We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel just next to the cable car station...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located, overlooking a beautiful mountain. Great staff, good food. Free Cycle to go around the mountains. Only downside is the cable car noise from 10am-5pm when you open the window during which time you are mostly out. All wooden, cozy and nice. Great conference facilities...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ednapkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just returned from 2 week holiday - travelled with Inghams. Hotel perfect. All staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast - plenty of choice for everyone. Afternoon snack was mainly savoury i.e. pasta hot dogs sandwiches etc. and there was always fresh fruit available. You could always have an apple from the bowl on reception any time. Evening meal consisted of bread with spread (walnut, pumpkin, seeded bread etc.) Starter was very imaginative then there was soup (sometimes a choice of hot and cold). Help yourself to salads from the salad bar. Main course was a meat, fish or vegetarian. There was always a lovely desert or you could help yourself to fresh fruit cheese or ice cream. You could have your meals as quickly or slowly as you required. There was always a beautiful two colour rose on the table and everywhere was spotlessly clean. We had a Junior Suite which was large with plenty of storage and the bathroom was lovely. Plenty of hot water and a large shower head which was great. All in all a fantastic hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite which was large with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have just returned from a week at this very nice hotel. We arrived at noon and only had a short wait for our room (318) to be ready. The room was large and had a view towards the Kitzbuhelhorn and the train station and was supplied with free non-alcoholic drinks. Freight trains run all night but are not a distraction. The room was spotless and was maintained to that standard throughout the week. We had a problem with the mixer tap on the bathroom sink which took a day to be rectified and the hotel left a bottle of wine and a short letter of apology re the matter, a nice touch we thought. The hotel is some 75 yards from the Kitzbuhel Hahnenkamm train station up a steep hill so perhaps the less mobile might have a problem.

The food was excellent, they seems to have a lot of fine dining a bit too grand for a steak and kidney bloke like me but it was very good! The breakfasts were substantial and the breakfast chef a man with the wonderful name of ‘Attila’ was only too willing to cook something for you, first class we believe. I used the pool and the sauna, again very good. Like all hotels it is the staff that make or break them and I could not really find a fault, sometimes words get lost in translation but you soon sort it out.

The hotel has a couple of battery assisted bikes which are easy to use, free of charge and can easily get you to local villages via many cycle paths and quiet roads. A lift pass is essential either a 3 day flexible pass or the six consecutive day hiking pass for 50 euros need to be factored in to your holiday.

I would return to this hotel and would recommend to others, frankly if you cannot enjoy your stay I wonder what you would like!

Room Tip: Room 318 overlooks the gardens and views towards the mountains, train station and cable car station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_Bunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I leave the hotel tomorrow :-( we have a a great week here, weather , food ,service everything 1st class.
The staff are very quick to serve and help, and the maid does a great job on the large rooms.
I think it is great to have free soft drinks and water in the mini bar, but poor to charge you for tap water while having your meal ! Never had a place do that on my travels before.
The area is lovely, fishing very poor, and no Texas Holdem poker at the casino :-(
I could easily stay another week !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed first week in July 2013. Very warm welcome from staff in reception. Very spacious room, massive bed, 32 inch TV with some BBC channels. Free soft drinks in mini bar replaced daily. Great breakfast and dinner-in fact too much to eat. Great location by Hannenkham lift and excellent gym and pool.will book again next year. Thanks to all staff who made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swcma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We booked this hotel for our holiday many months ago, looking forward to mountain walks and blue skies at the end of June. As tour arrival date approached, and the weather forecast got worse, we almost cancelled, how glad are we that we didn't. This hotel and its staff are a gem of a find and we would happily return whatever the weather. From check-in to check out the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Our car was valet parked (that's a first for a stay at a Best western hotel for me) and our luggage delivered to the room. The food was sublime and our package included breakfast with freshly cooked omelettes, and everything else you could ask for, afternoon cakes/pastries, and a five course dinner every night with some exquisite dishes. Strawberry soup for dessert anyone?

In the end the weather wasn't that bad. OK, we did walk in fresh snow up the Kitzbuhel horn on one day, but also had a stunning 8 mile from the top of the Hahnenkamm, which is directly behind the hotel as well. This is a Best western Premier hotel. I think they need to create a new ranking of Premier Plus as it is definitely the best Best Western hotel that I have used.

Room Tip: we booked one of the Hahnenkamm rooms which overlooked the town. Do not be put off by the fact that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 905pm and were asked if we wanted 'food', to which we replied 'most definitely'. We were then informed that the restaurant stopped serving dinner at 900pm and we could have a toasted sandwich or a bowl of pasta in the bar. Not an impressive start.

We had booked a superior room and it was very comfortable - the free soft drinks and tea making facilities was a welcome touch. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Shame about all the construction work that started at 0700 on the dot (apart from Sunday). It was a particularly hot week while we were so we had to sleep with the door open.

The food was very good (dinner was 'fine dining') with the option of 6 courses if you wanted. We did make the mistake of ordering a bottle of water on our second night, along with a bottle of wine. We were charged just under 5 euros for it, which is the most expensive I have ever paid in a European hotel. We did notice that a few tables had tap water, and this had not been offered to us. The service in the restaurant was a little erratic at times and on the last morning of our stay, our table for 2 had become a table for 12 and set for dinner.

The staff were very helpful and cheerful and apart from the glitches that I have mentioned, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdinburghSkiqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.9 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
299 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel

Address: Hahnenkammstrasse 5, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £153 - £620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kitzbuehel stands for Holiday – all year round! Welcome to the Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel – perfectly situated in the romantic alpine city between ski slopes and golf greens. The quiet but also central location of our hotel at the edge of Kitzbuehel is a perfect place and the center of the historic old town can be reached in less than 5 minutes walk. The world famous Hahnenkamm cable car station and the end of the ski slopes “Asten” and the legendary “Streif” are located directly at the hotel. Due to the fact that the Hahnenkamm cable car is operating during the summer we offer the ideal starting point for excursions into the beautiful Tyrolean Mountains - all year round. Therefore you can leave your car well protected in our underground garage. No matter whether you want to spend a romantic getaway, a spa weekend, a golf holiday, a hiking or skiing holiday, a short trip to one of the famous events in the region or a business trip in combination with a conference or seminar - we at the Kaiserhof have for more than three generations been looking after the wellbeing of our guests and offer you the perfect symbiosis of tradition and modern lifestyle for your holiday. Comfort, high class furniture and facilities, spa and fine dining are the main parts for all expansions of the hotel as well as for the constant improvement of the offer. The Spa & Wellness area with cozy chill out areas serves as a retreat for relaxing. The sauna and the swimming pool help the muscles to regenerate after exercise, the first-class equipment of the gym support the activation of new power and a large selection of beauty & massage treatments are available for those who want to spoil themselves. The awarded cuisine will spoil you with local specialties and international delicacies. Wine lovers will find not only the famous names but also exciting discoveries in the wine cellar. A look at the fine selection is recommended. The rooms & suites are equipped with high-quality Swiss stone pine furniture in Tyrolean country house style. Minibars, the non-alcoholic drinks are included in the price, and a modern infotainment system on the flat screen TVs (international TV channels, Internet on TV) are the last improvements. Wireless LAN in all areas of the hotel as well as broadband internet access for your personal laptop in your room are available and free of charge. Are you curious now? Send us your no-obligation inquiry - we will immediately reply with your particular offer for your personal holiday. We are looking forward seeing you soon at the Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel! Your Kaiserhof Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel Hotel
Best Western Kitzbühel
Best Western Kitzbuhel
Best Western Hotel Kitzbühel
Kitzbühel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing