We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for those that just want somewhere to grab some food and sleep!”
Review of Tyrol Hotel

Tyrol Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kitzbuhel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tyrol Hotel
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good for those that just want somewhere to grab some food and sleep!”
Reviewed 22 February 2011

the hotel itself is a bit tired and worn looking, the door to our room didn't fit in the hole leaving a two inch gap at the top between the door and frame!! the hotel was noisy at night during our stay and I would strongly reccoment packing ear plugs as there is no sound deadening at all!

having said all that, for a cheap place to stay it has all the basics covered, our rooms were cleaned every day and the shower was brilliant (and just what you need after a hard day on the slopes!) the breckfast had hot grub to get you going and dinners were fab with two or three tasty things to choose from each night. the beds were comfy, and the staff were friendly enough.

overall had a good time, kitz is lovely day and night, we paid a minimum and expected basic but ok.... and thats what we got!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaraJewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Having booked our ski holiday with Neilson I only then read the reviews here of this hotel so was wondering what I had done. What a relief then to find such a pleasant place to stay. OK it is shabby and the decor is tired. The carpets are dingy and rather grubby looking and I had to ask someone to vacuum our bedroom carpet when we arrived. But the room was spacious enough and the beds comfortable. The food was good and the Neilson staff were lovely, helpful, friendly and enthusiastic. A great holiday and great value considering we got a last-minute reduction.
Be sure to book a locker at the main gondola station to leave your skis & ski boots after skiing & stroll back to the hotel through the pretty town oggling all the over-priced designer goods in the shops.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Having first read the review for the hotel before i came i was very worried, as soon as i arrived i could see that yes that hotel needs a refurb but the staff soon turned my opinion around, the rooms are very basic, but do you need anything else on a skiing holiday???
The rooms are always kept clean and the food was of a lot higher grade than a 3 star hotel. The reps Russell and Christine are always on hand and were more than helpful with any questions we had, throughout the day Eric is behind reception and what he doesnt know about Kitzbuhel isnt worth knowing. Im am more than happy with the holiday esspecially considering that the prices or other hotels in Kitzbuhel are more than double the price, i would deffenatly recomend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

A party of 26 arrived at the Tyrol and all thought it was disappointing. The carpets and decor are quite shabby and our room was very small although the bed linen and towels looked very clean. Our view soon changed the hotel food was good and they accomodated children's taste. The staff here were very helpful and the towels and bedlinen were changed on a regular basis. All in all the Tyrol fulfilled our expectations of a group ski holiday and proofed to be value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamExtreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

This is not a representation of a Hotel in the Tyrol region of Austria, quite the opposite. The place exactly like Faulty Towers as a previous member commented. Worn out carpets, dingy bar, awful rooms, hot water problems during peak times. We were given a ground floor room next to the childrens playroom, where teenagers ran crazy, slamming doors and screaming into the early hours. The food was edible but certaintly not Austrian cuisine, cheese and biscuits consisted of a bit of cheddar and some TUC crackers. The other downside is that the Hotel is run by teenagers suffering from permanent hangovers, whilst the owner is in cloud cuckoo land.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachaelnMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kitzbuhel hotels

Aberystwyth
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2010

What can i say,,,,,,,an absolute pit. the carpets have never been cleaned the shower doors fell off the beds were worn out decor was pathetic the bar was a waste of time neilson staff were more interested in their own holiday the hotel manager just smiled and nodded at anything that was said and we were woken up at 4 every morning by the snow plough...do not book this for you stay you will be hugely dissapointed.....0/10....an absolute discrace to a charming resort

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

A friend and i stayed at the Hotel Tyrol in September 2009 on a Mountain biking holiday with Mountain Edge and found the accommodations well above average for the price bracket.

We had a triple room on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the Church across the road, the room was clean and the beds were comfy there was also a TV in the room.

The food was good hearty Austrian food which was needed and well appreciated after a hard days mountain biking.

The staff were all excellent, they were very polite and always happy to help. We spent several nights chatting to Rieni and Sandra the managers and their daughter and son in law who help run the hotel we shared many a Jager together.

All in all i would recomend this hotel, Kitzbuhel is a great place to mountain bike in the summer and the hotel is a great base, speak to Rob at www.mountainedge.co.uk

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhulluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gamshof
Hotel Gamshof
#18 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Resch
Hotel Resch
#17 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weisses Rossl
Weisses Rossl
#27 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Tenne
Hotel Zur Tenne
#13 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Reisch
Sporthotel Reisch
#10 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrol Hotel

Property: Tyrol Hotel
Address: Josef-Pirchl-Strasse 14, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Hotel Class:3 star — Tyrol Hotel 3*
Also Known As:
Tyrol Hotel Kitzbühel
Hotel Tyrol Kitzbuhel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing