We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel with great food, shame about the flies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
england
2 reviews
“lovely hotel with great food, shame about the flies”
Reviewed 31 May 2006

This hotel is in a nice situation overlooking meadows and mountains a good walk away from Kitzbuhel town centre. Most of the lifts do not open until June and there was only one lift open that was to the Kitzbuler Horn. The food here is really good. The staff are very polite and helpful. Service is second to none. The hotel itself has recently been refurbished and the interior decoration is very nice indeed. The only problem we found with this hotel was the amount of flies. If we opened our balcony door there would be a dozen flies in our room within minutes. Also the downstairs lounge and restaurant areas were the same. It maybe something to do we the time of year. Other than this - we found the hotel to be superb. Very quiet in the evenings though - as mentioned in a previous review the drinks are very expensive - and so no one seems to bother with the bar most people go to their room after their evening meal .

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikersandbikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    14
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2006

Husband a skier and I, non skier, stayed for a week. I was a little concerned about getting into town but no problem. Buses reliable and every 20 minutes peak times and hourly thereafter. The bus stops outside hotel 4 times a day otherwise you must walk down the road to the tabac (2 minutes). To walk into town was easy and only took 20 minutes. We had a late deal so had excellent value but if I was paying the full rate I would choose somewhere in town with pool. Rooms were clean, food good although a little bland for our taste. Staff mostly friendly but although breakfast was served until 10.00 and evening meal until 8.00 staff liked you seated well before that! Sauna etc only open 3.30-7.30. Wines very expensive for what they were, the cheapest was 25 euros a bottle. They DO NOT serve house wine or tap water! We found a lively apres ski bar called the Panorama, opposite the Hanhnenkamm lift, with D.J. foam etc, lively from 4.00 til 8.00 and we drank there! Also Sigi's bar at the Jaggerwirt hotel was good.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grahamwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2006

Hotel mile and a half out of town but served by ski bus (free with full pass).Can take 25 min walk if you want to Hanenkahn lift to loosen up legs.Bar shut by stressed out barman midnight prompt and then hush expected or else! Stay in Kitzbuhel town if you want nightlife Very clean & great grub but not most welcoming place in the world.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RICHYD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2005

I stayed here for 7 days with my son (aged 12) for a skiing holiday. This is a beautiful hotel conveniently situated for both night life and comfortable walking distance to the cable car. There was no evening entertainment at all, so be prepared for early nights if you have children and cannot therefore go to pubs and clubs. The service is excellent and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The wellness centre (pool etc) is not at all suitable for children. It is very quiet and peaceful. There are numerous comfortable seating areas around the bar and reception - real fire. The restaurant is large, non-smoking and attractive. There was no children's menu. The rooms are spacious and pleasantly decorated, we were on the first floor which was convenient but there are lifts. I would certainly return to this hotel but would not recommend it for children - too boring for them. The bar and restaurant both run a 'tab' system if you wish.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Citybreakenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2005

This hotel was delightful. In a lovely spot outside the busy main town, with beautiful mountain views and easy access to the centre. The main highlight was the lovely food, of which there were 4 courses every night, plus salad. Some choices were a little strange (eg sprout and goats cheese salad!) but on the whole it was delicious. Igor the (huge) golden retriever and the wonderful staff created a cosy atmosphere, and the living areas were all decked out in traditional Tirolean style. The rooms were very comfortable - all in all a good choice for families.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank suzi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 March 2004

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The rooms are standard Austrian tourist style rooms and come with all the usual facilities and are spotlessly clean and very comfortable at any time of the year. The standard of food in this hotel however is the main attraction. Mother and son team Ingrid and Mario are the creative brains behind a menu that never ceases to amaze my palate. Anyone who doesent like the food here must be a complete buffoon. Always a friendly welcome from the staff. You must try this place.

Helpful?
31 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gamshof
Hotel Gamshof
#18 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#22 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sport- Wellnesshotel Bichlhof
Sport- Wellnesshotel Bichlhof
#24 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Goldener Greif
Hotel Goldener Greif
#21 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Resch
Hotel Resch
#17 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aurach Hotel
Aurach Hotel
#28 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel

Property: Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
Address: Bichlnweg 44, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirolerhof Hotel
Das Landhotel Tirolerhof Kitzbühel
Das Landhotel Tirolerhof Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing