We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed in May 2012 for couple of days. Great location. Lot of activities around. Golf course is great with 9 hole course. Food is good . You need to be aware that this hotel is far from any major towns. Hence it is quite and green.

Room Tip: Get room facing back of the hotel. Views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 28 February 2015
Google Translation
Das A-ROSA Kitzbühel bedankt sich für die Bewertung.
Antwort nicht mehr sichtbar-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    136
    77
    24
    14
See reviews for
154
321
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We visited during the summer for a week and really enjoyed ourselves. The scenery, as you might imagine in the middle of the Alps, is absolutely fantastic. The property itself is a delight, with a challenging on-site golf course, great spa, and great restaurant. You can't beat the evening cocktails on the patio The rooms are well appointed, and the staff is very friendly. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonofAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 28 February 2015
Google Translation
Das A-ROSA Kitzbühel bedankt sich für die Bewertung.
Antwort nicht mehr sichtbar-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beautiful place to stay for skiing and spa relax- rooms are nice, spa very big and nice, a bit far fom lifts - but shuttle service is perfect

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexShMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 28 February 2015
Google Translation
Das A-ROSA Kitzbühel bedankt sich für die Bewertung.
Antwort nicht mehr sichtbar-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The hotel is cosy, beautiful and well-equipped.
Room was very comfortable, modern and new, but unfortunately the window in our living room had some deformation and was hard to close properly after few times of opens, so we reported it, they apologized for it and probably fixed it after we left the room (we reported on the last day).
The bar area was one of our favourite with its own charm and character, specailly loved the opened fireplace, the comfortable chairs and sofas, there is a smoking room very good solution, we liked it.
The restaurant is nice, waiters were very friendly and helpful, but we have to notice at this point that waiters and other employees who were helpful and friendly was coming from other countries such as from Hungary, Chech republic...etc and sadly noticed that Austrians or other "western" countries'employees were very scornful.
In the restaurant they have everything what ever people just need. For instance at breakfast they have not just simple milk, but they have at least 8 different milks including lactose free, and soya milk thinking carefully those who have problems with regular dairy products (comes out day to day more and more people to have dairy products allergy or other problems) so they had very high quality foods at breakfast or dinner same, selection was good.
The spa was very relaxing. They have water beds with own lights, blankets and music to listen. The spa list is long so you can find your own treatment, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and finally I choose turkish hamam, and it was one of my best spa experince in my whole life.
The free shutlle service is very comfortable, driver was helpful with ski and Kitzbühel itself is very nice, romantic scene in downtown, good shops.
The negative side could be financial, as it is really overpriced. Not only the hotel, but Kitzbühel too. OF course it's understandible why, so no complain, just a notice.
When we arrived, that day and the next day were snowing very strongly, and we loved that, it was beautiful, and snow was one of the reasons why we went there. So, the first thing what the hotel did they cleaned up the snow from under our window, but have to tell, that the way under our window leads nowhere important place, in one week we never seen anyone to walk there (I spend my time out mostly but my husband spent lots of time in the room) so we did not understand why it was sooooooo important to clean up the snow which was beautiful and did not disturbe anyone, and when we asked the guy who cleaned, he said he must do this. It was disturbing, beacuse he was doing it for 3 days, almost al day long, and we really came here to relax.
Advices to the hotel management: would be useeful to tell employees if guests complain about e.g. snow cleaning, stop it, and if it is so important the management could contact the guests to discuss which time period of the day is not disturbing. Our 18 months old baby also woke up everyday beacuse of this snnow cleaning provedure.
Another advice: please consider twice next time who to employ, as the manner is very different between two waiters or two other employees if they come from a wealthy life, they have no ambitions to be kind or friendly. People who pay so much money for the putative best service, they expect with rights to get the best. When an employee look at us with sniffy manner, she/he has no place in a hotel like this. It was sometimes outrageous to handle their leer or way of talking.
Otherwise, we would be happy to spend again our ski holiday there.

Room Tip: what room you gonna get depends mostly how much you gonna spend on it, as room types are based on pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappiestMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 2 April 2016
Google Translation
comments not available
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Together with my husband I had a great stay at this resort. We enjoyed the outside bar area in the afternoon and the great service. The shuttle bus to the skilift and station is fantastic. We hardly had to wait more than a few minutes.
Minor point is the price we paid voor the buffet restaurant. The value versus quality of food was not worth the 40 euros per person. And we paid 12 euro voor a bottle of water to be send to our room (by room service on advice of reception). Had ik know this, I would have gotten the bottle at the bar.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DushiWijhenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 2 April 2016
thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Well hidden hotel just outside Kizbule town warm cosy hotel, nice staff good location. No complaints, food good rooms spacious not cheap but none of that area is, hotel service to town or 15min walk but you have to cross very busy road, €10 with tip in cab to station but if you ask hotel they will take you

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 2 April 2016
thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Attended a company conference here for 4 days, and overall it was very good. Excellent large rooms and amenities - bathroom showers are magnificent. Fitness and spa facilities were very nice. Despite its beautiful setting on a golf course, its a bit out of town so to get into Kitzbuhel requires a taxi or bus. Breakfast was very good with lots to offer, as were the lunches. Lobby and bar area are cozy and the staff was very friendly. The decor of the hotel is fairly modern, bordering on art deco in places, which really contrasts with what one would expect in this traditional Austrian setting. With all the finely decorated wood chalets and beautiful old style architecture of the area, it simply felt out of place to be at the A-Rosa. Nonetheless I would highly recommend it for its stand alone qualities and service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 2 April 2016
thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.2 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.8 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Tirolia
Grand Tirolia
#7 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.9 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel

Property: A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Address: Ried Kaps 7, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#3 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#9 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kitzbühel - sophisticated charm, majestic scenery.Built in the style of a Tyrolean castle, the A-ROSA Kitzbühel perches on the sunny side of the valley, surrounded by the most beautiful 9-hole golf course in Austria. The views sweep over lush greens from the Wilder Kaiser region to the famous Streif. Kitzbühel is a year-round meeting place for athlets and sports enthusiasts in search of sublime nature and international flair paired with the authentic Tyrolean lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Spa Resort a-Rosa Kitzbuehel Hotel
Grand Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing