We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for summer walking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here for a fortnight August 2012. Very comfortable hotel in the centre of Kitzbuhel. We had a superior room overlooking the main street, but there was no problem with noise. Staff are very welcoming and efficient. The young man on the reception was great and in a day or two he would remember who you were and have your key out as soon as you came in the door. Food in restaurant was excellent. One evening we had a big thunderstorm and the power was out for over three hours, but the chefs still managed to rustle up an excellent salad and everyone was well fed. There is an indoor pool but I didn't use it so no comment, but it looks nice. At the back of the hotel there is a garden with a pond and some sunloungers on a decking area. Also they have a kniep pool. This is a small pool for paddling your weary feet after a days walking in the hills. It is about 8 to 10 inches deep with small pebbles on the bottom to massage the soles. I used this several times, very refreshing. In the town itself there are bars and pavement cafes. It is nice to sit outside in the evenings and there are regular shows for tourists in the main shopping area at night, with brass bands, local folk music and dancing. Would recommend this hotel and also the area for a walking holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickx51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed two nights here. Fabulous room - superior double room - very spacious with balcony overlooking view of the Kitzbuhelerhorn. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Very friendly staff. Beautiful pool and spa area. Staff knew how to make us feel very special. Wonderful food in the evenings. Would go back any day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCWeybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We did not sleep here but did come in for an early dinner after a day of skiing and shopping. We were tired and hungry and got there quite early for dinner, just before 18:00. We were given 2 menus, the short one for afternoon eating and the long one for regular dinner. We quickly decided to go with the fondue which was only available on the long menu.
The waiter explained that it would be about 15-20 minutes before the kitchen would be ready to do fondue and offered other items...but we decided to wait. The waiter accomodated us and brought out our drinks and light fare to keep our mouths busy.
The fondue was worth the wait! The amount was really overwhelming so unless you are very hungry (we were) or have growing boys (we had 2) you really don't need to over-order and still leave completely sated.
We had a long leisurely meal with great and attentive service.

Room Tip: We did not sleep here...only came to dine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

excellent friendly warm staff superb location in a wonderful ski and Austrian resort which is so colourful always guests are made welcomed and any requirements will be sorted.the spa is a relaxing area after sking or walking

Room Tip: in busy times you are better at the back of hotel away from high street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Traditional hotel with high standards quality rooms nice breakfast buffet with views across to Kitzbuhl Horn Nice small pool and sauna area Good choice for central location short walk to cable car Nice bar area

Room Tip: Rooms at back have nice view and are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel is a 5 min walk to the ski mountain. Very convenient to rent skis and store them at the mountain to get them every day.
The hotel had a gym which consisted of free weights, treadmill, bike and an elliptical. They did not provide towels to use or to clean the machines after you had finished working out. They left a tissue box and spay bottle to clean the machines. Another guest was using the gym and we were both surprised that they left tissues for this job.
The pool was cold for my kids, I also heard other guests kids warning their parents before they got into the pool that it was cold. I would think they would be able to warm up the pool in the winter time.
There were no family rooms available when we booked so we had a Luxury suite (about 60m2). My husband and I had a room to ourselves and my kids had the pull out sofa. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained.
The food at the hotel was the best part! Breakfast had an array of options from fruits, meats, cereals, to eggs. Dinner was a 5 course meal, and always good.
My kids did the ski school with the Rote Teufel (Red Devils). They were wonderful, the instructors all spoke many languages. There were many American's and British skiing so English was never a problem.
We would return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I visited the Tiefenbrunner Hotel for new year in Dec/Jan 2013. It is a very clean beautiful hotel. All the staff are so friendly & helpful. The food in delicious and would always be exciting to see what was on the menu for that evening. It is in the perfect location as its in the middle of everything yet it is very quiet. I would reccomend this hotel and experience to anyone.
We will hopefully be returning this year for New Year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.5 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#17 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiefenbrunner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Address: Vorderstadt 3, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £133 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiefenbrunner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming 4* hotel in the centre of Kitzbuehel! Feel a breath of the past, enjoy traditional values combined with modern amentities in a friendly atmosphere as many of our guests worldwide already do. Panoramic indoor pool and saunas - fitness room - private garden with "Kneipp" water facilies - solarium - massage - beauty treatments - hotel parking - a la Carte restaurants Goldene Gams and Rosshimmel - central location - special offers The Hotel Tiefenbrunner has been welcoming guests here in the centre of Kitzbuhel for hundreds of years. Our hotel in Kitzbuhel, Austria, has been owned and run by our family since 1810, during this time it has has been an inn and stabled the mail carriage horses right up until 1925. Much has changed since then. Enjoy your holiday in the Hotel Tiefenbrunner with a spacious entrance area, cosy hotel rooms and luxury suites with every comfort - partly furnished with antiques, the wellness/spa area with panoramic indoor pool and 3 types of saunas, a relaxing area with a fantastic mountain view, massages and beauty treatments with products of Maria Galland in our Spa area and the newly landscaped garden with "Kneipp" invigorating water feature and sun loungers to relax and a swing and climbing wall for the children In our tastefully furnished restaurants Goldene Gams with terrace in the old town of Kitzbuhel and Rosshimmel our service staff and the "Chef de Cuisine" try their utmost to send home satisfied customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tiefenbrunner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiefenbrunner Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing