We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rasmushof Hotel Kitzbuehel
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Just back from a weeks stay in the Rasmushof. From start to finish everything exceeded our expectations. On check in we were greeted by Verena and Signe Reich herself. Both of whom were so welcoming and friendly. We were then shown around the hotel and brought to our amazing, idyllic room overlooking the mountain. Verena sorted out all our ski passes and ski classes so everything was organized with ease and no stress! The proximity to the slopes is unbeatable- this hotel is literally ski in-ski out! We had opted for the half board option..and were so glad we did. The food was just gorgeous it literally got better each night. They had a tyrolean buffet on the tuesday and a fondue night on the friday and a beautiful selection of traditional Austrian Cuisine every night in between. The waiting staff were exceptional all so professional and helpful. There was a lovely bar located in the hotel and there was always a lovely atmosphere apres ski. The main town was just a 5 minute walk away. It was one of the best weeks we have ever had on holidays and are already looking forward to returning next year. Just perfect!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corribh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Rasmushof Hotel Kitzbuehel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

A fantastic property well located at the bottom of the ski runs in Kitzbuhel. It is a ski in ski out property and the Element3 ski school is just across the driveway to the Hotel. Our interconnecting corner suite was perfect for our family of five and the facilities were great. Being beginners we appreciated the proximity of the magic carpet, nursery slopes and the Tbar which are all free. we enjoyed the extensive breakfast, the friendly staff and the indoor pool and sauna at the end of the day. We also had some great meals at the restaurant, fondue one night, Tyrol Buffett and ala carte the next. Special mention to Verena at the front desk and the ever present Mrs Reisch who ensured that our stay exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Corner suites large and great view of the slopes
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaliSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This nine hole executive golf course had beautiful views and was well maintained. Some parts provided quite a little workout (everyone walks the course). The course is located at the end of the downhill run famous for the Hahnenkamm ski race. The club house was great as well - with friendly staff and good beer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ronabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This charming hotel is up there with the best in the town. I've stayed in the Kitzhof, Bichhof and Schwarzer Adler over the last 8 years and it's one of my new favourites. The staff at friendly, the rooms well appointed and the food great. There's a good spa with a decent sized pool and both sauna and steam. It's situated right at the foot of the Hannenkahn run so you can ski directly in or, ski across the field from the lift. The outdoor bar is lovely at the end of the afternoon - big sofas are covered in reindeer skins and you can wrap up in blankets. The chocolate cake is to die for and there's an excellent selection of high quality Austrian wines. Top pick.

Room Tip: All have good views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orchardsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

As a child, I regularly stayed at this perfect hotel with my family. We had the best holidays ever in Kitzbuhel and each perfect day of skiing concluded with arriving at the hotel door, on skis. Easter time is particularly magical and even if the snow is scarce (on arre occasions), there is always plenty to do in this beautiful area of Tyrol.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freckleflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Cosy as a home, beautiful rooms , excellent food and service . Highly recomended ! Will be back soon .

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danybardawil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at Rasmushof hotel for a week in May 2010, we loved it and came back for a week in December 2011.
The hotel has the best location possible: steps to historic centre, next to golf and ski slopes and 360° of panoramic mountain views. It is a charming hotel with authentic Tyrolean atmosphere. You can not imagine better place to stay for a perfect vacation in any season of the year.
The rooms and suites are very spacious, comfortable, tastefully decorated, with large balconies and stunning views of the Austrian Alps.
Bilingual staff is very professional, friendly and always ready to assist in anything.
We had a half board plan. The breakfast is served in winter garden and is very good with a large variety of choices. Dinners are exceptional with a wide variety of Tyrolean and international cuisine. Many locals come to the restaurant to enjoy exquisite meals and cozy ambiance. The restaurant and the bar are also famous for its wine cellar which has extraordinary selection of wines for any taste.
After playing golf in summer, skiing in winter or just for relaxation it is very enjoyable to spend some time in the area of indoor swimming pool with magnificent mountain views, steam bath and sauna.
The overall spirit of the hotel, quality of all services, personalized attention to its guests make Rasmushof very popular and attractive and invite you to come again and again.
And we definitely will.
Our very special appreciation belongs to our hostess Signe. She is in the hotel from early morning hours until very late evening; she takes care of everything in this perfect multifunctional facility. Nothing escapes her attention, even minor details. At the same time Signe is not only a successful energetic business woman, but also a charming, kind and caring person. It is a real pleasure to know her and we wish her all the very best.
Natalie and Zachary, Canada

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.9 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
0.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rasmushof Hotel Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasmushof Hotel Kitzbuehel

Address: Hermann Reisch Weg 15, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £176 - £400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rasmushof Hotel Kitzbuehel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golf-Hotel Rasmushof guarantees you a holiday in the very best location, just a few minutes by foot from the centre of the town. There's hardly a more beautiful location in Kitzbühel in which to spend your well-earned holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rasmushof Hotel Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing