We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fondue Dining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Fondue Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We did not sleep here but did come in for an early dinner after a day of skiing and shopping. We were tired and hungry and got there quite early for dinner, just before 18:00. We were given 2 menus, the short one for afternoon eating and the long one for regular dinner. We quickly decided to go with the fondue which was only available on the long menu.
The waiter explained that it would be about 15-20 minutes before the kitchen would be ready to do fondue and offered other items...but we decided to wait. The waiter accomodated us and brought out our drinks and light fare to keep our mouths busy.
The fondue was worth the wait! The amount was really overwhelming so unless you are very hungry (we were) or have growing boys (we had 2) you really don't need to over-order and still leave completely sated.
We had a long leisurely meal with great and attentive service.

Room Tip: We did not sleep here...only came to dine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    66
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
75
125
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

excellent friendly warm staff superb location in a wonderful ski and Austrian resort which is so colourful always guests are made welcomed and any requirements will be sorted.the spa is a relaxing area after sking or walking

Room Tip: in busy times you are better at the back of hotel away from high street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Traditional hotel with high standards quality rooms nice breakfast buffet with views across to Kitzbuhl Horn Nice small pool and sauna area Good choice for central location short walk to cable car Nice bar area

Room Tip: Rooms at back have nice view and are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel is a 5 min walk to the ski mountain. Very convenient to rent skis and store them at the mountain to get them every day.
The hotel had a gym which consisted of free weights, treadmill, bike and an elliptical. They did not provide towels to use or to clean the machines after you had finished working out. They left a tissue box and spay bottle to clean the machines. Another guest was using the gym and we were both surprised that they left tissues for this job.
The pool was cold for my kids, I also heard other guests kids warning their parents before they got into the pool that it was cold. I would think they would be able to warm up the pool in the winter time.
There were no family rooms available when we booked so we had a Luxury suite (about 60m2). My husband and I had a room to ourselves and my kids had the pull out sofa. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained.
The food at the hotel was the best part! Breakfast had an array of options from fruits, meats, cereals, to eggs. Dinner was a 5 course meal, and always good.
My kids did the ski school with the Rote Teufel (Red Devils). They were wonderful, the instructors all spoke many languages. There were many American's and British skiing so English was never a problem.
We would return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I visited the Tiefenbrunner Hotel for new year in Dec/Jan 2013. It is a very clean beautiful hotel. All the staff are so friendly & helpful. The food in delicious and would always be exciting to see what was on the menu for that evening. It is in the perfect location as its in the middle of everything yet it is very quiet. I would reccomend this hotel and experience to anyone.
We will hopefully be returning this year for New Year.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Great Hotel - typical Austrian value for money, food, rooms, location and staff excellent. Situated in the exclusive heart of Kitz approx 7 mins walk to lifts in both directions & local bus service 1 minute from ski room. Really hard to fault - only minor point was smoky bar but this is an issue across Austria rather than specific to the hotel, guess we are not used to it in the UK these days !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parkplace2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Just back from a 5 night stay at the Tiefenbrunner. We have always been chalet/apartment guests for our skiing holidays, this stay has made us seriously rethink! We had an excellent stay.

Great size rooms, we were in 103 and an ideal location for access to Town and the slopes.

The wellness area was ideal after a busy day on the slopes.

Breakfast was plentiful and the service friendly and welcoming. We did not have an evening meal, so can't comment on dinner service.

We would return if we choose Kitzbuhel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esw1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.5 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#14 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiefenbrunner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Property: Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Address: Vorderstadt 3, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiefenbrunner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming 4* hotel in the centre of Kitzbuehel! Feel a breath of the past, enjoy traditional values combined with modern amentities in a friendly atmosphere as many of our guests worldwide already do. Panoramic indoor pool and saunas - fitness room - private garden with "Kneipp" water facilies - solarium - massage - beauty treatments - hotel parking - a la Carte restaurants Goldene Gams and Rosshimmel - central location - special offers The Hotel Tiefenbrunner has been welcoming guests here in the centre of Kitzbuhel for hundreds of years. Our hotel in Kitzbuhel, Austria, has been owned and run by our family since 1810, during this time it has has been an inn and stabled the mail carriage horses right up until 1925. Much has changed since then. Enjoy your holiday in the Hotel Tiefenbrunner with a spacious entrance area, cosy hotel rooms and luxury suites with every comfort - partly furnished with antiques, the wellness/spa area with panoramic indoor pool and 3 types of saunas, a relaxing area with a fantastic mountain view, massages and beauty treatments with products of Maria Galland in our Spa area and the newly landscaped garden with "Kneipp" invigorating water feature and sun loungers to relax and a swing and climbing wall for the children In our tastefully furnished restaurants Goldene Gams with terrace in the old town of Kitzbuhel and Rosshimmel our service staff and the "Chef de Cuisine" try their utmost to send home satisfied customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tiefenbrunner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiefenbrunner Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing