We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Kitz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Q! Resort is a very nice option for Kitzbuehel. It is comfortable, decor is trendy and staff was VERY nice during our stay. It's a bit outside the downtown area, but that's a 10-min walk. It is right in front of one of the city's ski mountains, though not too close to the main Hahnenkamm area (which would be a minor downside if one doesn't have a car, but there's a lot of transportation options). Overall, me and my wife were very pleased. Staff will say that there's wi-fi only in the lobby and bar area, but it worked fine in my room, so worth trying.

Room Tip: Staff will say that there's wi-fi only in the lobby and bar area, but it worked fine in my room...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aadriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Welitschka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We have spent 5 days at this newly renovated hotel over New Years Eve. The location is not the best a little out of town by the train station but there is a taxi rank just outside the hotel as well as a bus stop. The hotel itself is very nicely designed and has an excellent spa and well equipped gym.

For the entire duration of our stay we have not had a room card and had to wait at the reception to be escorted to our room because the hotel forgot to order the cards! (for the busiest period in their calendar 27 Dec – 1 Jan)

The breakfast buffet was mediocre but the evening meal was very poor quality, water wasn’t included in our half pension and the staff were rather uncoordinated not knowing which table has been served yet bringing the same meal several times or not serving us at all.

Despite the staff being very friendly and you could see really trying they were inexperienced and not able to deliver a 4 star service due to the strains placed on them by the poor management. Our attempts to speak with senior management were met with contempt and in the case of the owner even being told that if it is to speak he is not interested in listening and walking off.

Would not recommend this hotel, it is not a good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank effra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We spend 3 days in kitzbuhel at the Q! resort hotel. We'd like to give  our negative and positive comments to the next guests. The generl atmosphere was very nice and glamour, but.....If you choose "Half pension" you have to know that half pension doesn't include water, that means you have to pay extra ( €4,90 a bottle )  even if you don't use to drink wine! This is unacceptable considering the rate You pay!!!!
The meal was not so good as you attend from a 4stars hotel!! You can't have cappuccino, caffè espresso and any kind of croissantes and cakes for breakfast!!!You have only bred, jam, yogurt etc. and the english breakfast .
The room was nice but the bathroom was very small; even the sink was micro.
The waitresses are very young, that means very kind but a little bit inexperienced!! Positive that everybody can speak english!!
We're sorry but we don't recommend this hotel as a 4 stars hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Just newly renovated and branded as part of the small Q! design hotel chain.

Difficult to describe the outcome:

* cozy contemporary design (e.g. in lobby bar) mixed with rather bland areas (rooms, restaurant)

* young, interesting, hip crowd mixed with average tour groups

* mostly very friendly staff but the new owner is rather on the impersonal side

* food is buffet style, for hotel guests only, and definitely not yet good enough

* biggest handicap is the location at the train station, far from where the action is, however good parking possibilities

* (didn't visit the spa)

Overall, I would prefer the Q! Resort over its nearest local competitor, the Arosa Hotel, but the quality of Kitzbühel in general and its hotels in particular still leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at the Astoria Kitzbuehel as the final part of a 4-centre holiday.
Our room was very clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the river and with the mountains also visible in the distance when the cloud cover cleared.
Our stay was half-board and breakfast and the evening meal was always excellent.
The under-used spa was very welcome to ease tired muscles following a full day hiking in the mountains.
The position of the hotel is very good, being the first building that you see upon arriving at the railway station and located within easy walking distance of both the town centre and cable cars for the mountains.
We were also quite glad that the hotel was away from the centre of the town since the Harley Davidson motorbike weekend was on at the time and some other visitors who were staying in the centre of town found this event a little noisy.
Overall and excellent hotel with very helpful staff. If we were to visit the region again we would have no hesitation in staying at the Astoria again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sackbut58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was the fourth and final stage of a 4 centre tour of Austria. The hotel is excellent - location is close to the rain and bus stations and an easy walk along the river to the town centre. It is quiet, pleasant and well furnished and designed. The staff were all helpful, friendly and happy with a special mention of Tony in the restaurant who looked after us very well and almost understood our dry sense of humour. The room was a newly refurbished one in an new wing and was splendid - spacious, comfortable, well decorated and with a balcony that overlooked the river. It was clean and the bathroom modern and lovely. The breakfast was plentiful and the evening meals (we had half board) of a very high quality - 4 courses plus cheese and always a minimum of a choice from three main courses each evening. The dining room was good. The gym was well equipped with modern Technogym kit and the hotel was close to finishing a swimming pond in the grounds. The bar was comfortable. I am considering visiting Kitzbuehel again and would not hesitate to stay here again. It is also a reasonable walk away from the two main cable cars that can take you up into the hills and some spectacular views.

Room Tip: Go for a newly refurbished one.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.9 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
740 reviews
0.6 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#21 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.7 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel

Address: Bahnhofplatz 1, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria (Formerly Astoria Kitzbuehel)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#13 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £90 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Q! Resort Health & Spa is the first certified organic health resort in Kitzbuhel. In the restaurant, guests have the option to choose between a gourmet menu, a vegetarian or a vegan menu All menus are prepared by using local and organic products, especially for people who are allergic to certain ingredients. In addition to basefasting the Q! Resort Health & Spa stands for healthy nutrition and holistic, conscious living. Experience the daily changing body program - yoga, meditation, belly training, Pilates etc.- With trained therapists, who will accompany that the guests will find the journey to themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Kitzbuehel Kitzbühel
Astoria Kitzbuehel Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing