We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We went to this Hotel for 11 night with Inghams . We arrived in glorious weather and the European triathlon was taking place there. We saw Alistair Brownlee win. The hotel is against lake Schwarzsee and we could see it from our balcony. We were welcomed by a very nice young lady at reception and she showed us our room. It was large with two large single beds together, a settee, table, desk and eating area. The bathroom was very good with a bath and shower.
It was lunch time so we had some lunch on the large patio in front of the hotel .
That evening we had the first of our excellent meals - Salad, soup, choice of 3 main courses and dessert. All very good and served by very friendly people.
We were on half board and the following morning we had an excellent breakfast. There were many different kinds of bread, meats, cheese, jams. Also numerous different cereals, fresh fruits, yoghurts, fruit juices, tea and coffee. also a cooked breakfast was available as well.
During our stay we went swimming in the lake at the lido which was free to hotel guests. We went walks from the hotel into the beautiful surrounding country side and mountains. We also made use of the steam room, sauna and hot tub.To get into Kitzbuhel it was a pleasant 30 minute walk, but there was a free shuttle for those who did not want to walk.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the lake are the best but all were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howard435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    18
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kitzbuhel, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We've been eating regularly at the Alpenhotel for decades. Several friends patronize the restaurant for special occasions like annual celebrations. My wife and I have held birthday and anniversary parties there. Aside from the beautiful view of the Schwarzsee, the quality of the food and service has made this eatery one of our all time favorites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We’ve just returned from a week’s stay at the “Alpenhotel” Our stay was made better by the excellent service from all the staff, they all spoke excellent English, which was better than our limited German. The hotel is in a fabulous location next to a stunning lake, the food was really good with a variety of choices. The room and the hotel were spotlessly clean. The hotel even provided a mini bus to take you into Kitzbuehel, which was only a 30 minute walk away. There is also a train station (unmanned), should you wish to travel to nearby towns, with a regular service. The owner Annemarie was very friendly and extremely co-operative for any needs you require. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a lake view, it will make your stay even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Alpenhotel this summer. From start to finish, the staff were very accommodating and the general hotel was excellent.

Positives of hotel:

+Spacious, very clean rooms
+Very pleasant staff
+Good, plentiful food
+Nice lounge

Negatives of Hotel

+No air conditioning
+Not a great deal of outside space apart from a terrace

A major problem we found on this holiday was the fact that we booked with Inghams. The Lake Schwarzsee and accompanying decking described in the brochure as private is not private at all (WHEN INGHAMS SAY PRIVATE, THEY REALLY MEAN OPEN TO THE PUBLIC). In 30+ degrees heat, it appeared most of Germany and Austria turned up, meaning the lakeside more resembled a Benidorm beach and was virtually inaccessible for the entire week due to the sheer volume of people. This also had a knock on effect of turning the adjacent field to the hotel into a giant car park with cars coming and going well into the night and arriving very early in the morning, providing an unwelcome wake up call. If you don't mind crowds then this is fine, but if you're looking for a relaxing, quiet break by the lake, then you're picking the wrong location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The food here is really first class with an excellent choice. It is well worth visiting if you are in Kitzbuhel and the hotel is in a wonderful location. The service is very good too and the hotel is beautifully presented.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing 7 night break. The hotel has a stunning location situated right by the lake, with snow capped mountains in the background. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The taxi service provided by the hotel was also a welcome bonus. The food was brilliant and the choices varied. It was our second time to stay at the hotel (first time was on our honeymoon). We decided to return, having just celebrated our silver wedding anniversary. I can honestly say that the hotel was just as good as we remembered and we would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Lake view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel is in an ideal place with it's own lake which is where you can start most of your local walks from. The hotel is very clean and the staff speak English. We enjoyed it so much we are looking to go again this year.

Room Tip: Not advised to have a room over the restaurant if there is a wedding party, it's very noisy. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catfriendly_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.5 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
1.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.9 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel

Property: Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel
Address: Seebichlweg 37a, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel Kitzbühel
Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing