We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”
Review of Jagerwirt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jagerwirt Hotel
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
kettering, northants
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2009

Have just returned from a weeks skiing in Kitzbuhel. This hotel is a great place to stay! Agree with the last comments, very tradiational and as usual in Austria, great food and plenty of it and fantastic service.
The rooms are what we expected from staying elsewhere in Austria, large and great views. Yes the bathrooms are not boutique style but that is what you get. The only tiny critisicm from a shower lover is the lack of one, and the shower head has no attactchment and shower curtain non existent.
However the hotel is fantastic and would certainly recommend, 8 minute walk to main hannenkahm gonodala and 5 minute taxi to kitbuheler horn gondola.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mattandclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    115
    45
    16
    4
See reviews for
108
182
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2009

Just returned from Kitzbuhel after spending Christmas there - having stayed at the Tieffenbrunner the previous year knew pretty much what to expect in terms of food, decor, hospitality etc and it was as expected. Our room was larger then we thought and our son had a single which all things considered was good value for money. I agree the bathrooms perhaps were not as we would expect but they were large and clean and had plenty of clean towels, if you want boutique style hotels dont go to Kitzbuhel it is what it says it is - true Austrian village unspoilt and very friendly. The Jagerwirt had all facilities you would want and the attached bar was perfect for our son to spend the evening playing pool with the locals it gave him the freedom a teenager wants. Enjoy the hotel for what it has to offer and dont complain it is after all an Austrian hotel, if you want what I said before all the nice little touches stop in England!!!! and have your large shower and proper sausages.

  • Liked — large room - great views and warm
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NottinghamCoolmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2008

I read the reviews on this hotel after I had booked and to be honest I would not have recognised the hotel from the description. The staff could not do enough for you, the food was varried and of good quality. The room was large and decorated in traditional Austrial style. It was clean and confortable. There was a garden with sunbeds and a indoor swiming pool. Yes there was only German and Austrial TV and no sky but with so much to do in the area who wants to watch TV either get a life or spend your sad nights learning the language.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — The slope on the back car park
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VikingSussexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. Wales
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2008

We stayed at the hotel for a week. The rooms were a nice size, even the single rooms, although they were outdated especially the bathrooms, which would need a lot of updating. There was also no safe in the rooms, and the TV does not have any english channels except CNN news. The were though very clean and the views from outside the window were breathtaking.
The food at the hotel was a bit hit and miss. Most nights it was fair to say we had some nice meals, but they did tend to go a bit overboard with the paprika and did have a tendancy of adding lots of cream especially in the soups. The breakfasts had a good variety but the toaster was about 30 years old and did not work that well unless you like barely done or burnt toast.The staff were extremly friendly and would go out of their way to help you. The restaurant was nice and modern, which begs the question of why didn't they use the money done to update parts of the restaurant to use updating the rooms instead, which would have been a better investment.
The entertainment in the hotel was a 70 year old pianist called Gustav which in my book is not classed as top quality entertainment.
Overall i had a pleasant stay in the hotel, with only barely a ten minute walk to the hotel, but i don't think it should be classed as a four star hotel, it was more like a good three star hotel.

  • Liked — How friendly the staff were, the lovely views from the hotel
  • Disliked — The rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank becky25S_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2008

As usual we had a great holiday in Austria, and we got a good deal so we couldn't complain but if I had to be picky I would say: The room needed redecorating and better lighting, I could barely see into one side of the wardrobe and could only see into the other because of the light from the bathroom. The bathroom was clean, except for the shower head which was filthy - and the tiling ledge on the bath made getting in and out a bit tricky, again the lighting was poor but it seems to be that way in most hotels nowadays. It wasn't the nicest room I have stayed in but we had a large balcony with a great view of the Hannenkham and it got the sun most of the day, although we were only there in the morning and evening before dinner to enjoy it. The breakfast selection was basic but adequate, the evening meals were very good but most nights not much in the salad bar selection. The waiters and waitresses were friendly and efficient, reception friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — food and balcony view
  • Disliked — room including bathroom
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-on-
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2008

Arrived home on Feb. 16th after a fabulous week at the Jagerwirt. We booked through Inghams with 2 other American families coming from London. We absolutely loved the hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were outdated but we were only in our rooms to sleep so who cares. The bedding was very comfortable. We all loved the food. Every night the 5 course dinner was delicious. There was always something the kids liked and if not, the wait staff was happy to bring them french fries to eat. The wait staff were so friendly, efficient and available, especially Inis, Astrid, and Martin. They had a pool that the kids swam in every night after skiing. There was also a place to store the skis and a warming rack to hang your boots on. It was a long walk to the ski lift but you could easily take a bus. There is really nothing bad to say about this hotel. We hope to go again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2008

Wonderful, family hotel. Spent a week here with daughter, son in law and 18 month granddaughter.

We had excellent rooms, the food was superb, entertainment great, but biggest PLUS was the fantastic staff. They were so kind and helpful.

Would recommend it to anyone.

Pat Weetman

P.S. The weather was unbelievable - great skiing!

  • Liked — The Staff.
  • Disliked — The 'Yomp' (in ski boots and carrying skis) to the lifts.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatWeetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.0 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.3 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#6 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.2 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#22 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagerwirt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagerwirt Hotel

Property: Jagerwirt Hotel
Address: Jochberger Strasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jagerwirt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jagerwirt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagerwirt Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing