We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else!”
Review of Jagerwirt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jagerwirt Hotel
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Whenever we plan on skiing in Kitzbuhel there is only one place we will ever stay and that's The Jagerwirt.
We have been skiing in Kitzbuhel for several years now and we have stayed at some of the other 4/5* hotels in the town and this is by far my favourite.
Whilst it's decorated as a traditional style hunters lodge, it is complete with a modern spa, bar, evening entertainment and Sigi's - the infamous sports bar which has a great atmosphere for apres ski and rather impressive food challenges.
Location has never been a problem for us, with the Hahnenkamm a 10 min walk away and a shuttle service to other mountains outside the front door!
The family who own and run the hotel, along with their dedicated staff are incredibly friendly and make you feel like you are part of the family from the minute you arrive.
I must give the attentive and charming restuarant staff and the food a special mention. Great service and 5 courses every evening of fantatsic food is just what you need after a hard days skiiing!
Can't wait to come back, see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbsCox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest "AbsCox8"
Thank you so much for your warm-hearted feedback.
It makes us very happy to hear that you had a very nice
and relaxing holiday in the Jägerwirt
and hopefully we will welcome you again.
See you soon!
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    127
    46
    18
    4
See reviews for
112
193
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have been to the Jagerwirt as a family for a number of years and have also tried other hotels in the resort. When we go back to the jagerwirt it is like coming home. The staff are extremely friendly and always pleased to serve you. The facilities are fabulous and the food is 1st class with five courses every night. This year we went back after a gap of 3 years and was pleased to see the same faces as ever( a sure sign of a good hotel). Alex the owner always makes everybody welcome and can usually be found around the hotel( bar) if you need anything. The hotel offers great value for money in possibly the best ski resort. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and have in fact sent a number of friends here who all loved it. Don't ever change Jagerwirt you have it cracked!!

Room Tip: Ask for hannenkham suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest "Alyson f",
Thank you very much for your nice words "like coming home"
and that you recommend the Jägerwirt to your friends.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and you were
satisfied with our service and team like before.
Looking forward to your next booking in our house
we remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

What a brilliant hotel I stayed for a week early March with 2 very good friends visiting and skiing with my skiinstructor son great skiing and great welcome every evening from the excellent staff who could not do enough for all the guests ,meals are great and the general atmosphere of the hotel is great cant thank all the staff enough for an excellent experience ,will be back next year .Vielen Danke....... Siegfried ( Sid ) Meredith Newtownards Northern Ireland

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siegfried M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mr. Meredith,
Thank you very much for your very nice feedback
and words of praise about our team.
We are very glad that you had a good time in the Jägerwirt
and that you will visit us again next year.
Nice greetings to Northern Ireland
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel staff here are really welcoming and friendly. The service is excellent. Our room was really big compared with previous ski holidays (363) room number. The hahnenkamm gondola is 15 min walk maybe 10 with no ski boots on. Bus stop across the road. Food is good, although a little salty at times.
Cannot believe some people who have made negative reviews regarding the 4 star rating. If you compare the price of this hotel compared to other European resorts this really is good value. I guess people just like to moan!
I would return to this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PenelopePits2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest "Penelope P",
we are very pleased that you let us have your positive impressions
after your stay at the Jägerwirt.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our house
and look very much forward to welcome you again
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is just what you need when skiing. Clean, warm reasonably comfortable with lots of hot water to soak away the pains. Couple this with good and plentiful food, friendly helpful staff and you have a winner.

The rooms are spacious and have lots of storage space with clean comfortable beds. the bathroom had a bath with over shower. The rooms are a little old fashioned but I understand that rooms are being refurbished.

A couple of little issues we had we dealt with immediately by the staff without fuss which great. Dietary requirements were remembered by the restaurant team and this was greatly appreciated by my wife. Hats off to all the staff in the hotel, you made us very welcome, thank you.

An added bonus is the sports bar that is in the hotel building but run independently, good food at a reasonable price. A wors of warning, do not get carried away by the Jagermeister shots!!

All in all a very good hotel with quality at a budget price!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter180460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest "Globetrotter180460"
Thank you so much for your very nice feedback.
We were very delighted that you praised
the 3 for us most important things:
Cleanliness, friendliness and the good food.
(Also nice to hear that you had a good time in the Sigi's)
Looking forward to welcome you again
we remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of February, for a ski holiday. Big bedrooms, plentiful breakfast and a fantastic evening meal. Service is excellent.
5 min walk to the ski bus. Bar prices are reasonable in the hotel and on the slopes.
Plenty of slope side restaurants all reasonably priced.
Shopping is not for the faint hearted, shops are high end with high prices.....not a tat shop in sight.
Can't fault this hotel, we would definitely return.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest "Alyson f"
Thank you very much that you have taken the time
to write us your feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our house
and look forward to your next visit.
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the last week in February. It was a great hotel with everything we needed. The double rooms are actually more like a suite with a separate bedroom and lounge with balcony. The bathroom also has a bath which was essential after a long days skiing. The dinner was a 5 course affair and was all good Austrian food. Drinks in the hotel restaurant and bar were reasonably priced too. The whole place was immaculate and the staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating. It's about a 10min walk to the main skiing gondola or the ski bus stop is outside. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you Jagerwirt!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 46countriestodate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest "46countriestodate"
Thank you that you stayed in the Jägerwirt for your ski holiday.
We are very pleased that you had a nice relaxing holiday in the Jägerwirt
and that you would recommend our house anytime.
We look forward to your next visit.
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.3 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
722 reviews
1.0 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagerwirt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagerwirt Hotel

Property: Jagerwirt Hotel
Address: Jochberger Strasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jagerwirt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Jagerwirt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagerwirt Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing