We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture-postcard area.”
Review of Hotel Theresianna

Hotel Theresianna
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kitzbuhel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Theresianna
Ranked #28 of 35 Kitzbuhel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My friend and I booked a holiday with a coach company to The Hotel Theresianna, Westerndorf, September, 2011. We arrived in the village to our typical austrian hotel. The family run hotel was excellent in all respects. The management and staff were attentive and helpful, creating a wonderful atmosphere. We booked half board and weren't disappointed. The meals were varied and delicious. Our room was large, cleaned daily and overlooked the Kitzbuhler Alps. We went on a couple of trips to Achensee a lovely town surrounded by a lake where we had lunch, it was a beautiful, sunny day. Another trip was to a little town called Vipiteno, on the italian border. The little street was lined with shops and cafes, at the end of the street was a little church. A lovely place. We went up to the mountain by cable car, which was a short walk from our hotel; the views were amazing.Each morning we awoke to the sound of cowbells. The local farmer brought his cows through the village, which was a wonderful sight. We enjoyed this holiday immensely.It snowed on our last night there and we awoke to a beautiful snow-clad mountain. Maria W

Room Tip: The room we had was quiet and overlooked the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

The pictures of this hotel don't do it justice!
It is family run hotel with the traditional Austrian exterior and interior.
Where do I begin? Well from the start we (myself, partner and parents) all felt at home and welcomed.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and beds comfortable, towels were changed every day and bins emptied and beds made all whilst you were at breakfast.
The food was good honest family food which after days out on trips, walking or going up the mountain was exactly what was needed! 3 Courses each night and more than filling! Service was prompt and the toast and jams and pate, Rolls, cheeses and meats selection as well as boiled eggs. Not forgetting tea and coffee!
One evening the hotel did a BBQ as the weather is hot and it was fantastic! An array of salad, rolls and meat to fill your boots with fresh melon to finish, they had arranged music and a shot of snhapps to finish. Perfect :)
Anoher night they opened their under ground bowling alleys which was great fun and with a bar down there too people could watch and chat a fab evening!
Westendorf itself is fab full of shops, pubs and a club so we definitely want to return there one day.
For the traditional Austrian experience highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for an appartment room as they have dinning table, chairs and kitchen area with fridge - handy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoMo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

After the previous review we were a bit worried to go to this Hotel. We went on a Shearings coach holiday on 6th August. This is a family run hotel and run very well. The breakfast was very good. Yes the fruit was put in a bowl on our arrival and left all week but we also had melon some days and plums added. None of the fruit went rotten. The evening meal was three course, usually starting with soup which was delicious. The food was all cooked well and was very tasty. There was even a BBQ one evening.
The bedrooms were so clean with clean towels every day. Even the bedrooms that had 'put up ' beds had proper mattresses which were extremely comfortable. Some even had kitchen and dining areas which was a bonus. Yes there were a few flies and wasps but that was all over the village. This hotel was exactly what I had thought a hotel in Austria should be like. Westendorf is a beautiful area. We had a fantastic if very tiring holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Just returned from this hotel after a trip with Shearings. Although the rooms were clean the overall standard was very poor,i.e.ancient tiny CRT 14''TV, no drawers etc etc. In fact I would have to say that after many many holidays to Austria this was our worst hotel! Some holiday makers did not even have proper beds! they had put you up types instead! although we were OK. Also the hotel seems to be running on a shoe string with only minimal staff.
The morning breakfast was limited and the bowl of rotting fruit with mildew was rather off putting each morning!!! and was left in this state all holiday. Although evening meals were decent.
Now the flies, they were everywhere, all over the tables and food,ceilings, glasses,walls, during the whole seven days, this was awful and put most people off. and made one feel dirty! We complained to the manager but they just said that they were all over the village, I think that's a lame reason as we had never before experienced this in an Austrian hotel,no effective control was put in place!!
Westendorf is a great location everything one could wish for in a mountain resort but Shearings need to review it's hotels at this village as they seem to regularly cancel trips here due to poor take up!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you complain if you get a put-u-up type bed. Take plenty of insect repellant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnypunk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2007

I have been visiting this apartment hotel each winter for over 30 years and enjoy it every time. Of course, there have been changes but the welcome from the Family Zass has been warm and genuine every time. The rooms are great, comfortable and clean- and there is a lift to the third floor-- which is just right for limbs tired because of the day's skiing. In the winter, evening meals are not provided but don't let that put you off--
(The Theresianna was the first hotel in the village to provide a buffet breakfast-- a small example of the forward looking policy of the owners)
This hotel is popular. I have just returned to Scotland from a summer visit. Evening meals are served to summer visitors-- nothing fancy, but good down to earth well prepared and cooked fare. The room full of Dutch visitors were enjoying the meal and their stay
Get your booking in now-- the Theresianna is a great place for summer and winter visitors

Stayed: January 2007
4  Thank kettlecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jesper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffaella1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitzbuhel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 7 in Westendorf
107 reviews
9.0 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
746 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
8.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
8.7 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Theresianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Theresianna

Address: Unterdorf 3 | Westendorf, Kitzbuhel 6363, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Kitzbuhel
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Theresianna 3*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing