We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Kerry
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We have been to Austria four times now but this was by far the best place we have stayed. Staff are very friendly especially at front desk. Our room was had a balcony the only downside was your looking at a house straight across but it's not like your going to be there all day. One evening there was a big thunderstorm and the room above us they left there patio door open rain had come down into our room there was dripping water in our room I rang down before we said anything staff moved us and upgraded our room and give us a bottle of wine and chocolates. The food in the hotel was world class . I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Kitzbüel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    56
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
87
170
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just back from 10 Days in Kitzbuhel at this great hotel. Right from the start the service was excellent, the porter helped us unload out packed car, and had our bags in our room by the time we had checked in. The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful, with information on the hotel, Kitzbuhel, and the whole area.

Kitzbuhel and the surrounding area are great for walking, with the usual well marked mix of walks for all levels of ability. The main Hahnenkamm cable car is a couple of mins walk away from the hotel which makes access to the higher areas very easy. There is also the Kitzbühel - Hornbahn on the other side of town, as well as other cable cars both up and down the valley.

Start the day with a great breakfast selection and you will be well set for the day....... or until lunch in the mountains! Dinner proved to be excellent with a good selection of courses, these were always prepared to a high standard and very well presented. A highly commended badge should go the the restaurant staff, who were always helpful and on hand to give information on the menu, without being over the top.

Our room was large, with a sofa and chairs, a fridge with free soft drinks, large TV with interactive features, the free WiFi is also fast and easy to connect.

Overall, 10 out of 10 !

Room Tip: If you are visiting for any length of time, and plan to spend time using the cable cars, get the fle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulWMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne, england
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Have just had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for a week and unusually for us we weren't ready to come home. The room was spacious and extremely clean and the bed was the most comfortable one we have slept on. We were so impressed with all the staff, they obviously take great pride in doing a job well, so a big thankyou to them for all their efforts, it was really appreciated. Kitzbuhel town is a short stroll away and we came across the same friendly, high level of service wherever we visited. The Hanenkamm lift is next door to the hotel which takes you up to wonderful walks with stunning views. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had two great weeks at the hotel and enjoyed every minute of the walking holiday. This was especially good as the cable car was only 5 mins walk away from the hotel which was most welcome after a day in the mountains. The staff were all really good throughout the hotel. Breakfast provided a hearty start to the day with a wonderful cook who made pancakes, waffles etc. Dinner always had a good choice of main courses which were beautifully presented and always delicious. Bedrooms are very good size, the only downside was that the temp was in the 30s and there was no air conditioning but this was unusual weather conditions for the region. The afternoon snack was often welcome after a day in the mountains but would have preferred to have had more sweet rather than savoury food. Altogether a fabulous hotel and we will not hesitate to return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fergusonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for a weeks skiing on bed & breakfast basis. The hotel surpassed all our expectations! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Its location was fantastic, we left our 4yr old son in ski school 'Rote Teufel', who's kindergarten, ski garden and ski school meeting point is just 100m away and would take the Hahnenkamn bubble lift which is just 50m downhill from the hotel.

Throughout the hotel is beautifully presented from the thick heavy pine doors into the rooms to the ski and boot room which is warm, large and well organised with plenty of heated boot holders.

The room was excellent, a large room with a large, comfortable, double bed and double sofa bed for our son, with a good sized balcony looking to the back of the hotel and onto the bubble lift. The welcome box of chocolates was a nice touch and the soft toy frog sat in a froggy mug delighted our son who would only drink his hot chocolate from that mug! The room was well equipped with plenty of wardrobe space and drawers. The bathroom was also great with a good sized bath with shower, nice vanity area with plenty of space to put all your personal items.

For breakfast you had every type of food you could imagine for eating at breakfast time, with a chef cooking fantastic omelettes and eggs in whichever style you want!

There was also a small kids room - unsupervised - near the dining area which offered a variety of toys, trains and building blocks for the kids to play with. It was enjoyed by our son and was a nice place for him to meet a few other young residents.

The spa/swimming area is lovely and very clean. However we only made use of the swimming pool only once, as we found the water was a little on the cold side for our liking.

All in all a wonderful holiday which we'll be repeating again this coming winter... :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDBizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located, overlooking a beautiful mountain. Great staff, good food. Free Cycle to go around the mountains. Only downside is the cable car noise from 10am-5pm when you open the window during which time you are mostly out. All wooden, cozy and nice. Great conference facilities...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ednapkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just returned from 2 week holiday - travelled with Inghams. Hotel perfect. All staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast - plenty of choice for everyone. Afternoon snack was mainly savoury i.e. pasta hot dogs sandwiches etc. and there was always fresh fruit available. You could always have an apple from the bowl on reception any time. Evening meal consisted of bread with spread (walnut, pumpkin, seeded bread etc.) Starter was very imaginative then there was soup (sometimes a choice of hot and cold). Help yourself to salads from the salad bar. Main course was a meat, fish or vegetarian. There was always a lovely desert or you could help yourself to fresh fruit cheese or ice cream. You could have your meals as quickly or slowly as you required. There was always a beautiful two colour rose on the table and everywhere was spotlessly clean. We had a Junior Suite which was large with plenty of storage and the bathroom was lovely. Plenty of hot water and a large shower head which was great. All in all a fantastic hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite which was large with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IanT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
713 reviews
0.8 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel

Property: Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Address: Hahnenkammstrasse 5, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kitzbuehel stands for Holiday – all year round! Welcome to the Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel****s – perfectly situated in the romantic alpine city between ski slopes and golf greens. The quiet but also central location of our hotel at the edge of Kitzbuehel is a perfect place and the center of the historic old town can be reached in less than 5 minutes walk. The world famous Hahnenkamm cable car station and the end of the ski slopes “Asten” and the legendary “Streif” are located directly at the hotel. Due to the fact that the Hahnenkamm cable car is operating during the summer we offer the ideal starting point for excursions into the beautiful Tyrolean Mountains - all year round. Therefore you can leave your car well protected in our underground garage. No matter whether you want to spend a romantic getaway, a spa weekend, a golf holiday, a hiking or skiing holiday, a short trip to one of the famous events in the region or a business trip in combination with a conference or seminar - we at the Kaiserhof have for more than three generations been looking after the wellbeing of our guests and offer you the perfect symbiosis of tradition and modern lifestyle for your holiday. Comfort, high class furniture and facilities, spa and fine dining are the main parts for all expansions of the hotel as well as for the constant improvement of the offer. The Spa & Wellness area with cozy chill out areas serves as a retreat for relaxing. The sauna and the swimming pool help the muscles to regenerate after exercise, the first-class equipment of the gym support the activation of new power and a large selection of beauty & massage treatments are available for those who want to spoil themselves. The awarded cuisine will spoil you with local specialties and international delicacies. Wine lovers will find not only the famous names but also exciting discoveries in the wine cellar. A look at the fine selection is recommended. The rooms & suites are equipped with high-quality Swiss stone pine furniture in Tyrolean country house style. Minibars, the non-alcoholic drinks are included in the price, and a modern infotainment system on the flat screen TVs (international TV channels, Internet on TV) are the last improvements. Wireless LAN in all areas of the hotel as well as broadband internet access for your personal laptop in your room are available and free of charge. Are you curious now? Send us your no-obligation inquiry - we will immediately reply with your particular offer for your personal holiday. We are looking forward seeing you soon at the Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel! Your Kaiserhof Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel Hotel
Best Western Kitzbühel
Best Western Kitzbuhel
Best Western Hotel Kitzbühel
Kitzbühel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing