We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Jagerwirt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jagerwirt Hotel
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have just spent the most enjoyable week in this great hotel.
This is our first holiday in Austria and was very impressed with the fabulous mountains around this area.
The walking was great. The weather was great. The hotel, staff and food were great.
We travelled around using the local transport and booked an excursion to Salzburg with the Crystal rep Jodie who was also great.
Salzburg is a lovely city with plenty to do and see. We did the optional guided tour with local rep who gave a lot of information and took us to all the places of interest and showed us where The Sound of Music was filmed.
We took the train to Zell am see which is a lovely town with a beautiful lake.
We took the local bus to Soll, Ellmau and St Johann. All lovely areas to walk and take in the beautiful mountains.
The reception staff at reception helped us plan our days and gave us information and timetables.
The food was all very good especially the soups. Compliments to the chef. You order your evening meal at breakfast time.
They have a guy singing and playing keyboard 3 times a week if you like evening entertainment.
The owner of the Jägerwirt invited everyone to a cocktail before dinner one night, he introduced himself and told a little story about the family hotel. He was a really nice guy and was very funny. We thought this was a nice touch.
Our room was lovely overlooking the mountain and was kept spotlessly clean.
We have never been to such a clean and beautiful country and we will return again very soon.
Thank you very much Jägerwirt for a wonderful holiday experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mooseymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest "mooseymat"

Thank you so much for your very very nice feedback
and that you stayed in the Jägerwirt for you holiday.

It was a pleasure for us to help you with some information
and send you to the places which are worth to see.
Also thank you for your words of praise about the food.

It would be very nice to welcome you again
and remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    115
    45
    16
    4
See reviews for
108
182
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

i have just returned from the Jagerwirt Hotel with my daughter. We had a wonderful holiday at the Jagerwirt. It is lovely to stay in such a typically Austrian hotel. The food was AMAZING, plenty of choice, breakfasts too, hams, cheeses, bacon sausages, rolls, fruit, yogurt,something for everyone! The staff were very attentive and all very pleasant and friendly. The towels were changed daily and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard. I am not one to return to a hotel a second time, but i would definately return to the Jagerwirt again and I would highly recommend it to others. It was by far the best hotel we have stayed in in Austria. The resort itself is a lovely place to stay with plenty of walks and things to do. Thank you Jagerwirt, keep up the good work and hope to see you again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest "Julia p"

Thank you that you have taken the time to write us a very nice feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with your daughter
in our house and that you would recommend the "Jägerwirt" any time.

It would be very nice to welcome you again
and remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent two weeks at the Jagerwirt Hotel and it was fabulous from start to finish. Our room was a suite that you could see the garden from, it was very spacious and comfortable.
We went as a party of three, a single traveller and a couple. The single person has a small but adequate room for one.
It really is such a friendly relaxing hotel, the staff are fantastic and extremely helpful and full of humour & chat. The wellness centre is an added bonus with a great pool area.
The food was top quality, great variety and flavours, five courses is a lot to eat! But we managed it....
The cleaning staff who service the rooms do a wonderful job of keeping everything fresh and tidy in your room without feeling someone has been in.
The hotel is traditional Austrian, with entertainment three nights a week (a piano player), not our cup of tea but good for others.
The sports bar next door is better for younger groups and also those looking to watch sport.
We will definitely be back and will more than likely stay in the Jagerwirt again.
Thank you to all the staff, Michelle, Stuart & joleen McColgan/smith

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the garden, also there is no air conditioning but the large doors and wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest "MichelleS",

We are particularly pleased to receive your feedback,
since you have praised the 3 most important things for us:
cleanliness, friendliness of the team and the good food.

It was a pleasure for us talking to you and your friends.
We hope to welcome you again and remain
with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned reluctantly from the Jagerwirt Hotel after having the most wonderful holiday. We upgraded to a junior suite through the hotel, it was on the third floor with lovely views over to the mountains. We arrived at 20.30 hours but were given a five course meal which we hadn't expected. The food was excellent and the service outstanding, a special thanks to Martin and the lovely Sebina, nothing was too much trouble and always served with a lovely smile.
Thank you to the Jagerwirt for a super holiday, weather glorious couldn't be better.
One of our favourite holidays and one to which we will definately return.

Room Tip: The back of hotel are quieter and also the third floor had good views. The only sound we heard was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest "annie1604",

Thank you so much for your words of praise.

We are very glad that you had a good time
in the Jägerwirt and that you will come again!

Looking forward to your next visit we remain
with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein
and the Jägerwirt team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great hotel with fantastic staff who go out of their way to make your holiday so enjoyable. Had a lovely room on 1st floor with views of the mountain behind and the cable car. Very good meals and lots to eat. Just one little gripe I have which is nothing really but a fan in the room would be great as it was really hot. Overall a fantastic holiday and would return again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elandspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest "elandspook",

Thank you so much that you have taken the time
to write us your very nice feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay
in our house and look forward to your next stay.

With kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein
and the Jägerwirt team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have just spent a week at the Jagerwirt Hotel for the first time and I came away with an overwhelming feeling that every single one of the hotel's marvellous staff genuinely cared about the guests and did their utmost to ensure everyone had a memorable holiday. The food was excellent with plenty of choice (the cream soups were to die for), most of the rooms seemed to have lovely views, and I felt completely at home. There was altogether a very happy atmosphere in the hotel and much of this was down to the staff. They really are an exceptional bunch and I hope to meet up with them again before too long.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest "BarbaraT",

Thank you that you have taken the time to write us your feedback.

We are particularly pleased to receive your feedback,
since you have praised the 3 most important things for us:
cleanliness, friendliness of the team and the good food.

We hope we can welcome you again in our house
and remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein
and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from 2 fantastic weeks in Austria! Our experience of Jagerwirt Hotel in Kitzbuhel was truly amazing! Alex and his staff are some of the nicest people we have ever met. Their friendliness, helpfulness and brilliant sense of humour really made our holiday special. The staff work very hard and are always attentive and polite. The food was amazing and well presented. The cleanliness of the rooms and hotel in general was top class. The facilities were superb...and did I mention the staff? Oh yes, but I'm going to mention them again and again and again as they were and are the most genuine and honest people with lovely personalities and great senses of humour. As we left today we waved not goodbye but see you soon as we will return to see OUR FRIENDS again and share the wonderful experience of Jagerwirt Hotel in Kitzbuhel... thank YOU all... you are THE BEST ...love from Lee and Graham x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunshineSmile2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest "SunshineSmile2014,

Thank you so much for your very nice
and lovely words of praise.

We enjoyed talking to you so much and look
very much forward to welcome you again.

We wish you all the best
Fam. Bartenstein
& the Jägerwirt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.0 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.3 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#6 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.2 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#22 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagerwirt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagerwirt Hotel

Property: Jagerwirt Hotel
Address: Jochberger Strasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jagerwirt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jagerwirt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagerwirt Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing