We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel, staff very helpful and friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, staff very helpful and friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Travelled to Austria many times as a family of 4 with two teenage boys. We were lucky enough to get 2 interconnecting rooms enabling the boys to have a full size room with large bathroom rather than as often happens having to sleep on a sofa bed when we have had to pay full price for them. The rooms were lovely, comfortable and spotlessly clean. They had a mini bar which was refilled daily with water, fruit juices and coke which was a great bonus as drinks can work out quite expensive. Also had tea and coffee making in the rooms which is quite unusual for Austria. Rooms had large flat screen tv`s with wifi. Hotel situated next to the Hanankam Ski lift and really close to the railway station. No problems with noise from either of these. Food was delicious and plentiful. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and spoke very good english. The pool was lovely, a little on the small size but while we were staying our boys usually had it to themselves. Great saunas etc. We were a little worried about the hotel being Best Western, but it is privately owned and far superior to any Best Western hotel in England.
If you like Austria you will not be dissappointed with The Kaiserhof. We were all really sad to leave and would definately return.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms great for families. Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    53
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
161
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is one of the finest hotels you could ever wish to stay in. The high standards and attention to detail are evident in every department. It starts with a lovely warm welcome on arrival and continues through to the bar and restaurant service. It’s obvious that the management and training procedures are of the highest calibre. I can’t think of any other hotel that I’ve stayed in that shows such a high level of professionalism in every aspect.

We only booked the lowest standard of room but this was more than adequate. Good quality fittings all round, comfortable beds,lcd tv,fridge, kettle,safe, bathrobes, etc. Some of the higher category rooms and suites look extremely luxurious and I would love to try one of those next time.

The food in the restaurant is without doubt 5 star, you can see why it has won awards. The presentation and quality of all the courses was impeccable. Even the extensive breakfast buffet is laid out in a meticulous fashion and has every possible breakfast item you can think of. The wine list is very comprehensive and covers all budgets, you can get a bottle of very good quality Austrian wine for around 32 euros, very reasonably priced in my view for a hotel of this standard. Nice little added extras like free soft drinks in your mini bar and free afternoon snack at 4pm make this hotel a pleasure to return to after a day out. We didn’t have very good weather so it was nice to get back to the hotel in the early afternoon and simply relax.

Personally I don’t think you could fault this hotel in any way. It should really be rated 5 star for the quality of the staff and the food. I for one can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DocHoliday22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This was our 3rd holiday at the Best Western Premier Kaiserhof hotel. Previous visits we were so pleased with the services offered in the hotel and its great location next to the gondola. We could not resist a revisit. This time with our extended family.
As last visit, we were welcomed with a friendly smile and handshake, they remembered our previous visits! As last visits, no request was too much. As well as the public spaces within the hotel, the rooms are well appointed in a modern Austrian style with a comfortable and clean bathroom. This year we had rooms 209 and 309 both overlooking the Hahnenkamm skiing piste with a nice sized balcony. Good thing about these rooms is that they are the only standard rooms overlooking Hahnenkamm with a balcony. I might add that they have improved room facilities over last couple of years: coffee and tea facilities are now available in the room and the new HD TV's have more international channels including English ones.
Further it is worthy to note that the hotel has expanded with a huge new wing including bigger dining room, a new multiplex entertainment room with cocktail bar. This room is very modern in contrast with the rest of the hotel, still nice but we thought it did not really fit with the other part of the hotel. The spa facilities are great, pool could be a bit bigger and the gym is also very small. The spa itself is modern, clean and a great relaxation after a day of skiing.

Breakfast and dinner, as always, was superb! As soon as you walk in the waiters help you to your every desire and are indeed very friendly. It takes not long before they walk up for a friendly chat. The chefs produce mostly typical Austrian food using local food. Dinner is part a la cart and part buffet, different each evening. If you have dietary requirements, they will for sure try to make every effort to suit your every desire. If you like your wine, the restaurant has a good wine list and off course a nice selection of dessert wines.
Andrea and her reception team are always helpful and are more than willing to help you find your way in the hotel and in and around Kitz. I have stayed in a lot of 4/5 * hotels, not many places where you get such a warm welcome! The extended hotel team seem to really jell and make a fantastic team!
We will for sure visit again
Thank you Kaiserhof Team!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anglo1Belge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have just got back from our skiing week and our wedding in Kitzbuhel. This hotel went out of their way to make it special for us. We were upgraded to a fantastic and wonderful suite for five days of our holiday. We had looked at various restaraunts to have our wedding meal but we were so glad we organised it in the Kaiserhof as the staff made it extra special for us. We had spoken to the manager to help us organise a horse drawn carriage and it was no problem for them to set this up for us too. The hotel is extremely clean and food was excellent and very well presented with all staff ensuring you have everything you need. My wedding dress had been really crushed with travelling and the head housekeeper ensured my dress was crease free for our special day. I cannot begin thank the Kaiserhof enough for their fantasic high class hospitality and we will be returning again. Thank you to all the Kaiserhof! From Mike and Sarah x

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 42sez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

We've been here for a week of skiing and will definitely come back. The staff is amazing and is offering every service you'd want - they'll organize your skipasses, traintickets etc. etc. The food is great - dessert buffets are from an outer world!
The hotel is situated just above the Hahnenkammbahn so you'll have to walk only two minutes and the slope ends right at the hotel entrance - just great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra15983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
388 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Booked a skiing holiday through a UK package tour company for half board at this hotel which are two things we never do and therefore had quite low expectations. Turned out to be probably the best overall hotel experience i have had skiing in europe. The location of the hotel is unbeatable in Kitzbuhel being 20 metres from the bottom of run 21 into town and 50 metres from the main cable car. The service throughout our stay was absolutely faultless, both atentive and friendly. The facilities in the hotel are quite traditional but very clean and spacious. Rooms likewise with decent comfortable beds. what was of most surprise was the food. We were quite expecting to eat in the restaurant a couple of nights and eat out the rest. We ate in the restaurant every night. The food was really good quality and presented in a very modern way with plenty of variety.
To my mind the hotel only has one area of slight weakness but to be fair this is true of Austria generally. The Apres ski/cocktail bar downstairs is not quite right. It is definitely not an apres ski bar as it far to flash and therefore doesnt create the right atmosphere (despite the free afternoon feast to residents). It is definatly a really good after dinner cocktail/piano bar and there lies the problem. SMOKING!! We tried to go there two nights but lasted only one drink. There were only 10 people there, half of them smoking an dispite being a large room there appeared to be little or no air con. Furthermore we later found out that there is a couple of couches in the non smoking area but each time we went there people were happily puffing away anyway. You dont really feel like arriving on the scene and asking people to put their fags out. Any bar in Austria not serving food is a shocker for non smokers. could be a really good bar.
However, the overperformance of the rest of the hotel means that i still have given maximum marks.
Its quite a big hotel so you get quite a good mix of people/nationalities. I would say it would fit couples or smallish groups between 35 and 55 best.
Great holiday.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Epicureously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Delicious food, including 6 course dinner, friendly and efficient staff, spotlessly clean room, warm 9 metre indoor pool, not possible to ski out but very close to main gondola and Kitzbuhel Hahnenkamm rail station and ski in advantage in most conditions. Close to historic old town
One of my top 5 ski hotels in 40 years of skiing. Not cheap but highly recommended, coupled with a great ski area, predominately reds, with numerous mountain restaurants but somewhat spread out if skiing to the furthest points.

Room Tip: If not intending to ski all day ask for a south facing room for sunshine and views of the Hahnenkamm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorg1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.8 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.8 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#16 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
Address: Hahnenkammstrasse 5, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kitzbuehel stands for Holiday – all year round! Welcome to the Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel****s – perfectly situated in the romantic alpine city between ski slopes and golf greens. The quiet but also central location of our hotel at the edge of Kitzbuehel is a perfect place and the center of the historic old town can be reached in less than 5 minutes walk. The world famous Hahnenkamm cable car station and the end of the ski slopes “Asten” and the legendary “Streif” are located directly at the hotel. Due to the fact that the Hahnenkamm cable car is operating during the summer we offer the ideal starting point for excursions into the beautiful Tyrolean Mountains - all year round. Therefore you can leave your car well protected in our underground garage. No matter whether you want to spend a romantic getaway, a spa weekend, a golf holiday, a hiking or skiing holiday, a short trip to one of the famous events in the region or a business trip in combination with a conference or seminar - we at the Kaiserhof have for more than three generations been looking after the wellbeing of our guests and offer you the perfect symbiosis of tradition and modern lifestyle for your holiday. Comfort, high class furniture and facilities, spa and fine dining are the main parts for all expansions of the hotel as well as for the constant improvement of the offer. The Spa & Wellness area with cozy chill out areas serves as a retreat for relaxing. The sauna and the swimming pool help the muscles to regenerate after exercise, the first-class equipment of the gym support the activation of new power and a large selection of beauty & massage treatments are available for those who want to spoil themselves. The awarded cuisine will spoil you with local specialties and international delicacies. Wine lovers will find not only the famous names but also exciting discoveries in the wine cellar. A look at the fine selection is recommended. The rooms & suites are equipped with high-quality Swiss stone pine furniture in Tyrolean country house style. Minibars, the non-alcoholic drinks are included in the price, and a modern infotainment system on the flat screen TVs (international TV channels, Internet on TV) are the last improvements. Wireless LAN in all areas of the hotel as well as broadband internet access for your personal laptop in your room are available and free of charge. Are you curious now? Send us your no-obligation inquiry - we will immediately reply with your particular offer for your personal holiday. We are looking forward seeing you soon at the Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel! Your Kaiserhof Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel Hotel
Best Western Kitzbühel
Best Western Kitzbuhel
Best Western Hotel Kitzbühel
Kitzbühel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing