We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday, ready to book for 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jagerwirt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jagerwirt Hotel
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, ready to book for 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

This was our fourth trip to Kitz, so we know the area fairly well and love hiking in the mountains. Many fellow walkers return to this hotel annually and had recommended the Jagerwirt and we can see why. It is a wonderful family run hotel with a terrific pool, spa and outdoor garden area. Our holiday package included free packed lunches and one drink with dinner each night. This trip was with friends as it was a significant b-day for my husband. The kitchen staff baked a huge sachertort cake for him and sang Happy Birthday. It was a wonderful surprise. There was a heatwave during our stay and with the windows open it was noisy at the front. Other than that the rooms were sound proof and comfortable.
There is free internet in the reception and bar area only.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chattan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    108
    44
    16
    3
See reviews for
104
174
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

This review could be of particular interest to people with food allergies.
Alex and Brigid Bartenstein run a very friendly hotel, which provides excellent service. Past visits to the hotel have been most enjoyable, with good support for my gluten allergy. Before this visit my doctor advised me that my allergy is more complex than previously believed. My new needs were met fully by members of the hotel team - they were superb. If you have dietary needs just make these known.
A drink in the bar with Alex is an enjoyable way of learning about local life and traditions - the hotel supports local events and organisations.
The hotel is comfortable and has excellent spa facilities. It is about 5 minutes walk from the old town centre where concerts, etc occur.
A good indication of the quality of the Jagerwirt experience is the proportion of guests who visit every year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KinderCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful week in the Jagerwirt. It is a family run hotel and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.We had never stayed half board in a hotel before and were a bit unsure when we booked the holiday but we were delighted with the outcome. There was a great variety of food each morning and evening. Plenty to choose from. The location of the hotel was excellent. Our bedroom was nice it had everything we needed. I would recommend a room at the back of the hotel as it's noisy at the front.( showing my age now!!!) and a room with a balcony. The staff were wonderful and helped make our stay so enjoyable.We met some lovely people in the hotel and liked having the same table every night. The pool, steam room and sauna were great too. Each morning there was a news letter at reception giving details of upcoming events and we found this very helpful. There is so much to see and do in Kitzbuhel and the jagerwirt is a must!!!

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel with a balcony is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shellzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Great hotel - brilliant staff, good food, great location!!
The hosts Alex and Brigid make this hotel so special - I can highly recommend it to anyone on holiday in kitzbuhel!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Really enjoyed this hotel, the owner was obviously proud of his property especially the bar and the pool was very welcoming after a hard days skiing. A chap at Skiline gave us the options of booking the flight, transfer and hotel separately or doing a package but because our group size was low the transfer was working out dear so we opted for the package which ended up being Crystal. This worked really well just ignore the rep. Everything they could do and were offering was much better via the front desk and once checked in we didn't see her again until the transfer home. Loved the old feel of the hotel and as some reviewers have said it is dark in placed but that's a good thing. The staff were attentive and professional and our only issue was the location. Not Ideal but I guess if it was closer to the lifts it would cost a lot more. Just make sure you book a ski locker.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Back at the Jagerwirt for the 7th time I think it is. Don;t need to say anything more. Arranged speciifc room via email with Inge from Reception and everything was no problem. Only thing I would say is that if you are a light sleeper, it may be best to have a room at the back of the hotel, as the front, although they have better views, can be slightly noisier , with traffic and Sigi's Bar.



Food, was excellent, as usual, and combined with the TEnnis being on, it was a great holiday. Thanks to Alex and Bridget again for keeping the Traditions of the Jagerwirt intact/

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gazburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Kitzbuhel is a fantastic resort. Lots to do. In regards to hotel jagerwirt it had some downfalls for me. I travel quite a bit and I have stayed in some hostels on europe with better rooms. Rooms are basic and have a small tv and hand held shower. Beds are not doubles but to singles which seems to be common in all hotels. Food is good though quite different. Some staff were pleasant. Very good pool and sauna facilities though. Bar drinks are expensive and soft drinks are from supermarket 500ml bottles in which only half is given in a glass for 2.50 euros, poor value for money and usually flat. Good pool table and bar on site, wifi only available in lobby not rooms. Some staff were very pleasant and accommodating but nit all. Would rank it 3 star not 4. Had a good holiday even so.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcminstral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.3 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#7 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.7 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagerwirt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagerwirt Hotel

Property: Jagerwirt Hotel
Address: Jochberger Strasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jagerwirt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Jagerwirt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagerwirt Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing