We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Nearby Hotels
Schwarzer Adler(Kitzbuhel)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zur Tenne(Kitzbuhel)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gamshof(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
165
103
34
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
103
34
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationvegetarian or veganarriving by traincereals breadswelcome drinkrecommend this hotelmain stationski busski triptown centreevery eveningsalad buffetenjoyed our stayvery nice hoteltap waternice roomcakes
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We have spent 5 days at this newly renovated hotel over New Years Eve. The location is not the best a little out of town by the train station but there is a taxi rank just outside the hotel as well as a bus stop. The hotel itself is very nicely designed and has an excellent spa and well equipped gym.

For the entire duration of our stay we have not had a room card and had to wait at the reception to be escorted to our room because the hotel forgot to order the cards! (for the busiest period in their calendar 27 Dec – 1 Jan)

The breakfast buffet was mediocre but the evening meal was very poor quality, water wasn’t included in our half pension and the staff were rather uncoordinated not knowing which table has been served yet bringing the same meal several times or not serving us at all.

Despite the staff being very friendly and you could see really trying they were inexperienced and not able to deliver a 4 star service due to the strains placed on them by the poor management. Our attempts to speak with senior management were met with contempt and in the case of the owner even being told that if it is to speak he is not interested in listening and walking off.

Would not recommend this hotel, it is not a good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank effra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We spend 3 days in kitzbuhel at the Q! resort hotel. We'd like to give  our negative and positive comments to the next guests. The generl atmosphere was very nice and glamour, but.....If you choose "Half pension" you have to know that half pension doesn't include water, that means you have to pay extra ( €4,90 a bottle )  even if you don't use to drink wine! This is unacceptable considering the rate You pay!!!!
The meal was not so good as you attend from a 4stars hotel!! You can't have cappuccino, caffè espresso and any kind of croissantes and cakes for breakfast!!!You have only bred, jam, yogurt etc. and the english breakfast .
The room was nice but the bathroom was very small; even the sink was micro.
The waitresses are very young, that means very kind but a little bit inexperienced!! Positive that everybody can speak english!!
We're sorry but we don't recommend this hotel as a 4 stars hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Just newly renovated and branded as part of the small Q! design hotel chain.

Difficult to describe the outcome:

* cozy contemporary design (e.g. in lobby bar) mixed with rather bland areas (rooms, restaurant)

* young, interesting, hip crowd mixed with average tour groups

* mostly very friendly staff but the new owner is rather on the impersonal side

* food is buffet style, for hotel guests only, and definitely not yet good enough

* biggest handicap is the location at the train station, far from where the action is, however good parking possibilities

* (didn't visit the spa)

Overall, I would prefer the Q! Resort over its nearest local competitor, the Arosa Hotel, but the quality of Kitzbühel in general and its hotels in particular still leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at the Astoria Kitzbuehel as the final part of a 4-centre holiday.
Our room was very clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the river and with the mountains also visible in the distance when the cloud cover cleared.
Our stay was half-board and breakfast and the evening meal was always excellent.
The under-used spa was very welcome to ease tired muscles following a full day hiking in the mountains.
The position of the hotel is very good, being the first building that you see upon arriving at the railway station and located within easy walking distance of both the town centre and cable cars for the mountains.
We were also quite glad that the hotel was away from the centre of the town since the Harley Davidson motorbike weekend was on at the time and some other visitors who were staying in the centre of town found this event a little noisy.
Overall and excellent hotel with very helpful staff. If we were to visit the region again we would have no hesitation in staying at the Astoria again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sackbut58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was the fourth and final stage of a 4 centre tour of Austria. The hotel is excellent - location is close to the rain and bus stations and an easy walk along the river to the town centre. It is quiet, pleasant and well furnished and designed. The staff were all helpful, friendly and happy with a special mention of Tony in the restaurant who looked after us very well and almost understood our dry sense of humour. The room was a newly refurbished one in an new wing and was splendid - spacious, comfortable, well decorated and with a balcony that overlooked the river. It was clean and the bathroom modern and lovely. The breakfast was plentiful and the evening meals (we had half board) of a very high quality - 4 courses plus cheese and always a minimum of a choice from three main courses each evening. The dining room was good. The gym was well equipped with modern Technogym kit and the hotel was close to finishing a swimming pond in the grounds. The bar was comfortable. I am considering visiting Kitzbuehel again and would not hesitate to stay here again. It is also a reasonable walk away from the two main cable cars that can take you up into the hills and some spectacular views.

Room Tip: Go for a newly refurbished one.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews