christmas Market. The breakfast buffet was particularly nice. We would not hesitate to stay at Zur Tenne again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pdx1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2004

We arrived at the Zur Tenne on the afternoon of the Jahrmarkt, the high summer holiday of the Tyrol. We were asked if we wanted to make reservations for dinner, as the town would be crowded. Yes. We were asked if we minded sharing a table. No. When we arrived at 7:30, we were shown to a small table for 2 at the top of the steps, next to the fountain. Literally, we had the best seats in the house, or should I say overlooking the street. We felt like royalty. The food at dinner was extroadinary. Try as we might, we could not finish the 5 course dinner.

The hotel is really a collection of three town houses, set smack dab in the middle of the old town. They are each painted a different color, very much in keeping with the town of Kitzbuhel.
The room was charming, decorated in bright colors and with lots of old wood. The bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was delicious, with a lovely array of fresh fruit, juices, breads, bacon and eggs. The staff was gracious and kind. For me, best of all was the free use of bicycles. I rode out to the Schwarzsee the next day,which was an incredible experience. I look forward to my next stay at the Zur Tenne.

13  Thank Berkeleytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2004

This is one of the most wonderful hotels I've ever stayed in in my life. The decor is warm, cozy and tasteful. It's more like a beautiful stately home than a hotel! The staff are very friendly, the food is great too and it's reasonably priced. In the heart of pretty Kitzbuhel, what hotel could be better? I highly recommend staying here.

15  Thank enic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2003

Definitely a great choice for a stay in picturesque Kitzbuhel. The staff are wonderfully friendly, the hotel itself is cozy, stylish, well maintained and very welcoming. Our room was so pretty and beautifully decorated that we did not want to leave - and that is some achievement in Kitzbuhel. Possibly one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in and I recommend it without any reservations.

8  Thank enic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chaque chambre est décorée différemment, toujours dans le style tyrolien (rénovation en 2016?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dragatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.6 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#17 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Tenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Tenne

Address: Vorderstadt 8-10, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £172 - £520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zur Tenne 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zur Tenne, sister property of the Hotel Bayerischer Hof in Munich, is located in the heart of Kitzbuhel's old town. 51 Spacious rooms and suites are decorated in a cosy country house style, many of them include an open fireplace. 4 Conference and banqueting rooms with daylight and a total capacity of 400 guests offer the perfect framework for creative meetings, unforgettable parties, events or presentations. Awarded with one toque and 14 points by Gault Millau, the restaurant offers culinary delicacies for everyone's taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zur Tenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zur Tenne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing