We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edelweiss(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Resch(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ludwig(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Weisses Rossl(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
330
63
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
63
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carreplaced dailynon alcoholic beveragesbest western premierpine woodhalf boardbreakfast chefafternoon snackski lifttea and coffee making facilitiestown centremini barsuperb hotelsmall thingsevening mealswimming poolboot room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at the Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel at Christmas, and it was just perfect! As well as celebrating Christmas, it was also my 40th Birthday...and the staff made it really special. It was our second visit to the hotel, and the food was even better than the first time. The rooms are really well designed and spotlessly clean. All the staff - from the cleaner, to the reception staff, to the waiters/waitresses/maitre d, to the manager are all so friendly while being professional at the same time.

The gondola is right next to the hotel, making it really convenient for skiing...alternatively the ski buses pick up just in the parkplatz a very short walk down the road. So its easy to get to the Fleckambahn, Kitzbuhler Horn lifts or other areas instead. The hotel is also at the bottom of the lovely long red and blue runs.

We really can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you Hotel Kaiserhof!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

From the minute you check in, you are greated with friendliness and elegance, and while your luggage is taken up for you, you're shown round the hotel and made aware of the times for food etc.
The fact that the wellness center & pool are included in the price is a godsend to ease the aches of a full day's skiing. each day your soft drinks are replaced free of charge, and the main lift up onto the mountain is less than 100m away and its practically silent!
the boot room sets a standard in itself with side access on the hotel, with each boot able to be on a heater for every guest, and a locked place to put your skis.
Of course there will always be a food critic but I'd happily say the food they serve here puts 3/4 of the restaurants in London to shame! 5 course evening meals with suggested wines to go with every single dish!

The rooms are so cozy and warm when you get home you'll wish it was as well insulated!
Its a convenient 2min walk to the centre of town and quite frankly the few 5* hotels that are around are in the middle of all the apres ski noise which makes the Kaiserhof such a better choice as we stayed during the Hahnenkamm World Downhill race the whole town is buzzing!

The staff are so friendly, knowledgeable and good at their jobs that it makes the whole experiance hassle free. Diana, Humberto, Franziska and Kevin will add to your holiday!

Without doubt my Wife & I will be returning and has set the standard way above the competition!

Room Tip: The hotel does have a side facing the mountain, so might be worth trying to get a room in that direction :)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squirrel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Just returned from a one week stay in this marvellous hotel.

The service from the staff here stands out from the first warm welcome in reception on check-in. The receptionists (in local costume) spoke excellent English (amongst other languages) and were happy to introduce us to all the facilities the hotel has on offer through a brief tour and escorted us to our room. Nothing was too much trouble including the obtaining of English newspapers free of charge for the public lounges.

The room was very clean and comfortable with great double aspect views over the nursery slopes. Lots of great touches such as long handled shoe horn, toiletries, gowns and slippers a large free safe and a mini fridge with 2 large bottles of water, 2 fruit juces and 2 cokes replensihed at no charge daily. In addition the ski and boot room facility was excellent for drying out your kit.

The restaurant served excellent food fror breakfasts and evening meals and here again the service was excellent. A particular mention to Alessandro and Humberto for their attention and obvious delight in making their guests' stay a happy one. The six course evening dinner is served in a relaxed atmosphere and the chef is amenable to modifying his offering if there is something you want to change.

Alessandro helped us to locate where the Snow Polo competion was being held and provided a hikers map for us to enjoy a walk there and back.

Locationally the hotel is well placed for the Hahnenkakamm ski lift, railway station, bus station, Steifalm Apres Ski bar and a Spar shop. It is also close to the excellent ski school that we used - Element 3 see separate review.

As a backdrop to the main reason for our visiting Kitz which was the wedding of our youngest daughter with over 60 guests, this hotel was perfect for completing our fantastic time in Austria.

We like Best Western Hotels but this one exceeds expectations!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 307. Due to excessive snowfall some noise from snow ploughs and piste bashers but this was unavoidable, and outweighed by excellent view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynnebanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Absolutely loved staying at this hotel! 100m from the Hahnekammbahn - 100 metres! that's like less than a minute walk! AND even closer to a ski lift. Ski schools and ski rental shops all around, so a very great geographical location. Inside the hotel is very warm and cosy, and the rooms are great, with wood doors, and wooden finishes all around, we loved it! We had a flat screen tv in the room and a good selection of channels, on quite a number of languages, not that we came there to watch tv! All the hotel employees were very helpful and smiling all the time, so made us feel very welcomed and quite happy to be there. We enjoyed the dinners very much, a number of courses every day including a salad buffet and a choice of 3 main course meals, and deserts at the end. At breakfast we also had a salad buffet, various juices, fruit, cheeses, bread, croissants and there was a cook making omelettes at your request with various ingredients, so we quite enjoyed our dining experience too! So basically a great overall experience and we are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario3103, Manager at Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear E A;

Thanks a lot for your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time, the ski-in & ski-out location of our hotel, the Swiss stone pine furniture, the rich breakfast buffet as well as the 5 course dinner and our new amenities in the rooms (all the rooms are equipped with new Flat-Screen LCD-TVs and the system is able to provide you with even more channels as we are using at the moment so if you missed your favourite one please send us the details to implement it – as you mentioned “You don’t came to watch TV” - but it’s also possible and maybe nice to have - also for other Guests.)

We are really looking forward to welcome you soon too!

Kindest regards

Mario Sonnleitner (GM) & the Kaiserhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Very smart and comfortable hotel and the food was great. This hotel is a short walk from the village centre and very close to a ski lift which takes you up to some spectacular views. The staff dressed in their traditional costume were always friendly, polite and helpful. We would recommend going to visit:- 1. Salzburg 2. Lake Chiemsee take ferry to Priens to Herren Island to see Ludvig Castle 3. Kufstein to visit castle and listen to the largest free standing organ in the world which plays every day at 12 noon in memory of those lost in wars - magical!! 4. Eagles Nest at Berchtesgaden Hitler's retreat a coach takes you to the top of the mountain again spectacular views.

Room Tip: Ask for tea/coffee making facilities to be put in room
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matsilojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario3103, Manager at Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Dear matsilojo,

Thanks a lot for your feedback and tips for trips which can be very useful for further guests coming to visit our hotel in the future. We love the spectacular view over the mountains too!

It’s also nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our traditional clothing which is a part of the Alps and especially of Tyrol/Kitzbuehel. We “share” it with all our guests trying to give them a little background of traditions of the region and it’s also great to hear that our guests are happy about that. Combined with Austrian hospitality, local cuisine and if you wish with Austrian wines we hope to be good hosts for our guests.

Thanks also for mentioning the tea & coffee making facilities for the rooms – with our reopening in December 2011, after the enlargement- & revitalisation works this summer, we now offer them in all rooms as standard equipment. Also new are the minibars in each room with all non-alcoholic drinks free of charge - so there is also a possibility to have a cool drink in your room in the future.

We would appreciate it welcoming you again in the Kaiserhof and send warm regards to Gloucester

Mario Sonnleitner (GM) & the Kaiserhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews