We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Wander”
Review of Sporthotel Reisch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sporthotel Reisch
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed at Sporthotel Reish for one week Walking Holiday from January 26th WHAT a holiday every thing was just wonderful . Hotel, Staff, Food, Location. During our stay we marked two big events in our lives . 25 years married and 50th birthdays Thank you Nina and staff for making our holiday so memorable. Location is ideal as we met Engelbert each morning 9.45am at tourist office just down the street for free guided walks. some place new every day at a nice relaxed pace with coffee and lunch stop. I highly recommend this hotel for Adults and we will be returning.Thank you again Sporthotel Reish and Engelbert the tourist office walking guide

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

Family run :they and their staff really welcome you to their hotel. Beautiful, relaxing dining areas. Very good food : there is an outstanding choice for breakfast, with pre-cooked food
included like boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, and eggs done to order as well. One of the nice touches is they provide a very large block of pure Honeycomb. We were there HB via a tour operator and had a 5 course meal each evening - they will do their very best to give you an altenative main course if neither of 2 choices ( one being vegetarian ) is not acceptable. Our room was very comfortable with a nice sitting area with a flat screen TV which has BBC London, BBC World, and CNN news in English. Also you can just about fit a lap top computer in the easy to use room safe. There is free WIFI in the rooms and everywhere in the hotel. They have an outside,heated bar with lively music to enjoy early evening drinks and watch the passers by.

The hotel is very centrally located, with a heated ski storage room. Although the walk to the Hahnenkamm Lift Station is only 5-7 mins up hill, you may like to hire a storage locker at the lift station for you boots, skis etc. Also, the Tourist Office is just close by as is the main high street with its many shops, cafes etc. Also across the road from the hotel is a Billa supermarket ( not open Sundays |) and the famous Londoner Pub for great live music apre ski 4.30 - 7 pm approx each day.

Any weaknesses :

It can get quite warm in the rooms at night ( I assume in winter only ) which is good in the early evening when relaxing or watching TV and for drying ski jackets etc in the bathroom. But if you are in a room facing the front, you may not want to open a window for fresh air before going to bed due to the noise from revellers passing by or buying food from a kebab hut across the road open in to the early hours.

They have converted their front facing, only lounge in to a busy bar, but you have a private lounge in effect in your room.

And a gripe I have with here and with all 4-5 star hotels in Kitzbuhel, in France, in the UK and in the Caribbean ( if you are not guests on an all inclusive basis ) is that wine at dinner is not cheap - the cheapest bottle we could find was Euro 30,

I am sure we will return to this hotel.

And what of Kitzbuhel itself :

A beautiful historic town to walk around or have a drink or meal in one of the many cafes. The Huberbrau in the high street is very popular with locals, serving reasonably priced food and drink.

Free guided, nearly all day walks, with some being snow shoe walks: Monday to Friday, 9.45 am organised by Engelbert of the Tourist Office. Many thanks Engelbert from Marcia : it is the reason we keep coming back here.

Ski Slopes : Many positive improvments to lifts and slopes : a number of new chair lifts replace drag lifts. Many chair lifts are now heated. Additional lifts make getting from one slope to another easier. A number of slopes such as No 37 ex Hahnenkamm are much wider and easier to ski on busy mornings. And getting back to the Hahnenkamm lift If not skiing down to the town ) ex run 36 is much easier ex the low rope lift at the end with an easier slope to the door area of the lift. And for some years now the great 3S lift ( closes 4 pm ) connecting the Pengelstein area with that of Pass Thurn is fantastic thus enabling you to ski far away and back to the Hahnenkamm on one day. Two of my favourite, blue runs are 20 and 27.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachandsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

My Wife and I have just returned from a 14 Night stay at The Sporthotel Reisch, once again.

This Family run Hotel and their staff never fail to impress us.

The welcome, Food and everything about our stay is always positive.

We highly recommend this great hotel.

We are returning in March for a week and are already looking forward to it.

Thank you to all at The sporthotel Reisch for yet another fantastic Holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pippy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

If you're debating on where to stay in Kitzbuhel, don't hesitate! This hotel is wonderful! My husband and I went to Kitzbuhel for our honeymoon and we spent about one week at Sporthotel Reisch. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. The location is great - central to town but also close to the slopes. We highly recommend booking with half board! We stayed with half board and the food was amazing. The breakfast spread was fantastic and we couldn't wait to see what was on the menu each night for dinner. We didn't find a better meal in Kitzbuhel. The rooms were neat and clean and the shower was nice and hot with great water pressure. We also took advantage of the spa in the hotel, which was great. We hope to return someday soon!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street and it would get a bit noisy late at night when the bars closed. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Sanabrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We very much enjoyed our holiday in this family run, typically Austrian hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, and the food was very good. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. Evening meals were also very good, although typically Austrian - this might not suit less adventurous eaters! During our stay there was a Beer Festival held by the hotel, with live music. We found this enhanced our holiday experience as we enjoyed the music and lively atmosphere; the staff ensured that their guests participated with free drinks!
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other travellers and would certainly return ourselves.

The McMullin family, South Wales.

Room Tip: Wonderful views of the Wilder Kaiser mountains from rooms at the front of hotel. Can experience som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My Wife and I have been to Kitzbuhel for the past 10 years or more. We have stayed at the Sporthotel Reisch 5 times now. On each occassion we have had a fantastic time. The Mayer Reisch Family who own and run this lovely Hotel, are always most welcoming.

This Year we stayed in January for 10 Days, now we are returning to see what Kitzbuhel is like out of the ski season.

We are looking forward to it immensely.

I will be happy to write a report on my return

Room Tip: All rooms are good. So difficult to advise really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel was very centrally located in the heart of Kitzbuhel. The rooms were clean and comfy and the beds were really good. The hotel bar was fine and had a decent selection but was a bit pricey. The whole town is expensive so bring money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
748 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Reisch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Reisch

Address: Franz-Reisch-Strasse 3 | 6370 Kitzbuhel, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £137 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Reisch 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 star hotel offers you a premium and legendary holiday experience in one of the most beautiful holiday regions in the alps. New stylish rooms who tell their own stories, fantastic food in the Kaiserstuben Restaurant, lively evenings in the F. Reisch Bar and time to relax in the luxurious spa area. Whether it's summer and you are playing golf or going for a hike in the mountains or enjoying a skiing holiday in the winter - the Sporthotel Reisch is the perfect location right in the town center of Kitzbühel. After spending a legendary day on the slopes, on the golf course or during shopping there is nothing like a good night's sleep at the sports town of Kitzbühel! We have designed comfortable and stylish rooms for you so that you can enjoy your stay with us to the full! Generosity meets Tyrolean style at the Sporthotel Reisch! Choose from our single rooms, our newly designed "Legend rooms" or our family suites. Have a comfortable stay and a good night's sleep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sporthotel Reisch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Reisch Kitzbühel
Sporthotel Reisch Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing