We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SnowBunnys BackPackers Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Schwarzer Adler(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weisses Rossl(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jagerwirt Hotel(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edelweiss(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ludwig(Kitzbuhel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
10
1
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
10
1
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Went on an idependant snowboard trip with my other half to catch up with friends from our snow season - Snowbunny's is simple accommodation, dave is a character, and its a great location to get to both hannenkalm and the horn, and most importantly just around the corner from fannigans. Had a double room, shared shower that was clean and well apprecaited after a hard day boarding. Just looking to book up for my trip back to Kitz this year!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobhopenohope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I have stayed at Snowbunny's a couple of times now, I was hesitant to stay here at first as I am not normally a backpacking person. However I was extremely pleased I did. I found Snowbunny's to be very clean, well organised and great fun. I have stayed in many places where the owner remains aloof and does not interact with the guests very much. Dave and Kamelia are different, they go out of their way to ensure that ones stay is enjoyable. They give advice as to what is available in town. Always go the extra mile. I found this place to be great value for money. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed here for three nights in august, particularily enjoyed the champagne breakfast followed by a dip in the 18 man jacuzi (we've never seen anything like it). Cant believe the last reviewer missed out on this place, the most luxourious hostel i've ever been to. I think the private chef deserves a michelin star

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrysdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2009

Having rang whilst in Kitzbuhel to book a friend in here for the night, we turned up at the specified time to be met by the owner, a very rude Kiwi, he so rude in fact that we decided not to take the room after all. I would not recommend anyone stays here, another guest actually saw and heard how he greeted us and actually said how, inhospitable he was being.

Stayed: February 2009
7  Thank CHAWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StressedBunny, Owner at SnowBunnys BackPackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2009

We had agreed by phone at 9.30pm that the freind could have a bed if he would come to the hostel within half an hour, after 2 further phone calls I made asking where they had got to, the freinds finally turned up at the hostel at 11.30pm , I myself greeted them, I refused this person because he was drunk, too drunk,
these people thought as we are the cheapest place in Kitzbuhel they could treat use like idiots, next time book a Hotel and get over youself, your really not that special. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunny S, God at SnowBunnys BackPackers Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews