We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

SnowBunnys BackPackers Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SnowBunnys BackPackers Hostel
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The staff is very friendly, easy going and helpful; from the windows of my room there is a beatiful panorama; the services are good. The main entrance of the hostel is below the floor of the reception; on this floor there is a nice living room provided with moquette, with a cheap internet corner, a sofa, a beer vending machine, a lot of amusements as a pin ball game, the cards, several magazines and depliants about the beautiful surroundings of this lovable place. Moreover the owner has a lovely cat who gives more appeal to this accomodation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rajoalessandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for SnowBunnys BackPackers Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

My wife and I were traveling through Europe on our honeymoon and decided on Kitzbuhel for a few days (the tennis tournament). As she has never experienced a hostel, I booked a private room to ease her into the shock of how a hostel works. The staff had a bbq on friday (don't know if it was specifically for us or not) and a bottle of champagne waiting. Great company, great guests as well.

Positive: Double paned windows (good for sound and heat insulation), keypad for entry at all hours, wifi, close to the train stop, very hospitable.
Negative: Wish the dryer in the basement dried a little quicker (I possibly could have been using it wrong), beds and pillows were too soft (personal preference toward firmer beds)

Room Tip: Stayed in the white room. It overlooks the main drag, which is nice, but can be loud. Closing the...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The location of Snowbunnys is excellent, only five minutes away from anything you will ever need - Town, supermarkets, cash machines, bars, restaurants, bus stops and most importantly the Hanenkann ski lift (the main lift in Kitzbuhel).
The hostel provides a comfortable place to stay, with everything you need.
The kitchen is well equipped and open from around 8am until 11pm.. Breakfast is served from 8am until 10am every morning and consists of cereal, fruit and bread for toast (inc Nutella and jams).. Tea, coffee and fruit are available all through out the day.
There is a communal room which is a great place to meet the other guests - In the communal room there is a television with sky tv, a large table which can be used for eating around if you decide to eat in and a computer which can be used to access the internet.
We stayed in a 6 bed dormitory and had friends staying in a double room next door. Both rooms were adequete - The dormitory was compact but again had everything that you need, including bed sheets, covers, pillows and wardrobes... There was only one plug socket in the room which caused some problems when 6 people wanted to charge cameras, phones, laptops etc... I suggest taking a multiplug with you to make things a little easier! The beds were comfortable but the duvets were approximately 4 foot long so if your taller than that, i suggest you take some warm socks to wear in bed!
There were two large bathrooms (with great showers) and three toilet rooms in the hostel which was ample.. You never had to wait long to use either! There were no sinks in the toilet rooms which meant that you sometimes had to climb another flight of stairs to wash your hands which was sometimes annoying - Especially when you've woken up in the middle of the night! Maybe take some antibacterial gel to save your legs a bit!

The only real downside to Snowbunnys was the owner - He had the place rigged up like the Big Brother house which was rather creepy and felt intrusive!

All in all, it was a wonderful place to stay... Would highly recommend it to others and would certainly go back! You will have a great stay if you try and avoid getting in to an in depth conversation with the owner :-D

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

The free gardening lessons were great. I loved using the snow plough after it snowed. Cooking classes with Michelle were very interesting and tasty. This place is a cool place and Dave is a big softy. Strange but soft. I recommend this place to anyone who wants adventure

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobKitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Friendly staff, practical kitchen, warm rooms, nice shower with floor heating, comfy lounge area, so close to ski slopes and best of all it's within our budget. Ps they also sell vegemite!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Did find that the mandatory tattoo while entering the premises was a little bit too much but aside from that had an amazing stay. Dave the hostel owner would wake you up at 630 am every morning just so you could feed the wild penguins which would roam around the streets like drunken homeless people, My room was at minus 5 degrees (some would say that this is very bad, but considering the temperature outside was minus 75 we were definatly comfortable)

One of the many highlights of the stay would be waiting for the iceberg to float past your window every morning between 10am and 1015, it truely is a wonderful sight so make sure you sleep with your cameras at the ready! (also look out for the shipwrecked sailor waving at you form the peak!!)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pieman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Went on an idependant snowboard trip with my other half to catch up with friends from our snow season - Snowbunny's is simple accommodation, dave is a character, and its a great location to get to both hannenkalm and the horn, and most importantly just around the corner from fannigans. Had a double room, shared shower that was clean and well apprecaited after a hard day boarding. Just looking to book up for my trip back to Kitz this year!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobhopenohope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.5 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
1.2 mi away
Seebichl Hotel
Seebichl Hotel
#19 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
283 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aurach Hotel
Aurach Hotel
#27 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SnowBunnys BackPackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SnowBunnys BackPackers Hostel

Address: Bichlstrasse 30, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SnowBunnys BackPackers Hostel in the centre of Kitzbuhel in the Austrian Tirol. Check out SnowBunnys specials. Kitzbuhel activities include mountain biking, walking / hiking, climbing, horse riding, golf, swimming, paragliding, skydiving, canyoning, rafting, skiing, snowboarding, tobogganing, apres ski!, Anything involving snow, plus many sports and cultural events, summer & winter are both great adventures in the Austrian mountains. Close to all restaurants, bars, nightclubs. Only five minutes walk to the Hahnenkamm ski lift and ten to the Kitzbuheler Horn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your SnowBunnys BackPackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing