We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erika Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zur Tenne(Kitzbuhel)
US$232
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schwarzer Adler(Kitzbuhel)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
112
25
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
25
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wine tastingtake advantage of the freesoupfamily runmain coursesomeone's homepre dinnerthe nicest hotelssalad barfive minute walkfree buscourse dinnerno air conditioningstayed for nightsrooms are lovelyfriendly hotelweeks skiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

... 3 walking minutes to the beautiful center of this traditional and very warm Austrian Kitzbuehel, excelent top service in the reception and restaurant, delicious kitchen, relaxing SPA with 2 pools, different saunas (and even small great decorated place with water for cooling outside after sauna :))) Transport for free to Hahnekamm is organized by the hotel at any time, you wish (no defined hour as usual in other hotels). We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it. P.S. We have ordered Austrian wine in the restaurant from the wine menu, the original price which we checked in the internet was the same, we were positively shocked, that the hotel doesn't increase the prices for the wines... Respect to the owners and thank you very much

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed in Februar 2014 here for 6 days skiing and a Meeting. The Hotel was originally built in 1896 in a Type of Jugendstil ,but was several Times since that ,extended.the rooms are lovely in a perfect condition with a Lot of Cabinets,which is important,When you are going skiing with all your clothings.The breakfast is a nice buffett and a very Smart Female Cook prepares all fresh eggs,omeletts or warm porridge for the guests.from two to five in the afternoon there is a small Lunch and cake buffet,including Things like soup,some salad,Cafés,sweets,tea,fruits for the returning hungry skiiers. The skiers get a shuttle in the morning to the Skilifts and it is a 12 minute Walk back from the Hahnenkamm or a taxi for 6 is 8 €.
The best of the hotel is the staff ! It is probably the nicest crowd of people,including the owners,which I had met for years in a Hotel !perfect !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hotel Erika, a family owned establishment for generations, provided a wonderful weeks stay for us back in March this year. The hotel has a nice historic feel to it, which is complimented by the traditional uniforms that the staff wear. Everything went really well from the point we checked-in and were upgraded to a mini-suite to the weight we gained over the holiday, from the vast excess of quality food that was served at Breakfast, Afternoon Tea and Dinner. The staff are really friendly and make you feel very welcome. The recently added spa area area nice assistance to the post-ski wind-down. The warm Ski / Boot room, the daily shuttle to the resort centre and the wi-fi add a good level of convenience. The historic centre and the general price of food and drinks in the resort and on the slopes really makes you wonder why people put up with excess concrete and high prices of French skiing. Austria is extremely affordable and ideal for beginner to moderate skiers. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I must say we were rather apprehensive having read the previous review. We had booked a junior suite direct with the hotel because most trip advisor clientele were enthusiastic but we need not have worried. This is an excellent hotel!

Our room was large with slightly 1990's decor, but everything worked and was spotless. The bed was very comfy and we did not find the lack of air-conditioning a problem - just open a window and let in the cool mountain air!

The family who own the hotel are ever present and very friendly and helpful. Facilities are good with a better than average gym and excellent spa area which includes a steam room, two saunas and hammam. This was always working during the advertised times of 3-7pm.

An afternoon tea is provided and is free. The breakfast buffet is excellent with freshly cooked eggs and bacon if you want it. The five course evening meal was also excellent and included a choice of 3 main courses (one of which is vergitarian) and and a comprehensive salad buffet. Service was first class.

We had free use of the garage with a named reserved space which was a nice touch.

It may not be the best hotel in Austria as a previous reviewer has said but it must be one of the best 4 star hotels in Austria.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Staying in one resort for one week was a first for us so it was important to get the hotel and its setting right after 15 years of 2 centres.When we arrived only the barman was their to greet us and it was only 8-00 pm not a great start and even then he was reluctant to show us to the room.In the room it was a reasonable size plenty of space for clothes but no fridge bearing in mind Austria was in the middle of a heat wave.Went down for dinner ;not much left on the salad buffet at that time and the meals as in most of the 2 weeks were a little bland and repetitive to say the least i suppose you had the salad buffet to go back to.The first nights sleep we were woken at about 6-15 am by barking dogs this was a regular theme with the owners ;they had 2 dogs who went everywhere the kitchen ;the dining room etc.The first breakfast was like the rest really plenty of choice ; fruit ;bread ;yoghurts; eggs ;bacon. and continental breakfast plenty of choice and well served by the staff.The first full day we went up the Kitzbuhelerhorn and walked down so on our return decided to do a warm down in the small gym i was shocked to discover someone had been on the bike left seat all over the floor and the seat and the handles of the bike [ disgusting].Having cleaned the mess up i did a 30 minute warm down ready for the sauna and a swim ;sadly the sauna and steam room where not on .When the question was asked of reception they told us we had to ask for those facilities to be put on.When you pay for facilities you expect those facilities to be working [ the steam room wasn't put on once in a two week stay.Even then i had to ask for the sauna to be put on.As for the staff most of them where helpful we had one waitress for the 2 weeks except for the last 2 days when the service and standard of service took a nosedive.On an evening we discovered you could get a free glass of Austrian wine red/white or beer or even fruit juice which was a nice touch sadly one evening we were presented with one glass of each in a red hot glass no surprises then they remained un touched.our final night the best food was saved till last a wonderful meal served and washed down with a world class bottle of Austrian Zweigelt [red wine].Sadly our new waitress decided to thrown the wine on to the table instead of the glass ;quite clearly the young lady looked nervous pouring the wine and opening the wine.Still the wine and food were great.I read reviews claiming this hotel to be a 5 star [no way] or even the best hotel hotel in Kitbuhel[no].One final thought the hotel put on a wine tasting for the guests to sample Austrian wine from the different regions.
Only one glass was used for the white wine no bread was served with the wine and no water either to clear the glasses of the previous taste of a different grape.All in all a pleasant stay good staff ;sad about the dogs barking every morning very early we certainly didn't need an alarm clock a 4 star rating yes but 5 star no way.We made the best of the 2 weeks as we know Kitbuhel well and enjoyed all the festivities ;would i stay at this hotel again-unlikely

Room Tip: book a room at the back to avoid road noise
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank koverto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews