We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with ok location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Kangasala, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel with ok location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

There was classy rooms and very friendly staff. Food was very good. Location to the slopes its okay. You have to walk upwards to the hills. Sauna system was very good. Everything worked probably.
feb 2013.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 362Ville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    89
    50
    26
    7
See reviews for
42
118
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff at this hotel are extremely welcoming and pleasant. The standard of service is very high, and all the staff members take pride in their employment roles. I would recommend the Q hotel Maria Theresia to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucinda1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMPSHIRE, UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just returned from our first stay in 5 years at the Maria Theresia, now owned by the Q! Group. It was very good. Darioosh & Arne were very friendly on reception. (Apparently the female who had upset previous TA reporters has left!) We paid a very good rate for a room and we were shown to a newly refurbished one. Only issue with these large rooms on the main road side is the noise from the street at all hours. Still you can't have everything! Spotlessly clean, large flatscreen TV, free wireless internet access, plenty of wardrobe space and 6 hangers between us (it's the small issues that aggravate!) Breakfast was included and I would describe it as ok. It still bugs me that in many Austrian hotels they still use the old metal containers, which simply do not keep food hot! Their option is to replace the food after a set time or tell customers you have cold bacon and eggs! Anyway, good room rate so no complaints. There was plenty of choice. Other comment, parking: there is hardly any. There was, over the road, until April1st & they now have 4 spaces in a garage at 13 Euros a day. I am sure this will be addressed before the next ski season, somehow, but Kitzbuhel is a busy town!. It is very well located - if you're feeling fit you can walk to the gondola and it's easy to get around the lovely town too. They could improve the breakfast still (it really wasn;t that good in the old days!). One waiter seemed to think it hilarious that I asked simply for 2 fried eggs, well done. (Sorry, I had a morning when I thought I was in America & could order what I wanted!) I received two runny eggs, with a bit of tomato and 2 bits of cucumber (?!!) perhaps that's what they have for breakfast in Hungary?
I just didn't fancy cold "scrambled" eggs again. Not worth complaining about - it amused me anyway! My advice: if the price is right (& Kitzbuhel can be crazily expensive at times) then you may find this hotel to be a great choice!

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel, though I don't think they are as large or as good as the ones on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJCOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a room for 4 people.
Positives: Great location which was very close to centre of town and ski shops/lift, very friendly and helpful reception guys and waitresses/waiters, amazing dinner and breakfast options, very comfortable beds. It wasn't the cheapest in town, but considering the location and quality of food, the price wasn't too unreasonable.
Could be improved: Female manager of reception/waiters was very rude, there was a slight leak in our shower, the "spa" was nice, but missing a jacuzzi - would have been great to have one!
Overall - we would go back again, as long as we don't come face to face with the female manager of the reception/waiters!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C2014K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The decor was very unique and the spa facilities were good. The breakfast is a very nice spread with lots of variety and conveniently timed. Most of the staff were very nice and helpful. However, the bar manager was rude and she was in need of an attitude adjustment. The night manager was also a little snobby. On the whole we really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect as well.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed one night due to a mix up at a previous hotel. We had a junior suite for 3 people and a standard double being 5 people in total. The junior suite had been nicely refurbished but the standard double was very tired, dark and dingy. At 645 Euros for the two rooms for the night I felt it was overpriced particularly 75 euros for making the sofa into a bed in the junior suite. The breakfast was good. We did not use any other facilities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonski125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This was my second stay in Kitzbuhel. I stayed at this hotel over the crazy busy time of the big race. The initial welcome was luke warm, the receptionist taking no time to explain any of the facilities except to say there was a (very nice) spa in the basement. There was one friendly guy on the reception but otherwise the level of service was extremely poor. Nobody to explain how breakfast worked, the barmen seemed more interested in chatting to themselves than pouring a drink and the manager was diss-interested in knowing his guests. When I arrived too early for breakfast by 30 mins somebody at reception actually rolled there eyes at me. The facilities in the room were very poor. My bathroom flooded every time I pulled the plug on the bath. There was no attempt made to personalise the room, no flowers, no fruit, no mini bar. You might think I am being picky here but this room was sold as being a welcoming and "a home without being a home". For 550 Euros a night they need to put way more effort in to make you feel even comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay at the Tiefenbrunner hotel. The rooms are better, the family really cares and its not as expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.6 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.8 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gamshof
Hotel Gamshof
#18 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q! Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q! Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Bichlstrasse 15 | 6370 Kitzbuhel, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Q! Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Q! Hotel Maria Theresia is located right in the centre of Kitzbuhel, only a few steps away from the Hahnenkammbahn Cable Car. Wi-Fi access is free of charge.The restaurant serves traditional Tyrolean cuisine. The half-board arrangement includes a 3-course dinner with a salad buffet. In the morning, a varied breakfast buffet is offered. The Maria Theresia Hotel also has an elegant fireplace lounge with a bar.Spa facilities include various free saunas and a steam bath. A selection of beauty and massage treatments is available at an additional cost.Many restaurants, bars and shops are very close, and the cable car to the Kitzbuheler Horn is also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Q! Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maria Theresia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing