We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming and a great spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and a great spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2007

Very nice hotel easily within walking distance from the centre of town. Excellent dinners and a relaxed atmosphere in the bar. The biggest surprise was the lovely spa which was a welcome relief for the aching legs!

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    14
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2006

Our first time in Austria and thanks to the brilliant staff at the Tirolerhof, we'll be back!
The food is 5 star and excellently served. The receptionist - Rheingard went out of her way to help us when we had a problem with our hire car (saving us about £350 had we dealt with it through the hire people)
The hotel is ideal for couples - not to good for young children.
Situated in a lovely quiet area out of town, with beatiful views over the mountains.

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — a hire car is advisable from this location.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2006

I stayed at the tirolerhof for one week in july this year. the hotel is about 20minutes walk from kitzbuhel town, and about 10 minutes walk from two supermarkets. It is in a great rural location with fantastic views. Our room was lovely and spacious with a large balcony and great views. Staff were excellent and very helpful! Though the highlight has to be the homemade food which was delicious! The hotel also serves free tea/coffee and a selection of homemade cakes between 3:30pm and 5pm. The hotel also operates a free mini bus into kitzbuhel town every night between 8 and 8:30pm. A bus stop is also situated directly in front of the hotel. I would definetly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Geo2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2006

This hotel is in a nice situation overlooking meadows and mountains a good walk away from Kitzbuhel town centre. Most of the lifts do not open until June and there was only one lift open that was to the Kitzbuler Horn. The food here is really good. The staff are very polite and helpful. Service is second to none. The hotel itself has recently been refurbished and the interior decoration is very nice indeed. The only problem we found with this hotel was the amount of flies. If we opened our balcony door there would be a dozen flies in our room within minutes. Also the downstairs lounge and restaurant areas were the same. It maybe something to do we the time of year. Other than this - we found the hotel to be superb. Very quiet in the evenings though - as mentioned in a previous review the drinks are very expensive - and so no one seems to bother with the bar most people go to their room after their evening meal .

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hikersandbikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2006

Husband a skier and I, non skier, stayed for a week. I was a little concerned about getting into town but no problem. Buses reliable and every 20 minutes peak times and hourly thereafter. The bus stops outside hotel 4 times a day otherwise you must walk down the road to the tabac (2 minutes). To walk into town was easy and only took 20 minutes. We had a late deal so had excellent value but if I was paying the full rate I would choose somewhere in town with pool. Rooms were clean, food good although a little bland for our taste. Staff mostly friendly but although breakfast was served until 10.00 and evening meal until 8.00 staff liked you seated well before that! Sauna etc only open 3.30-7.30. Wines very expensive for what they were, the cheapest was 25 euros a bottle. They DO NOT serve house wine or tap water! We found a lively apres ski bar called the Panorama, opposite the Hanhnenkamm lift, with D.J. foam etc, lively from 4.00 til 8.00 and we drank there! Also Sigi's bar at the Jaggerwirt hotel was good.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grahamwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2006

Hotel mile and a half out of town but served by ski bus (free with full pass).Can take 25 min walk if you want to Hanenkahn lift to loosen up legs.Bar shut by stressed out barman midnight prompt and then hush expected or else! Stay in Kitzbuhel town if you want nightlife Very clean & great grub but not most welcoming place in the world.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RICHYD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2005

I stayed here for 7 days with my son (aged 12) for a skiing holiday. This is a beautiful hotel conveniently situated for both night life and comfortable walking distance to the cable car. There was no evening entertainment at all, so be prepared for early nights if you have children and cannot therefore go to pubs and clubs. The service is excellent and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The wellness centre (pool etc) is not at all suitable for children. It is very quiet and peaceful. There are numerous comfortable seating areas around the bar and reception - real fire. The restaurant is large, non-smoking and attractive. There was no children's menu. The rooms are spacious and pleasantly decorated, we were on the first floor which was convenient but there are lifts. I would certainly return to this hotel but would not recommend it for children - too boring for them. The bar and restaurant both run a 'tab' system if you wish.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Citybreakenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
2.2 mi away
Seebichl Hotel
Seebichl Hotel
#24 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sport- Wellnesshotel Bichlhof
Sport- Wellnesshotel Bichlhof
#22 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gamshof
Hotel Gamshof
#18 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
1.1 mi away
Weisses Rossl
Weisses Rossl
#26 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel

Property: Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
Address: Bichlnweg 44, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirolerhof Hotel
Das Landhotel Tirolerhof Kitzbühel
Das Landhotel Tirolerhof Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing