We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This must be Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
1 review
“This must be Paradise!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed two nights in this beautiful castle. Totally relaxed in a very nice and pleasent atmosphere. The room was big and really quiet. We could sleep with our windows open all night. Although the weather was not so good, it did not matter. We enjoyed the fantastic SPA, were everything was clean and the service was fabiolous. Lucky us, on a rainy day they had a great offer on cosmetic products as Sensai and St. Barth. They also sell very nice swimwear for women and the popular swim shorts, Vilebrequin, here. They also offered different gym classes as Pilates, Yoga, Step aerobic, Spinning and Power Pump and the personnel trainers did a very good job. We will thank the SPA-Manager and his straff for making sunshine on rainy days. We will for certain come back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarianneLukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear KarianneL,

thank you for the positive response. We are especially pleased when not only the entire team but also individual employees have helped make you feel completely at ease and in particular have enjoyed in our SPA-ROSA time. Your very special praise we gladly passed on to our colleagues and to the responsible spa manager.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards
Lee Jourdan
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    137
    78
    23
    14
See reviews for
155
332
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

For: nice location, not far from center, but quiet place, nice wiew onto lake side, nice service, excellent breakfast. Rooms have nice decoration, very clean. Roof window in indoor swiming pool looks grate, comfortable water temperature in pools.
Against: no Wi Fi in rooms, for a five star hotel it must, window night curtains are falling down at every touch, very small LCD TV screen, too small pools for such size of hotel - during some afternoon hours overcrouded.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vykintas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Vykintas,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the A-ROSA Kitzbühel and for taking the time to complete the guest satisfaction survey.
We are currently working on a solution in order to have wifi in all areas of our Resort. For the time being we provide free wifi on level 3 at our bar area. In addition you may also use our business centre, however we are definitely intending to expand the wifi in all our guest's rooms.
We especially appreciate your words of praise regarding the friendliness of our staff. Such compliments are also an important motivation for all employees; especially for those who will take a great deal of friendliness as a model.

Me and my colleagues from the guest relations team are hoping to be in touch soon and would be very happy to once again welcome you to Kitzbühel and ensure that your next stay will be filled with many happy memories!

Kind regards
Lee Jourdan
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had some relaxing days in this nice hotel, which looks like a castle. It was a great architecture with a nice golf court and great restaurants. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were fantastic, we had an upgrade for free and we were so happy to get this big room. The room service and overall staff were wonderful. We'll come back again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moncherie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte "Moncherie",

herzlichen Dank für Ihren positiven Eintrag und die Schilderung Ihrer persönlichen Eindrücke.

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich rund um wohl gefühlt haben und besonders unsere Hoteleinrichtung sowie das Ambiente keine Wünsche offen gelassen haben. Gerne leiten wir Ihr Lob zur Freundlichkeit unseres Teams weiter und bedanken uns nochmal herzlich dafür.

Schon jetzt freuen wir uns, wenn Sie Ihre Ankündigung wahr machen und uns wieder besuchen möchten.

Bis bald auf der Sonnenseite Kitzbühels,
herzliche Grüße
Lee Jourdan
Leitender Gastgeber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were moved to this hotel because of a problem with the booking at the hotel we planned to stay in.

Driving towards the hotel is an amazing sight, it looks gorgeous. Perhaps because we hadn't chosen the hotel, we were given a room without a view, really, it must be one of the few rooms there looking out onto nothing. And yet there were very few guests so they could easily have given us a nice room.

Staff was fine, very sweet and helpful. We weren't as keen on some of the guests, I think stuck-up about sums it up. Good manners seemed in short supply and I felt sorry for the staff.

As many have commented, 15 euro to park is a complete rip off. No wifi in the rooms so you have to sit in the bar (which I thought was beautifully designed) to use your laptop/ipad etc. It is a fair old walk into town, and up a steep hill coming back.

Architecturally beautiful, but I wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, most of them seem to have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Trudytravel,

thank you very much for submitting us your honest feedback.
We are sincerely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay and were disappointed by the room assigned.
We are always striving to make our guest's experience a memorable one and will be more than happy to make any arrangements accordingly to your desire, always subject to availability though.
We are currently working on a solution in order to have wifi in all areas of our Resort. For the time being we provide free wifi on level 3 at our bar area. In addition you may also use our business centre, however we are definitely intending to expand the wifi in all our guest's rooms.
We highly appreciate and value your comments and would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Please rest assured that I will share your opinion with the team. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future to Kitzbühel.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you have any further questions or require any assistance.

sincerely yours

Lee Jourdan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good food, this hotel looks like a castle placed in amazing grounds. Room is elegantly furnished and very comfortable. The SPA area is worth a visit and has a program always going on lead by very nice people. We were offered shuttle to and from the ski lift everyday even thought it was already the end of the ski season (we travelled by train). Highly recommended, food was also 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grasshopper_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear "Grasshopper_brid",

we highly appreciate and value your comments and would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We were very delighted to have you staying with us and that you enjoyd our service and hotel facilities as written very much.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future to Kitzbühel.

Thanks again for your great feedback!
Best regards

Lee Jourdan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent hotel, great rooms, very friendly people, cosi lobby, and absolut fabulous SPA. It is a little bit away from village center but situated in a very quite place.
I recommend it to visit it any time but it is very beautiful in winter

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasilis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear "Vasilis P",

we highly appreciate and value your comments and would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We were very delighted to have you staying with us and that you enjoyd our service and hotel facilities as written very much.

We sincerely hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future to Kitzbühel.

Thanks again for your great feedback!
Best regards


Peter Praunsmändtl
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

after 2 nights in your facility and 2 nights at Lebenberg, I can compare the 2 and rate Lebenberg a little better.

15 euros additional for parking each day in garage (no other option available)
Lebenberg - free parking

13 electrical switches, 8 plugs in the room and additional unnecessary electrical things, but no wifi available in the rooms?? not normal in this day and time -- Lebenberg - good wifi in the rooms

beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable and pillows were not normal size, i had to call for additional pillows because my neck was hurting from weird sized pillows.. is it too much to ask for normal pillows??
Lebenberg - the bed was more comfortable as well as the pillows

We did not get to try the spa because of being exhausted from uncomfortable sleep the night before, we mostly spent our time tired and fatigued from poor sleep.

the room quality and size was much less than what we expected compared to our room at Lebenberg.

gluten free bread for breakfast was the cheapest of the cheap and worst of the worst, i do not even eat that in my own home.
Lebenberg had quality fresh gluten free bread , maybe check with them and see who they are using.

the poor waiters in the evening was so over worked that it was obvious. at Lebenberg, the wait staff was plenty, as they did not ever appear to be running and breathless serving the people.
the food also was top quality at Lebenberg, not buffet style , although your buffett was not bad, it was not 5 star quality.

according to my review and reading on past reviews, it seems the wifi, parking fee, and hard mattresses have been a constant complaint for the last several years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear "Sarah e",

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the A-ROSA Kitzbühel and for taking the time for submitting us your honest feedback.

We are currently working on a solution in order to have wifi in all areas of our Resort. For the time being we provide free wifi on level 3 at our bar area. In addition you may also use our business centre, however we are definitely intending to expand the wifi in all our guest's rooms in the nearest time.

The cost for our parking area is very common. And similar to the cost of pricing in any other property within kitzbühel and the other regions

We highly appreciate and value your comments and would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Please rest assured that I will share your opinion with the team. We sincerely hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future to Kitzbühel.

Please let us know if we could prepaire anything to your whole setisfaction before your arrival that we can prepair matrass topper for your softer sleeping comfort or anything else for you need.

Thanks again.

Yours faithfully


Peter Prausmändtl
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.2 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
1.4 mi away
Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel
Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel
#6 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#16 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel

Property: A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Address: Ried Kaps 7, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#1 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#3 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#9 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kitzbühel - sophisticated charm, majestic scenery.Built in the style of a Tyrolean castle, the A-ROSA Kitzbühel perches on the sunny side of the valley, surrounded by the most beautiful 9-hole golf course in Austria. The views sweep over lush greens from the Wilder Kaiser region to the famous Streif. Kitzbühel is a year-round meeting place for athlets and sports enthusiasts in search of sublime nature and international flair paired with the authentic Tyrolean lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Spa Resort a-Rosa Kitzbuehel Hotel
Grand Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing