We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skiing trip”
Review of Aurach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aurach Hotel
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Northop Hall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skiing trip”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Hotel was clean and in a good location with good access to ski buses. The food was excellent every day with a choice of three options every evening. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    29
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Lovely hotel whether your skiing or just spending the summer here - fabulous food including some great fondues. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the owners will help you in any way you choose - well worth staying here.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week trip to Kitzbuhel, for our second stay at Hotel Aurach. Both times we have been there we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are great and very welcoming and accommodating. The food is good hearty food. The only downside is that the hotel is located a couple of miles away from Kitzbuhel itself so you have to catch a bus to the ski lifts, but buses are regular.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowman365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We've just returned from a Crystal holiday to Kitzbuhel and choose the Aurach as it is just out of town. We'd definitely return.
The hotel is a few minutes walk (on a flat road : - ) ) from the ski bus stops to either Kitzbhuhel or Jochberg and further and run regularly - the hotel keeps time tables.
Andreas welcomed us on our late arrival and was helpful all through our stay.
Karen the bar maid/waitress was smiley and always made sure we were attended to with drinks - good recommender of white whine too!
The ski room has a heated boot rack - so nice warm boots on a morning.
The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable - the bathroom (a little out-dated but we'd gone for the skiing!) was also kept spotlessly clean - wonderful hot shower and also a bath in the room no. 22 - not sure what the other rooms are like. (There was also a hairdryer).
Take a travel kettle if you like a cuppa in bed!
We didn't hear any other room noise - a little traffic noise as 22 is at the front (but we always take ear plugs for sleeping - this will depend how you sleep) so no problem here and a good view of the mountains.
Breakfast was a buffet with lots of different breads, meats, cheese, jams and other spreads. Choice of cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, boiled eggs and make your own toast. Water, fruit juice, coffee and a selection of teas to drink.
The evening meal had a fixed starter and dessert and a choice of three mains. The food was hearty and enjoyable - good home cooking - tasty and filling after a day's skiing.
We'd read reviews about the Aurach being smoky and hoped this was not the case. We were lucky as there were not many smokers in the hotel so only once found this to be a nuisance. I'd say this would be the only downside but would not prevent us from booking here again.
If Austrian laws could be changed so it was like the UK - it would be excellent.
Thanks to all at the Aurach who made our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Front has a view of the mountains - may get traffic noise though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeyland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Quietest ski hotel I have ever stayed at! The walls are not paper thin and I heard little road noise despite having a room at the front of the hotel. There were three of us in one room and the beds were all adequate, including the extra bed. Food was 3 courses every night and was of a good standard. Kitzbuhel was only a 10 min bus ride with frequent buses, but the last one is at 19.00. Bus stop in both directions is 300 meter walk, much less than the walk from a lot of the hotels actually in Kitzbuhel! However a taxi ride is only 14 euro back from town. In my view the skiing at Jochberg was less crowded before 11.00 and a good place to start each morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1250steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked our annual skiing holiday with crystals and selected this hotel as we'd seen it numerous times in previous winter skiing holidays or summer golf trips to kitzbuhel. The hotel certainly does not disappoint. It's has the perfect blend of rustic and traditional Austria combined with all modern amenities. It's perfectly placed to travel to all ski areas and is next to a world class golf course. The food was excellent, the rooms clean and fit for
purpose and the staff friendly helpful and informative. We can highly recommend this hotel and will look to visit it again next year

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanLindley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel with crystal, for a New Years ski trip with my parents. There was, to be fair, not a lot of choice when we booked and it looked like we had managed to secure the last couple of rooms. We were also a little worried about being out of kitzbuhel. However with a little advance planning ( booking ski lockers at the intersport hannekbahn) and getting to know the ski buses, we came to love the friendliness of the aurach. The rooms are clean and well equipped, showers are hot and powerful ( they get a little cooler after 6). The food was tasty, Austrian and filling. No complaints really. One thing we had a slight issue with was other guests smoking in the hotel. We felt sensitive to smoking in the public areas, however this is Austria and we have come from a country with a smoking ban. We were just not used to it, however to the aurach's credit it seemed to be kept out of the restaurant areas.
We really enjoyed the holiday and are looking to book the aurach next year. Thanks again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
2.6 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gamshof
Hotel Gamshof
#18 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Resch
Hotel Resch
#17 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gasthof Hechenmoos
Gasthof Hechenmoos
#33 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
2.8 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
1.1 mi away
Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
#36 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurach Hotel

Property: Aurach Hotel
Address: Pass-Thurn-Strasse 2, Kitzbuhel 6371, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#11 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Aurach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurach Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing