We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality service”
Review of Sporthotel Reisch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sporthotel Reisch
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2008

There are some hotels that really stand out for service and the Sporthotel Reisch is one.

Perhaps it's because it remains family owned and isn't part of some huge, impersonal conglomerate. Regardless, the service from all members of staff was top class and helped make our week's stay in Kitzbuhel so memorable.

The hotel is located right in the heart of the town, just a few steps from the mainly pedestrianised centre and it's various shops, bars and restaurants (which came in very handy when it rained). Our room was spacious, clean and with the usual mod-cons. We didn't have particularly impressive views but the location more than made up for that. The accent is on traditional Tyrolean decor.

Food was excellent, with a wide range of choices at breakfast. Dinner was of a good standard although we chose to eat out most nights. Breakfast was taken in the small gardens at the back of the hotel when the weather was good enough.

During our stay the hotel was using an outdoor bar on the terrace facing the main street - not the greatest of views but it seemed particularly popular with locals as well as guests.

The only downside - being so central it could occasionally be a bit noisy early in the morning with the windows open.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F4monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Sporthotel Reisch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AlastairT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lady_britts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mychuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2007

Stayed: March 2007
6  Thank L-A.Davidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2006

2  Thank irlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.1 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#6 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Reisch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Reisch

Address: Franz-Reisch-Strasse 3 | 6370 Kitzbuhel, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £127 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Reisch 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 star hotel offers you a premium and legendary holiday experience in one of the most beautiful holiday regions in the alps. New stylish rooms who tell their own stories, fantastic food in the Kaiserstuben Restaurant, lively evenings in the F. Reisch Bar and time to relax in the luxurious spa area. Whether it's summer and you are playing golf or going for a hike in the mountains or enjoying a skiing holiday in the winter - the Sporthotel Reisch is the perfect location right in the town center of Kitzbühel. After spending a legendary day on the slopes, on the golf course or during shopping there is nothing like a good night's sleep at the sports town of Kitzbühel! We have designed comfortable and stylish rooms for you so that you can enjoy your stay with us to the full! Generosity meets Tyrolean style at the Sporthotel Reisch! Choose from our single rooms, our newly designed "Legend rooms" or our family suites. Have a comfortable stay and a good night's sleep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sporthotel Reisch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Reisch Kitzbühel
Sporthotel Reisch Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing