We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing place to swim or get a massage”
Review of Aquarena

Aquarena
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A relaxing place to swim or get a massage”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The pool was quite quiet when I went because the lanes were being reserved for triathletes practicing and the main pool was almost empty. I went for a massage afterward in the wellness area which was lovely. It is slightly bizarre in the way that you get a ski card to enter, a token to get a locker key, and you have to get the token back from returning your key to exit! Navigating the changing area wasn't as straightforward as I thought it would be, but I eventually found the pool. I needed a guide to get up to the wellness area though. More signs would be helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank YorksClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    20
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“OK I suppose”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Not really what I was looking for, small family pool by a small slide. The big pool was taken up mostly with lessons/lanes. I was hoping for a jacuzzi to use but there was nothing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrselphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“kids love it”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

good way to spend a bad weather day, full of families, water warmish. bit pricey but if like us you pay for a ticket to go up the cablecar and make a snowman first you get a discount.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank leslie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbrian
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Showing it's age but still worth a visit after a day on the slopes”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I am sure that there are better options if you are prepared to travel, but I thoroughly enjoyed a few hours in the local Aquarena relaxing in the sauna area after a hard day on the slopes, whilst my wife and daughter enjoyed some more traditional Austrian après ski. Although some of the thermal experiences are relatively new the whole complex is starting to look dated and is need of some refurbishment to compete with the newer establishments in the region, hence the average review. However don't let that put you off, as a visit to the pools or sauna is still reasonable value with you ski card discount.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Newtongate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good if you have nothing else to do”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

In winter I can recommend the visit only if you do not have anything else to do (i.e. rainy days). There is many better pools and spa's around. So if you have a car I would recommend a visit in other place. Still good experience especially for kids!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndrzejPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquarena also viewed

 
St Johann in Tirol, Tirol
 

Been to Aquarena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing